Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6012

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just fab! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salt n Pepper  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break.

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Les Miserables  
Sunny afternoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, conveniently situated and quiet. Excellent jazz combo in the bar on Saturday evening when we got back from our fab time at Kinky Boots. Great breakfast and good to be able to leave bags See More  Read more information at the hotel whilst we visited galleries. Looking forward to our next SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic break in London, stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square, the staff were friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable - couldn't fault it really. And what a base to See More  Read more information see all of London (the tube station is a three minute walk away and it's on the Piccadilly line one stop from St Pancras Station). Went to see as many of the sites as we could, went to the Tiger GreenBrasserie at the London Hilton Green Park - amazing food and service, then onto a show at the Lyric Theatre - brill. Couldn't fault it had the rail and hotel deal and it was a bargain. Thank youSuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Lyric Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Green Brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 1-night Break

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love everything about the hotel from its location, the architecture, our bedroom and the friendly staff. Would certainly return and recommend to family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 16/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel fine for the price. The hotel restaurant offering a carvery meal was awful. Staff hardly spoke English and not very friendly. Food not so good either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Theatre Mama Mia  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff thought that they could palm us off with 2 very small rooms which were unacceptable. After renegotiation with the hotel manager we were given two rooms that were a decent size. The See More  Read more information Manager went out of his way to help us out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good venue for getting around London

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hythe who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff particularly pleasant and helpful. Their interaction with us was spontaneous and did not seem rehearsed or to a formula, unlike some of the large chains. We found the 91 Bus See More  Read more information took us from just outside the hotel to Trafalgar Square which was quick and convenient. We liked it so much we are planning to stay again in the Summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
L'Escargot  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas treat in London

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have recently spent two nights in London. From start to finish the whole experience was brilliant. The hotel was good, very clean and tidy. The shows we saw were excellent. The train journey was See More  Read more information fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
Shriek experience  
Bert Bacharach musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muriel's pantry soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas holiday mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always found the staff and facilities excellent. The only problem we had was we had water pouring into our bathroom through the ceiling from the bathroom See More  Read more information above! We reported this to reception and within no time it was fixed and the bathroom cleaned again. Excellent breakfast and ideally situated hotel for the theatre and the British Museum. We willvisit again I'm sure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - CATS  
Theatre - The play that goes wrong  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2071 - 2080 of 6012 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:25:37

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:25:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.