Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5926

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was included but is very average - we would not have eaten there if it had not been included. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and it was See More  Read more information an excellent location for getting everywhere easily and safely. The Russell Hotel around the corner is old style elegance and luxury if you want a treat for cocktails or afternoon tea. The Tower ofLondon was really interesting. Although it is free to get in, don't put money in the donations receptacle at the V&A until you know you aren't paying extra for exhibits within the museum as these arequite pricey! Camden Lock and markets are fantastic - amazing food and lots of quirky stalls, arrive hungry! Get an Oyster card rather than buying tickets - so much quicker and easier, and you canuse on tubes and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Camden Lock  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holburn Whippet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good room, but could do with hangers for outdoor jackets, especially in wet weather, and hangers in bathroom for clothes etc., and if possible a room safe. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
The V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London theatre break

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, very central, on bus tour route with tube around corner. Rooms cleaned daily, towels, tea/coffee in rooms and beds very comfy, hard pillows. Breakfast was cereals, full English, See More  Read more information orange juice, fruit and selection jams with toast, tea and coffee. Here we found the staff not so attentive or friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
italian covent garden  
Hussan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally located for getting around in and an attractive leafy location. Our room was an adequate twin bedded room and was quite comfortable but let down by thin towels, no shower caps See More  Read more information provided and lack of toiletries. Two of us were using the room and we expected more than l small bottle of hair shampoo, conditioner, bath or shower gel, cotton wool provided especially as the hotelis supposed to be a 4* rating. Lounge and restaurants were very roomy and pleasant, but the dining room staff could have been more efficient as we had to keep asking for simple items such as moredrinks at breakfast as these were served from vacuum-heated pots and not from individual coffee or tea pots on the tables. Reception staff very professional and friendly, might stay again or prefer TheTavistock Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Covent Garden  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

500 Miles

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled 500 miles from Aberdeen and enjoyed every minute of our stay in London, our hotel room although not luxurious was clean, modern and had everything we needed with a choice of five See More  Read more information restaurants and a couple of bars. It also had a health suite with pool. We got a free boat trip besides the 3 course dinner on the first night and we booked a 24 hour ticket on the Big Bus Tour for which wegot a second day free and another river boat trip. Travelling around London was a piece of cake as we had Oyster Cards it was a maximum of £8.00 a day plus we could travel by bus free with the Big Busticket. The Underground is the best way to move all around London. The Royal National Hotel is in a good central location & we would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Market  
Harrods  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Aberdeen Steak House  
Popadoms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great budget hotel. We have stayed many times as it has a wonderful central location. It is just yards from Russell Square tube station and is in a nice, safe area so no unpleasant late night walk See More  Read more information home after theatre trips. The hotel is not aimed at the luxury end but is clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful - leaving cases for collection after checking out is only 50p acase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Annual London Break

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

As usual we stopped at The Imperial Russell Square. This hotels executive room represents good value for money and is in a very central position to visit all the attractions. The breakfast is always See More  Read more information reasonable, although ask for a teabag rather than get the tea they offer! The central bar area is fantastic, although a little cold with the air con, with drinks and food being very reasonable. Wevisited the Charles Dickens Museum which is just around the corner from the hotel and is well worth a visit. We paid a little extra towards the free river ticket which was included in the SuperBreakand went up to Greenwich for the day. Loads to do. A rail SuperBreak is always fantastic value for money and they are an excellent company to deal with.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
The Shard  
Grenwich Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Denise French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Perth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From arriving in London to leaving it all went very smoothly. The train journey there and back went very smoothly and all trains were on time. The hotel itself (President Hotel) was off Russell See More  Read more information Square - an excellent location. One tube stop away from Kings Cross. The bedroom itself was clean and a perfect place to rest our sore feet from being explorers! The room itself looked like it had beenrecently refurbished. The breakfast was OK. Canteen style help yourself buffet - tinned fruit, cereals and hot breakfast. Staff were OK, not great but OK. We handed our bags into the concierge on checkout day which was very handy to allow us to walk around the city bag free. This was 50p a bag. (Better hotels don't charge at all, but 50p isn't a massive amount.) I would definitely stay at thishotel again for location and cleanliness and just have breakfast out in the capital! More fun people watching anyway. I would also recommend SuperBreak.com as it was good value for money. ThanksSuperBreak. We had a great time! The sore feet are a happy reminder of our adventure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break.

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A weekend away for me and my partner. Been to this hotel before and it has improved since our last visit. Ideal place for theatre visits as near tube station. The tube is the way to travel around See More  Read more information beats walking, buses and no need for taxis. The London Pub is one of the hotels bars and for London is cheap, never seemed to be really busy and the food is good. The hotel ticket office is perfect forlate bookings. Overall we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science. Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 15/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, the twin room was on the small side but was sufficient for my wife and I for a weekend break. Bathroom was the same but did have a bath and shower. The room was See More  Read more information cleaned each day, Thursday to Sunday with clean bedding and towels every day. We got a voucher for a three course meal on arrival which we used in the adjoining restaurant much appreciated and a very nicemeal. The full English breakfast was included in the price and again was very nice. The hotel is handy for getting into the city centre, bus stop and tube stations close to hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2071 - 2080 of 5926 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:34:21

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:34:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.