Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice to see all the sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Huddersfield Mums Visit London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our trip was refreshing and life affirming - we saw great art and culture in the Queens Gallery and British Museum, shopping therapy at Spitalfields and an afternoon weeping at Billy Elliot - a good See More  Read more information cry is a must at a West End show. All now engergised now and ready to face family life again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is close to Russell Square so perfectly placed for theatre trips. However working out the cost of this portion of the trip, I feel this hotel is overpriced to say the least. Our room was See More  Read more information small, yet clean, but the customer service (especially at the breakfast the next morning) was dreadful. There must be better hotels in the area for this price bracket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Darlington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London break everything in London, lord mayors parade, show at Apollo Victoria , Wicked the Musical. fireworks Waterloo. Only down factor was the heavy rain and gigantic scrabble for breakfast in See More  Read more information vast canteen of our hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayors Show  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Opposite Hotel  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Christmas Trip

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend and I always go to London this time of year to collect our Christmas puddings etc from Fortnum and Masons we usually bring some back for friends also. We combine this with a trip to the See More  Read more information theatre usually a play this time it was Strangers on a Train. We usually take in an exhibition of some kind, this time it was a trip to Kensington Palace, nice dinner in a good restaurant rounded offwith a stroll around Covent Garden on a Sunday morning before heading off home. This year the weather wasn't kind to us but didn't dampen our spirits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is big and very busy, however would use again. Well placed to get around London with the tube/buses on your doorstep. Excellent value, 2xAdults 1x child £348.00 2nights b/b with evening meal See More  Read more information on first night ( Indian we had, and it was very nice would use again) also free voucher for 30min cruise on Thames as well as return open ticket on train from North East to London. Think we may havestayed in a re-furb room as carpet was new together with fixtures/fittings included tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Had a fun packed weekend and would stay here again. Well doneSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory in London

Stay Date: 07/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 5* Rosewood London in Holborn wrote this review.

Our trip to London was to attend the gala performance of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory for Children in Need. The show was excellent and we really enjoyed it. We stayed at the newly refurbished See More  Read more information Rosewood London Hotel at Holborn. Facilities and service were really good but got the impression the staff were trying a little too hard, nevertheless a great time in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis & Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 05/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited the O2 to watch a session of the ATP finals, see the Jersey Boys stage show & visit the Shard specifically as well as general sightseeing (Covent Garden etc), all these did not disappoint See More  Read more information & the service and overall arrangements for our travel, tickets & timings were excellent through Superbreak. We are using Superbreak for a trip to the Bruges Xmas Markets with friends & we willdefinitely use them again for trips home & abroad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Musical  
The Shard  
ATP finals O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Ballans Old Compton St  
Caio Bella nr Gt Ormond st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was basic and the staff did not advise us that there was an evening meal available in the hotel. Breakfast was eaten in what can only be described as school canteen surroundings See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 04/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ideally suited underground close by, within walking distance of Covent Garden, and could hop on big bus tour just around the corner. Hotel room small but clean towels changed every day staff See More  Read more information pleasant. Visited London eye and Madame Tussauds buy tickets before going as much cheaper also did free Superbreak river cruise which was good. Billy Elliot and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory thehighlights of trip went to theatre and got cheapest tickets for Charlie in afternoon went back at night and got upgraded made the holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2121 - 2130 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:21:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:21:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.