Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent two day break staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel was good, very clean and with good service from the staff. The Show, Jersey Boys was very good. The set See More  Read more information allocated could have been a bit better. I would have preferred to be nearer the front for a "top price" ticket. I would like to choose my seat rather than being allocated one. Booking was easy with veryhelpful staff on the phone line. overall I had a very enjoyable time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
V and A Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
V and A cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was small but clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was close to Euston which was good. Basically we had a great time! Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 13/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

although the hotel was clean I felt that the standard of daily cleaning was not up to standard as the toilet was not cleaned on a daily basis and there was no toilet brush so that you could do it See More  Read more information yourself. There was a hospitality tray in the room but only one teabag and one coffee each - too bad if you are a tea drinker and wished more than one cup per day. The breakfast was cold, no labels onthe cereals (my friend and I both took what looked like corn flakes to find the cereal was sweet therefore we were unable to eat it, if it had been labelled we would not have taken it in the firstplace. Only tea in machines and it was stewed, why can they not have loose tea bags as there was hot water available,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel was excellent. We stayed for two nights and the rooms were very comfortable and fully equipped . The Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, See More  Read more information especially Colm, the Concierge. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and was excellent. The hotel location was central making it easy to reach the attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Sealife Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 08/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions from the outside were not good, the hotel looked dark and dismal, but once you enter it is totally different. The staff on the front desk are more than helpful. The rooms are See More  Read more information basic and ours was a little noisy being on the road side, but it warm comfortable with plenty of hot water. Tube station just around the corner which was ideal. I would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London City Break

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. Comfortable beds, decent size bathroom with gallons of really hot water throughout the day. Only lack, you need your own toiletries - not a real See More  Read more information problem. First evening dined at the hotel, really good three course meal, tasty curry. Breakfast quite adequate. Location excellent, Russell Square literally round the corner. Waitrose minutes away, greatfor snacks etc. throughly enjoyed our London break. Good value, would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum, parliament,  
British Library, Natural History  
Tower of London, Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hotel  
Various museums  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have just returned from our annual mum & daughter Long weekend in London, which we resurrected after a 3 year break whilst our daughters produced our grandchildren. As usual we booked with See More  Read more information Superbreak as we have never been disappointed in the past and this year's visit to London was no exception. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury for a change and although a little further out of thecentre than normal it wasn't too far to walk to the West End, Covent Garden and Oxford Street and the walking helped to keep the weight off a bit after all the excellent food and wine. We woulddefinitely recommend War Horse which was booked through Superbreak, the seats were really good. The second night we booked for Bodyguard and that was also an excellent show. We hope to book again next yearand would like to know if Superbreak could book 2 shows for us next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Café Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break to London

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at this Hotel (Imperial) many times so know what to expect. It not the best but is at the right price and location for a London Break. Breakfast is poor by other hotel standards but See More  Read more information adequate. There is a bar attached called the day and night which serves a good selection of food and drinks at reasonable prices. The hotel is located on the Piccadilly line which gives good access toCovent garden and the centre of London. You can walk to many places if you wish. All in all a decent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Tea at Savoy  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in London. The hotel was basic but provided exactly what we needed. A clean room with a bed and a shower. I didn't find the hotel noisy at all and the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The full English breakfast wasn't great. The food was only just warm and the toast very dried out but this hotel is very inexpensive. I wasnt expecting perfection. The hotel location is perfect.We walked to most places saving money on travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Choccywoccydoodah  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location. Hotel nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful but awful smell of smoked fish served at breakfast permeated hotel all day just not worth the smell nearly left and went elsewhere. See More  Read more information Informed desk and they said no-one liked the smell but the chef insisted on serving the smoked fish everyday!! Food in restaurant cheap but poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Camden Passage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bradford hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2141 - 2150 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:37:07

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:37:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.