Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Stay

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Would recommend this hotel from being able to leave your luggage, checking in early and a great breakfast. Centrally located and within easy distance to all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for our friends birthday had a great time, hotel was in the perfect place to get where we wanted to be. After checking in and dropping off our bags it was straight to theatre for See More  Read more information show, back to hotel for freshen up and have dinner which was ok and reasonable price. We then went out for drinks visited cocktail bar at top centre point great views, good night had by all. Next dayafter breakfast straight to London Eye Covent Garden then back to station. Great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Centre Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time in London visiting the site's, the O2 was fantastic. The hotel was recommended by my Mum & Dad who have stayed there before. We enjoyed the hotel it was clean and tidy good, See More  Read more information breakfast and in a good location. We would book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Long Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel Bloomsbury is a nice hotel, it is fantastically well located about 200 yards from Euston station. It is very expensive if you don't find a deal and I would not stay there without a See More  Read more information discount deal. The room was very small and there was a tiny amount of storage, given we were staying for 3 nights. However we did not intend to spend much time in the room, so this did not detractfrom our weekend. We traveled everywhere by Tube which was really easy given the proximity of the hotel to Euston. We had a great night at the Piccadilly Theatre watching Dirty Dancing, really enjoyed ariver cruise and had a wonderful Sunday lunch on the Thames at the Prospect of Whitby pub. A great weekend all-round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Afternoon Tea - ME Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Piccadilly  
Prezzo  
Number 12  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the first time I've used Superbreak, but will be using it again if I get the chance to go away on another break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DAY NIGHT BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel centrally located and close to lots of attractions and the West End. Really good transport links. Friendly and attentive staff. Room was spotless and perfectly adequate with everything See More  Read more information you could need including free wifi. Breakfast was buffet style which is not ideal for a full English but there was plenty of choice including fruit, cereals as well as the cooked food. Considering howbusy it was at a weekend it was very well organised. On the downside the Hotel is situated on a very busy road and can get noisy at times - although I slept like a log ! Overall I got a great dealwith Superbreak and would have no hesitation booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a fantastic break in London staying at "The Montague on the Gardens". The room was very comfortable and even had a four poster bed in it. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff See More  Read more information who are a credit to the hotel. Our purpose of the visit was to see "La Boheme" at the Royal Albert Hall which was amazing. We are already planning a return trip in 2015 to see Madame Butterfly. Wewill I'm sure be returning to the Montague.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chesterfield Hotel  
The Five Fields  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Road to Wembley

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Room was very small with hardly any facilities. No drawers. Very small wardrobe with only 2 hangers. No bath and the shower flooded all the bathroom when in use. Exorbitant service charge on drinks. See More  Read more information Very poor value for money,would not stop there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yialousa Greek Taverna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Some friends and I had a fantastic few days in the capital and found this hotel idea for our needs... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mid-week Break

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fabulous 3 days spent in London, the hotel was ideally placed, within a few hundred yards of the tube station if needed and also within easy walking distance of central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Free River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Prezzo  
Muriels Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2121 - 2130 of 5635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:37:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:37:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.