Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6068

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pre-booked tickets for Spamalot at the Playhouse Theatre. In between, visited Westminster Abbey & the British Museum, along with the Supreme Courts of Justice. Also visited several typical London See More  Read more information pubs i.e Princess Louise in Holburn; the Old Bank of England and Cheshire Cheese in Fleet Street, and the Coal Hole & Sherlock Holmes in the Strand / Charing Cross area. All in all, a lovely break. Thehotel was good, but very noisy. Also there were too many youngsters in the bar / reception area (either in the bar seats or sitting on the floor playing on their mobiles / laptops / I phones etc,without purchasing anything from the bar, in other words cluttering up the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
British Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppodum Palace  
Old Bank of England  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Day Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole break was enjoyable. The booking service provided by Superbreaks was excellent. The Imperial Hotel was very comfortable and well located for ease of travel around the city. The staff were See More  Read more information most helpful and pleasant. Always willing to find a taxi for us. We saw the production of Lion King in the Lyceum theatre and what a memorable performance it was. Dining in the Paramount restaurant atthe top of Centrepoint was quite an experience with fantastic views around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Centrepoint  
Westfields Shepherds Bush  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paramount Centrepoint  
Italian in Westfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night on the Town

Stay Date: 20/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see a show, hotel was central to all our needs, but the only downside was we had a room at the front of the Hotel and the noise from traffic was really loud but as we only stayed 1 night we See More  Read more information put up with it, if we had of stayed longer then we would have ask to be move.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

One to remember. Never to use Grand Central again. Late both journeys. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Strada  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice, clean hotel. Recieved free upgrade to Executive Twin. Spacious room, very clean. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chambelli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Emsworth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We changed room in hotel after one night because the shower was over the bath and older people cannot climb in and out of baths safely. Twin beds are essential for complete rest, be specific and do See More  Read more information not ask for a double room. An hotel (Bloomsbury) central to your activities is a bonus. Taxis are expensive but necessary to save tired feet. The backstage tour of the Royal Opera House is easilyarranged and intensely interesting to a theatre lover. The British Museum is splendid but go in the morning before the crowds arrive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
El Dorado Exhibition  
Backstage Tour - Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for my mum's 60th. Had a lovely time, hotel was okay, we didn't spend much time there so it was good as just somewhere to sleep. Loved London and would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Jersey Boys  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Melanies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elizabeth 1

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the Elizabeth 1 and her people exhibition at National Portrait Gallery which was well organised and excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns of Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good, adequate for the purpose of visit, good tube connections at Russell Square, London Eye was great, as were the 2 shows we saw Dirty Dancing & The Lion King, would recommend them both. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Four of us came to London to celebrate 50th birthday. Main reason was to go and see Phantom of the Opera, which was very good. Both our twin rooms were basic. 1st room the toilet light wasn't See More  Read more information working but fixed within minutes of reporting. The 2nd room smelt very strongly of smoked kippers we open the window then went out to look around shops. On return we could still smell it but had to leavequickly for the theatre. Retuning late at night tired we still had foul smell in room. As one of our party had learning disabilities and another was elderly we felt we were unable to try and move roomsso we had to put up with smell and spray our perfume on hands to be able to get some well needed rest. We did report it on checking out to save anybody else from this unpleasant odour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2221 - 2230 of 6068 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:12:24

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:12:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.