Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London by day and by night

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic from beginning to end, easy site to use and stress free booking, helpful customer services with solutions, theatre tickets for an amazing production and hotel that offered luxury to whole See More  Read more information break. Central locations allowed for ease of access to iconic landmarks, and ease of access to tubes, most amazing experience had by mum and I. Would love to do again! Would most definitely recommendSuperBreak! And will use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Picadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Sussex  
The cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Kensington in Russell Square was ideally situated for us to arrive from Kings Cross and to get into the West End to see shows, shop, drink and eat. It was perfect for our requirements, clean, See More  Read more information comfortable and friendly. Good value. It was really easy to use busses, tube, or taxi. The shows we went to, Les Mis and Beautiful were excellent. Cannot wait for the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden wedding anniversary break

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our children bought us this break to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. The hotel was easy to find however we had to wait until our room was cleaned and made ready in spite of being given the See More  Read more information keys and sent up to the room. With the windows open it was very noisy when they were closed it was very hot and stuffy. On the first night we went to a sister hotel for dinner as we were going to thetheatre and they served from 5pm. It was very poor with awful roast potatoes and veg. swimming in water with gravy thrown over. Very disappointing and not to be recommended. We had dinner the nextnight at the President Hotel and it was beautiful as were both breakfasts we had there. All staff here were extremely helpful and polite and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal international  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

All round a good weekend the train down to London first class and the hotel was all round good. Will book with SuperBreak for my next city break. Thanks to SuperBreak for a good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
just went all around london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
went to the pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room had just been refurbished so it was really nice. Location of hotel is excellent within easy walking distance of Kings Cross. Free meal on first night at hotel was delicious and breakfast See More  Read more information was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Victoria embankment park  
Waterloo bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Luke pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb hotel

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock London. Have stayed there for almost thirty years whenever I'm in London. Have never been disappointed. Love the Art Deco surroundings. Excellent room, great choice at breakfast. See More  Read more information Restaurant and Wine Bar absolutely brilliant. Friendly service throughout. Always a pleasure to stay there. It's like home from home. Thoroughly recommend with no hesitation. Wouldn't stay anywhere else unlessin the Imperial Group of Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London then theatre visit

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff, grounds, room, food etc. just one issue - no air-conditioning! We had the hottest temperature of the summer so far, but there was no air-conditioning in the room and no fans See More  Read more information available. The hotel did offer to move rooms for us but we declined this. Good location - close enough to walk to where we wanted to go, but also close enough to the tube station! We'd definitely staythere again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Old vic - Groundhog Day  
Dominion theatre- bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Cafe  
Cahoots bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic location - staff very friendly and we used the tour busses from outside our hotel - all easy to do. Hotel room was excellently clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was lovely - no See More  Read more information faults. Came back very tired but happy. Thank you. We ate at Ted's Noodle Bar - yum!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Madame tusssds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jackie wine bar  
Ned's noodle bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely 2 days in London, could not fault the Bedford Hotel rooms. Clean and airy room looked over the beautiful gardens where you could sit and enjoy a quiet drink, the only thing is after visiting See More  Read more information the theatre we arrived back for a late night drink at the bar and was told that it closed at 11 o'clock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
History Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great day out in London

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is very modern inside with very friendly staff. All levels of the hotel are accessible via lifts so it's great if you can't get around to easily. The room had tea and coffee making See More  Read more information facilities, a hair dryer, a iron and ironing board. It was a very comfortable room. The breakfast has a variety of food to please everyone. The hotel was a 15 minute walk from Kings Cross station and 15minute walk to the theatres so a very accessible hotel. There are plenty of taxis around the hotel. We will use this hotel again. It gets 10/10 from me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe It Or Not Museum  
M And M World  
le miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:25:20

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:25:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.