Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Night At The Theatre

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing was excellent although i was a little disappointed with our seats. fortunately we didn't have any large people in front of us though so it was ok. the show was amazing and i would See More  Read more information really reccommend it. a great way to end our break your service was excellent and i would definitely book with you again in the future so thankyou for all your help   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
New Year's Eve Firework Display  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

West end show, a must when in London, The Sound of Music was really fab, great effects, could watch it over and over again. Tube or Bus is the best way to get around, just buy day ticket, and go See More  Read more information anywhere, we did Harrods (great donuts) and Covent Garden -great enterntainers. Have coffe anywhere, but for a special treat,The Ritz in Piccadilly is heavenly, silver coffee pots, and music, made tofeel extra special, beats Costas !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Architects, Biology and More Spam In London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We picked the hotel to be in walking distance of our arrival railway station, the attractions we wanted to visit and the theatre show we had booked tickets for. The Sir John Soanes Museum at See More  Read more information Lincolns Inn Fields is a small but facinating collection covering his life as an architect in Victorian Britain. Just a short walk across the square is the Hunterian Museum which houses an enormouscollection of biological and pathological specimens grouped by type or ailment which shows in great detail what can go right or wrong with nature. Finally the show. A cornucopia of Pythonesk tomfoolery whichwas brilliantly performed. The leading lady was outstanding, possessing an excellent vocal range. We happened upon Tim Curry¿s final night as the King which made this performance extra special. Notto be missed by Python fans new or old!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hunterian Museum  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot Break

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We trained from Liverpool to Euston, walked to the hotel and booked in. No problems. Rooms were OK We walked to the British Museum for the afternoon - always fabulous - and then on to the Theatre See More  Read more information for Spamalot - Excellent! On Sunday we walked to Covent Garden for some shopping - then back home. A very enjoyable weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Frustrating Night in London

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National experience is not one I will be repeating soon. Check in took over an hour! The rooms were reminiscent of student accommodation and the clatter of doors opening throughout the See More  Read more information night meant a lack of quality sleep. Not what I would expect for £85.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In House Indian Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comment: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as Saturday nights, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

A Girlie Trip

Stay Date: 17/01/07, a customer from Glasgow, Scotland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Four females out on the loose with nothing to do but shop, eat and sightsee - bliss! We flew to London but taking into consideration the check in times for security and the commute out of Stansted See More  Read more information to hotel I think that we'd take the train next time. We would highly recommend afternoon tea at the Ritz, the hard rock cafe, the London bus tours, Harrods etc - a perfect girlie trip!! Enjoy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Hard Rock Cafe  
The Ritz  
Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
The Ritz  
Royal National Hotel Chinese Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The smoothness and ease of your efficient system combined with the excellent value for money (I'm speaking as a Scot!) enabled us to have a trouble-free holiday in London which otherwise we could See More  Read more information not have afforded. The hotel was central and very clean, with an excellent restaurant providing a complimentary meal on our first evening. We would gladly recommend it again to anyone as a holiday ofoutstanding value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Musical Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my 60th birthday celebrations and our children had booked for The Sound of Music. This was absolutely brilliant. Also my husband booked for Chicago which was fantastic. It was all a surprise See More  Read more information for my birthday. We hadn't a lot more time but we did manage to go to Covent Garden on the first day and shopping on Oxford Street before we dashed for the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago Musical  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denis's near Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I'll Be Back Soon - A Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

mereworth castle- very nice-exellent guiding lunch at a small delicacy in herne hill called formosa with a lot of interesting food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Chicago  
London Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Formosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2251 - 2260 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:39:41

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:39:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.