Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6003

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Super Break

Stay Date: 18/10/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time. The theatre vist was excellent and the Hotel well located for easy access to most major attractions. Anyone we spoke to was very helpful and getting around on the tube was so easy See More  Read more information and fast. If you've never been to London before then it's well worth a visit but next time can you make sure the rain stays off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Emirates Stadium  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Buffett part of Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

great show - the Lion King - memorable occation - booked for my daughters 18th birthday pressie - well worth seeing. Victoria & Albert Museum excellant - especially the new design section See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Underground

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our first visit to London and I was a little worried about travelling on the underground with my family but it was great. We purchased tickets that allowed us to travel after 9:30 am and See More  Read more information could travel anywhere in zones 1 and 2 and could hop on and off the trains all day, it was a fantastic way to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which is ideally placed for tube connections and bought a daily Pass (£4.90) excellent value. The musical "Billy Elliot" was the best I have seen and I've seen See More  Read more information a few! The snack bar over the road from The Royal National and a snack bar opposite Harrods/Pret a Mange both served wonderful sandwiches and cappuccino's for a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
The London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Obviously getting around London is an issue and walking is good becouse you see more,same with the bus,once you figure out the routes.Tube is fast. Queing is a real pain so get going early to beat See More  Read more information the que,that includes lunches,eat earlier. Remember there is a rush for restaurants before thatre opening. Want a shopping experience visit Harrods and Selfridges,fantastic. There is of course lots ofother great shops as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tate Modern  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting the 3 day pass for the underground made getting around really easy, especially with our two children AND my Mum and Dad. We went to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. The show was See More  Read more information fantastic. The actors, props and costumes where truely wonderful. We climbed the hundreds of steps to get to the top of St Paul's Cathedral and it was well worth it - the view was breathtaking. (but itdid feel more like thousands of steps)!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a single mum with two teanage kids girl 15 boy 13 I was pleased they agreed to come away for a break as every thing I do is boring to them. But they were surprised at how much there was to do in See More  Read more information London and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend my son taking over the tube journeys he soon had it off pat. you need a small fortune to visit London for any great length of time so there is plenty to goback to see.The kids enjoyed it so much they went back the next week with their Dad to see Spamalot and had a good time again.a city well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Tower of London  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls treat

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 3 friends and I started our journey in various part of the North east and meeting at Newcastle, getting on the train which cost £10 each to London.Arrived in London a few hours later, having See More  Read more information caught up with all the gossip but refreshed and looking forward to out little treat. Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. £115 each this included a theatre ticket in the upper circle for Chicago and bedand breakfast. Lovely hotel.Nice surprise to be told we were all to have a free evening meal as well. My husband was earning a load of brownie points with the girls as he booked everything for us viathe internet.Total cost was £135 each for 3 days and 2 nights including train fares. Visiting the attractions was great fun, using the old shanks pony as well bus and underground.That transport dayticket saved us an absolute fortune. Away to the theatre, marvelous, wonderful, fantastic and any other superlatives used for this fantastic show of Chicago or Chic a go as Peter Kay says. Lovelymeal, well priced in a nice little pasta resturant near to the Cambridge Theatre. A slow walk back to the hotel and early night, before more sight seeing and our journey home in another £10 train rideback to the North East. Fantastic days out with lovely company a real relaxing and enjoying trip away.Mind you slept most of Thursday, but happy and contented.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various London Museums  
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Pasta Restaurant near Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Me And My Daughter's Trip To The Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

went with my daughter to visit central school of speech and drama. got around by tube, very easy and convenient, bought the one day off peak passes. checked in at the Royal National Hotel, very See More  Read more information large hotel but better than i expected, really large room. evening went to see Lion King. Truly magical show Next day back to Covent Garden, saw street performers and went to theatre museum(freeentrance) thoroughly enjoyed this. Oxford street shopping need I say more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Theatre/Stage Museum in Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJs Bistro, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2271 - 2280 of 6003 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:30:50

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:30:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.