Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The smoothness and ease of your efficient system combined with the excellent value for money (I'm speaking as a Scot!) enabled us to have a trouble-free holiday in London which otherwise we could See More  Read more information not have afforded. The hotel was central and very clean, with an excellent restaurant providing a complimentary meal on our first evening. We would gladly recommend it again to anyone as a holiday ofoutstanding value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Musical Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my 60th birthday celebrations and our children had booked for The Sound of Music. This was absolutely brilliant. Also my husband booked for Chicago which was fantastic. It was all a surprise See More  Read more information for my birthday. We hadn't a lot more time but we did manage to go to Covent Garden on the first day and shopping on Oxford Street before we dashed for the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago Musical  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denis's near Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I'll Be Back Soon - A Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

mereworth castle- very nice-exellent guiding lunch at a small delicacy in herne hill called formosa with a lot of interesting food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Chicago  
London Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Formosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked up theatre tickets and the hotel through Superbreak for my girlfriend's birthday and i have to say the whole weekend was good. The hotel was good and it was right by the theatre. I would See More  Read more information recommend this to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We recently visited London, as my wife had never been and it has been at least fifteen years since I was there. We purchased a three day travel voucher at railway station on our departure to save See More  Read more information time on our arrival in London. A wise move and excellent value for money. As we were only in town for about forty eight hours, we didn't have an awful lot of time to see the sights, but managed tolook around the shops including the world famous "Harrods" which we enjoyed very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dog & Duck, Frith Street, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For My 21st

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for my 21st birthday, it was a proper girlie weekend we hit oxford street for lots of shopping as most girls would do on there first trip to london. The shops there are amazing... See More  Read more information well compared to the shops we have here in Belfast they were amazing. Im still in shock over the size of Topshop in Oxford Street i think we spend maybe 3 hours altogether in there and trust me when isay there was serious damage done to my bank account. On the Friday nite (which was my birthday) we all went to TGI Fridays just of Convent Gardens and it was well worth it, the staff werebrilliant, they put n a big show when its your birthday, i had a hat made of balloons and the whole place sang Happy Birthday to me which was funny yet slightly embrassing. the place was very relaxed andlively. we all had a lovely meal so no complaints there. on the Saturaday nite of our trip we went and watched a West End play (Cchicago) well what can i say it was amazing the cast the set everythingabout it was just brilliant i was singing along to all the songs and had such a good nite   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London with two other couples to go to see Monty Pythons 'Spamalot' show at the palace theatre. The show was very good, but the seats were too high up!! Drink prices in the theatre were See More  Read more information horrendous!! We Stayed at the Royal national hotel. It was very busy with tourists, the rooms were small but clean. There were noisy people on our coridor at 6am the next morning who woke us up, somepeople have no respect for other travellers!! The breakfast was good but it was again very busy. We visited the British museum which we found to be really good. The museum itself is very clean andmodern, which was a suprise. All-in-all it was a good weekend away and has made us want to go back for a longer weekend next time as we did not see that much of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Palace Theatre, Spamalot show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good Hotel good location excellent show-Dirty Dancing nice food a great weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2251 - 2260 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:58:23

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 17:58:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.