Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel in London

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russel Square, London was excellent value and in a brilliant location for all the main areas in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot  
Soho  
Queens club tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set off mid morning so got down to the capital after dinner. Went to hotel (the Imperial Russell Square), went out for a walk before going for something to eat at one of the many pubs then back See More  Read more information to hotel to get changed for the England game. On the second day we went out for a walk round Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Carnaby Street which are all in a short distance from Russell Square so noneed for the tube - a brilliant 2 days had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great position, 15 mins easy walking from Euston Station and a couple of mins from underground station for the Picadilly Line which suited us perfectly. Hotel was everything we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend saw everything easy access by buses everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Horsguardes Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patissary Valarie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy time in London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room clean, tidy, shower fantastic. Indian meal plenty of choice and staff very helpful. Russell Square excellent location within walking distance of theatre land and we walked to Trafalgar See More  Read more information Square and then along the river to the Tate then over Millennium Bridge to St Paul's Cathedral. Weather fantastic so walking meant we saw lots of places of interest. Had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
British Museum  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Square Cafe  
TFI Friday  
Hotel Indian buffet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four have fantastic fun

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were four ladies of a certain age having a theatre weekend in London. Train on time, coffee served good journey and back apart from the gentleman having an hour's conversation on the phone for us See More  Read more information all to hear about his work ethics. Stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Road, ideal for walking from Kings Cross and to the river, bus stops opposite. We were on the top floor, lovely view overgarden looking towards Post Office Tower. Very clean, bedding spotless, plenty of room. Staff very polite, efficient, helpful, nothing too much trouble, everyone - reception, restaurant, bar, especiallythe porter on Saturday. Evening meal lovely and reasonably priced, breakfast hot, plenty of choice and attentive staff. We managed a trip to Greenwich, sightseeing, evening theatre, Petticoat Lanemarket and a trip on the river. Although we had sunshine and rain we had a really good weekend, transport, accommodation as booked. Roll on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyneandwear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just got back from a SuperBreak trip to London. We stayed at The President Hotel in Russell Square, ALL of the hotel staff were lovely, polite, friendly and very helpful. Our room was on 1st See More  Read more information floor -very clean and comfortable with tea making facilities, hairdryer and fresh towels daily (I had read some reviews beforehand and was worried as people had said it was tired and dated!) but wewe totally satisfied :-) The location of the hotel is perfect to get to all the main attractions, we saw everything from Big Ben to the Palace, changing of the Guards to name but a few. We boughtOyster cards but never used any transport - we walked EVERYWHERE! We also went to Jersey Boys show at Piccadilly Theatre. We got 3rd price tickets and seats were fine and were able to see everything -FANTASTIC show. All and all a fabulous trip, now can't to wait to book next one and will be staying in The President again for the perfect location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous location, lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Will definitely book a stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Buckingham Palace  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location near Russell Square, the staff are exceptionally friendly, the breakfasts are fine, and our 3-course meal in the restaurant was really good. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Wimbledon Tennis  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia De Cuba  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel were friendly and staff very helpful, especially when some electrical fault occurred. It is a great hotel in the centre of London, yet very reasonably priced which encouraged me to visit See More  Read more information the city again. It's very reassuring to know their high standards are the same for each visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sushi bar in hyde park  
paellairia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:58:31

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:58:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.