Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Yearly Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Rock of Ages ,the show was really good. Some Reatail Therapy shopping in Oxford Street,The Harrods Bus Tour with 3 course lunch, with plenty of sightseeing and a cruise on the Thames See More  Read more information included.Lovely lunch while out shopping in Bella Pasta,with a nice Cocktail to finish off the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tried to fit too much into a short break. However all good, but a more than two hour wait to get into Madam Tussauds was very trying; however, if I had booked in advance for these the wait would See More  Read more information have been almost as long to get in. One of problems of going during school holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
Lndon Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent 2 days in London with my teenage son, trip down on the train was on time, checked into the president hotel which is a 10 minute walk from Euston. We usually stay in the president's sister See More  Read more information hotel the imperial, but couldn't get the dates I wanted, the room we was allocated was in a little add on section on the 6th floor and seemed smaller than a standard twin room, but it was clean and tidyso no problem. The hotel is very handy for the Russell square tube station. But if it's a nice day it's a nice walk to the British museum or covent garden. We had a great 2 days in London, visitingCamden markets, Hard Rock Cafe, a ghost bus tour, a trip to the theatre, etc. the location and price of the hotel made for a nice break. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
British Museum  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our short break in London showing grandchildren all the historical sites and visiting the theatre and other attractions, we really enjoyed getting around London using different forms of See More  Read more information transport. hotel room very basic and in need of refurb as wall paper falling of walls, found the toilet being separate from the bathroom a little difficult as have a medical condition in which i need themto be in the same room this was a struggle, had two buildings at royal national hotel had to go across courtyard for breakfast instead of using breakfast room in our own building. would not use thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Wax Works  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

You Get What You Pay For

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location , however everything else about it was dire. I can understand why dinner is free on the first night - there is no way you would pay for it!. Room - See More  Read more information uncomfortable, facilities - non existent, staff - disinterested. Disappointing all round!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived early evening from an amazingly speedy train from preston to euston London , and a short walk to our hotel in Russel square , The hotel has a grand entrance and very friendly reception See More  Read more information staff which can be unusual in a large city , everything was straight forwards in checking in and soon was freshening up in our room which was lovely and clean . We decided to have a walk to grab abite to eat and soon came across a Chinese restaurant , the food was good but the service wasn't at all friendly if anything quite rude and short at times , I couldn't even put it down to being busy asthere was only a handful of people dining . We made our way back to the hotel but discovered a little English pub over the road from the president hotel (where we were staying ) and decided to have anight cap , this became a tradition for the rest of our stay . The next day we got up nice and early to not waste any time and headed down to breakfast , wow the breakfast was great lots of choiceand beautifully cooked , my son who is a fussy eater had no problems , so well done President hotel !,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Theatre  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
China City  
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at the Theatre

Stay Date: 15/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see The Bodyguard and The Jersey Boy, both excellent shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the break was a family celebration. We left booking late so were pleased to get a central London hotel. However the chosen hotel was certainly not the best 4 star we have stayed at See More  Read more information and was at the lower end. The single room was small and both rooms had a depressing outlook. The wardrobe space was so small that it would have been better off in a Sindy house and it was disappointingnot to have an ironing board and iron provided. Staff were very friendly and helpful but got some things wrong. Although Superbreak claimed to have made a formal request to the hotel for a bath in thedouble room and for the rooms to be close to each other if possible the hotel claimed not to have received this. Who was right? Fortunately I had telephoned the hotel the day before to check thebooking and sorted it out then. Overall summary: acceptable rather than memorable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Law Society  
Euston Hilton  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fab time had by the whole family in London. Lots to see and do had an amazing time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda the show  
River Cruise  
Harry patter world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a theatre break. The show was excellent. Hotel lounge and bar area very good but actual rooms not great. Bathrooms smelt musty and there was mould patches on the See More  Read more information ceiling. Staff all friendly and helpful with the exception of one female is Atrium bar who was rude and unfriendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2141 - 2150 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:27:22

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:27:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.