Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and just around the corner to Russell Square tube station. The hotel is clean and I had a good night's sleep in a comfy bed! There were tea See More  Read more information making facilities, a hairdryer and a TV in the room. That's exactly what I want! There's free Wi-Fi too! There is an ironing room on the first floor. The free evening meal we had the carvery which wasnice and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was a full English breakfast and choice of cereals and some fruit. It was quite busy at 9am but still plenty to go round. The hotel is around 15 minutewalk to Drury Lane for the theatres and it's a pleasant walk. We went to see School of Rock which was brilliant! We used the tube to get to Westminster Bridge and the attractions. We also visited TheImperial War Museum. That was fantastic and free! We used a simple app on our phones to make sure we planned our journey correctly and got on the correct platform and tube. The rail and hotel packagewith Super Break was brilliant and I would certainly book again. I can only take my holidays during school holidays and this was a bargain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Imperial War Museum  
New Theatre School of Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel just off Russell Square. Great location close to the British Museum, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Staff were helpful. The room was comfortable and just what is See More  Read more information needed as a base for a London stay. The hotel is within 15 minutes walk of King's Cross station and Covent Garden. Breakfast is good and there was no queuing for tables. Staff were attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
St. Paul's  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel dated but rooms clean and ok for time spent in room. Breakfast was ok but like a canteen. Location was good, staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgista bros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few nights in London

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very happy with the service from Super Break. I was pleased I rang and spoke to the staff member as was able to sort out things like getting a twin room and not a double, getting rail tickets See More  Read more information upgraded to first class and sent to me all sorted in one call. It was pleasing to speak to someone who had knowledge of what was on offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Gong at The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square's The Place

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Coldstream who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bathroom needs updating. Bed comfortable. Atrium Bar area nice. Restaurant staff pleasant, food a bit bland. Breakfast offered no yoghurt or cold cheese or meats. Not everyone wants bacon and fried See More  Read more information egg every day. Fish option would be nice. Coffee too bitter - worst I have tasted and I love coffee. Location very good and lots of options for dining and museums. Oyster card great for travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Gielgud Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castelletto Bloomsbury  
Verdi Southampton Row  
Konkani Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in very good location to the train station and theatres. Good proximity to tube if you are planning to use it. Since our last stay the hotel has been refurbished and the rooms look much See More  Read more information better for it. It is a very big hotel so expect to hunt for tables at breakfast this is only downside. We have also stayed at other hotels in the same group and they are all reasonable value for a shortbreak to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dream girls  
young frankenstein  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
The Garrick Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few enjoyable days in London

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was mainly for us to experience 'Les Miserables' at the Queen's Theatre. The journey started at our local rail station 5 minutes from our house. Journey to London took 2 hours - smooth and See More  Read more information fast ride. Taxi to our hotel - the Royal National when to our surprise, as we were early, our room was available and added bonus of a free lunch. Then out to explore that area of London - plenty ofwalking just looking and soaking in the busy city. Evening at theatre - a fantastic show deserving of all the good reviews. Sunday after breakfast was spent with more general sight seeing and shopping -lunch was at a Chinese Buffet Restaurant - good value. Monday all things have to come to an end so train back home and booked another break in 6 weeks time at same hotel this time to show grandchildren London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and tidy and nicely decorated but the rooms were far too hot. There was no thermostat to control the heating and no air conditioning. Paid for first class return rail fare to See More  Read more information make the weekend extra enjoyable. The train home was cancelled. Ended up having to stand up for a 2 1/2 hour rail trip, was hot and got knocked about and no complimentary food or drinks which we had paidfor and then had to transfer to a local train service for a further hour with no first class when I had paid for a through train service with first class all the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Old Denaby who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good hotel, great location, lovely breakfast, clean and well equipped rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel Tavistock was good but it advertises an area in the dinning room saying Continental Breakfast but there are no cold meats or cheeses etc? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2201 - 2210 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:23:39

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:23:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.