Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend. Trains on time and super hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to see Sinatra!

Stay Date: 15/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stay very good. Very easy to get around the city using the buses from Russell Square. Hotel room, dining and lounge facilities made it a very pleasant break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked into the Bedford Hotel for the second time and as before it was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful, in the restaurant, the bar and at the See More  Read more information reception desk. Hotel is in easy reach of Theatreland, Covent Garden, bus and underground services, local museums and parks and provides a good base for exploring the city. Would use this hotel again andrecommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel at a reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Theatre - Warhorse  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for our purpose, breakfast was good, bedroom quiet, although tired looking. The location is why we use this hotel each time I or we travel to the Capital either for business or See More  Read more information pleasure as it is close to Euston railway station and reasonably close to the centre of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea River Cruise  
Shard  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Swan public house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location, hotel comfortable and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Comedy Store  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vanilla black  
loving hut edgware  
amico bio barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel has been upgraded since I stayed there a few years ago and this seems to be continuing (scaffolding around the hotel - but work didn't start until 9 am, thankfully!). The dining room at See More  Read more information breakfast was busy but the staff were mainly coping with this (although fresh table linen between diners would have made it a better experience). The location is fabulous for transport links - a 10minute walk to/from Kings Cross station, a short cut directly opposite the hotel entrance leads to Russell Square tube in only a minute and it's easy (& cheaper!) to get a bus ...... the hotel being onlya couple of minutes walk to several stops heading to various parts of the Capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Nando's  
Honest Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A busy short London break

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From leaving Accrington on the Monday morning to returning on Thursday evening it was non-stop. The train travel went without a hitch and we arrived in London just past 12. 10 mins later we were See More  Read more information booking in at the Royal National Hotel. We were given a room on the 7th floor and though it was a twin the room was pleasantly sized and had a lovely bathroom with shower and bath. After leaving our bagswe walked for about 15 mins to the Dickens Museum and that was a delight. Extremely interesting. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain but that didn't stop us then going to the British Museum for awhile. On leaving there we went to the Saracen Carvery where we had been last year. We weren't disappointed. A really tasty 3 course meal with tea/coffee for £15.50 each was excellent and the staffwere really helpful and polite. The following day we used our Oyster cards (brilliant invention) to go to the Natural History Museum. Another terrific whole day spent looking round the various exhibits.Back and decided to go to the Saracen Carvery again. And again couldn't fault either the food or staff. Wednesday was off to the National Gallery and a full day going round every open room. Onleaving there we popped into the Portrait Gallery for a short while before returning to Russell Square underground. For that evening meal we decided to try the Night and Day restaurant and a very nicereasonable meal we enjoyed there. As it was a dry evening (unfortunately the only one) we sauntered around the shops. The National is placed in an excellent position for travelling to various sites. Ifthere was a slight draw back it was that the room was chilly and the single beds had a habit of moving whenever you turned over. But apart from that the hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, and thebreakfasts kept you going for the day. When we came to check out we were able to leave the bags in their baggage room until nearer the rail departure time. This enabled us to go back to the BritishMuseum without worrying about what to do with the luggage. The trains back ran without a hitch and we were back home by 7:45. So a terrific short break and we would definitely travel with SuperBreakagain as all the arrangements were excellent and we would stay at the National again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
Natural History Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day  
Saracens Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two nights / 3 day break at the Royal National Hotel from Cardiff. Train journey - excellent & flexible. Hotel - Centrally located, near Tube Station. Hotel Meals - good value for money. Well See More  Read more information organised by Rachel Dougherty of SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub ???  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break at the Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is basic but in an ideal location for see all the sights of London, the rooms are comfortable and breakfast is good. Only one stop on the underground from Kings Cross and four stops to the See More  Read more information theatres. Recommend this hotel if you are ok with the rooms being basic - very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The first room we were allocated was on the 7th floor and unbearably hot with no way to turn off the radiator. The staff were helpful and moved us to a lower floor with a room overlooking See More  Read more information Tavistock Gardens which was far more comfortable. Traffic noise was minimal and we had an evening meal in hotel restaurant which was excellent and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2071 - 2080 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:53

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.