Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Four of us came to London to celebrate 50th birthday. Main reason was to go and see Phantom of the Opera, which was very good. Both our twin rooms were basic. 1st room the toilet light wasn't See More  Read more information working but fixed within minutes of reporting. The 2nd room smelt very strongly of smoked kippers we open the window then went out to look around shops. On return we could still smell it but had to leavequickly for the theatre. Retuning late at night tired we still had foul smell in room. As one of our party had learning disabilities and another was elderly we felt we were unable to try and move roomsso we had to put up with smell and spray our perfume on hands to be able to get some well needed rest. We did report it on checking out to save anybody else from this unpleasant odour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was very clean ,basic,great location for station We had dinner on 1st night in hotel,went on river cruise then went up the shard the next day. met a friend in the hotel bar at night.very See More  Read more information enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Outing

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to see the Paul O Grady show and do some shopping. Great time had by all! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel was in a great location,five mins from Euston station,and a few mins from covent garden area.The hotel it,s self was ok for the money we paid,clean ,good breakfast nice helpful staff,but a See More  Read more information bit noisy. We would stay there again though,It is a good base for all amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
pompadom express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was in easy walking distance of Theatreland - a priority for us. The Hotel Bar prices were extremely good. Made use of National Rail 2 for 1 offers saving us ?40.00 at Tower of London and See More  Read more information made that tour good value and accessible as without the discount we would probably not have gone there and it is well worth a visit. Had a really amusing commentary by a Thames Waterboatman on theCity River Cruise which was a complementary tour offered by Superbreak. Used Oyster cards to get around London as they are good value when you want to pack a lot of things in around different areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leven who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We traveled by bus all the time we were, using Oyster card which is very handy. Needing to use them in quite a number of cities. We have a bus pass for Scotland. We enjoyed looking around in London See More  Read more information there are numerous buildings which are beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cenotaph  
Wyndham Theatre  
Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Moon & Half Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab few days in London. Went on the river cruise, London eye, Merchant seamen war memorial on Armistice day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 2 day break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I'm now in love with London thanks to Superbreak! The hotel was located so centrally we were able to see all the top spots and able to get about easily so not to miss a thing. Price was brilliant See More  Read more information for a complete package of hotel, meals, theatre and even the river cruise. Can't wait to book again and will definitely recommend this site to my friends and family. Well done Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The view from our room was really bad it looked over a square surrounded by walls and at the bottom was glass roofs of the ground floor. We went to the dog show at Earls Court and to see Les See More  Read more information Miserable which was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dog show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Greek  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up in London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Meeting old friends,catching up with family from both England and abroad made this a most enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
balthazars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2141 - 2150 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:31:45

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:31:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.