Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girly Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Imperial Hotel London which was a great location, near to tube station. The hotel was nice, nice rooms, good size, comfy beds. Breakfast was basic but tasted good. The only problem was the See More  Read more information staff who worked there. On arrival (a little early) were told rooms not ready so we left our bags with porters and went off to Nottinghill, the Icebar and Harrods. Returned to hotel to check in weretold that one of rooms had been upgraded to executive but the other hadn't so one on floor 3 and other on floor 4 this would have been great but on booking we asked for 2 rooms adjacent to each other.This had been added to the booking form by Superbreak. So in order for the rooms to be on same floor (which was more important to us) we had to refuse room upgrade, but still ended up on oppositeends of floor. At 8.15am Sunday (still in bed) there was knock at the door which was the maid asking if she could clean up, this happened in both rooms. We managed to get tickets to the Sunday matineeof Dirty Dancing which was excellent. The Icebar on Saturday was a good experience too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan  
Jamie's Union Jack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre. Visited Covent Garden Leicester Sq, Hotel overlooked Tavistock Sq. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outing with my Sister

Stay Date: 09/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our fifth visit to the Bedford Hotel and the fifth show we have seen. We treat ourselves to a Superbreak each October and combine seeing a show with the knitting and Stitching show at Alexendra See More  Read more information Palace. The hotel suits us very well - the staff are friendly and this year we saw the Jersey Boys which was excellent. Already started planning next year's trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Knitting and Stitching show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break in London

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see two shows, Once and The Book of Mormons. Both shows were very good would recommend anybody to go and see them. Hotel was in a great location 5 mins walk from Russell Square See More  Read more information tube station. Convenient for the West End and Covent Garden. Would definitely go back to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but very large and overwhelming. Good location. The show was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon Tea

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel, very close to Russell Square tube on the Piccadilly line very handy for getting to central London, the hotel itself was very clean and the staff very efficient. We did See More  Read more information the London by Night bus tour and the City Cruise both were very informative and gave a good overview of the city and ideas of where we would like to see on our next trip. the best thing that we did wasAfternoon Tea at the Montcalm Hotel near Marble Arch - we got a deal from the web site afternoon tea on line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
Jersey Boys  
See London by Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the world's largest trade show for lighting/sound/effects by the theatre/concert equipment manufacturers. Then had a great night at the Theatre Royal-DruryLane with the stunning new See More  Read more information production of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory,technically the greatest production in the West End. Then the next night Saw Midsummers Nights Dream with David Walliams doing very well in the role ofBottom.Also caught the arrival of Tom Hanks at the London Film Festival in L.Square. quite a packed programme. The hotel was very well appointed with a good breakfast with nice and helpful staff,(TheTavistock, Russel Square) The hotel was only a couple of minutes from the tube,so well situated. In all, an excellent three day trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
plasa exibit excel  
midsummers nights dream  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London break

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent tIme with my son who lives in London, visited relatives who live near London and did some sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark and Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Shopped, saw shows and explored. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Weekend Break

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had already decided to go to The Book of Mormon,and take the opprtunity to experience the recently opened Shard. On the way home we spotted an advert for Bletchley Park at a tube station and See More  Read more information decided it would be worth a visit. In overall terms the trip was really good. The View from the Shard was really good, the book of Mormon an enyable show and Bletchley Park was excellent. The hotelwas a disappointment as the roooms were the smallest we have ever experienced. There was nowhere to put anything in either the bedroom or the bathroom. We will not go back to that one on our nextvisit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
View from the Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2221 - 2230 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:04

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.