Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect Base For London Trip

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Husband & I took our daughter and her partner for a 3 day break for her 30th birthday. We were concerned as photos can be misleading and there were some negative reviews. Need not have worried. See More  Read more information Hotel was ideal. Lovely room with en-suite all newly decorated. Double glazing blocked all the noise. Two minutes walk to tube (Piccadilly Line). Full English breakfast was delicious. Perfect place tomake a base. Staff happy to look after suitcases after we checked out as had an evening train, at no charge. Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it. Staff very helpful. Excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Guys & Dolls @Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northants who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location, staff and service were fine but my wife and I had been unwell for the previous week so it spoils our visit a little. We went to see the Jersey Boys which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for a three star, staff very good. Well situated hotel, convenient reasonable parking in hotel in the same group. Possibly would have been cheaper to book as separate components rather See More  Read more information than as a package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection  
Guildhall Art Gallaery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls trip to London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorset who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and three friends booked this hotel as good location to theatre and to Covent Garden for dinner and for a shopping day. Had a fantastic time, hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. We See More  Read more information had coffee on Friday after arriving to avoid the rain and later had cocktails in the bar. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning. We had a great meal in Orso Italian Restaurant before seeingKinky Boots at the Adelphi, which was fantastic. After a successful shopping trip on Saturday we enjoyed a lovely Afternoon Tea at Lanes of London on Park Lane. A great break, we are already lookingforward to our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Adelphi Theatre - Kinky Boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso  
Lanes of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the 5th time we have stayed at the President - great location for getting around and easy for walking to Covent Garden etc. Hotel was clean and comfortable if you are looking for a budget See More  Read more information break this is for you - we are returning again at the end of May.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Kensington Gardens  
thransport museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Afternoons in London

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre trip everything went smoothly from boarding the train to London, and getting off the train on our return to Sheffield. Very good hotel, fine location, able to walk easily to all our See More  Read more information chosen locations. Ate far too much, from breakfast to evening meal. Excellent seats at the Theatre and even better show, second visit to watch Sunny Afternoon. All in all a great short break withgood friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Central London and Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Traveling in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London bus transport is great for getting about. Grab a bus map you see lots, the bus lets you know where you are and if you're stuck in traffic you're not paying as taxis clock keeps and the money See More  Read more information up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking problem

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I upgraded our accommodation to a superior twin room, our trip was a special one to celebrate my Mother's 80th birthday. My mam, sister, friend and myself would be sharing twin double bedded good See More  Read more information sized rooms next door or adjoining each other, perfect. Unfortunately when we checked in at the Hotel Russell we were told our booking was for double rooms and they only had twins on differentfloors. This wasn't suitable and we opted for the doubles which were fine but a bit small and meant we had to share a bed. The hotel were very apologetic when I showed them our booking details and what wasexpected, and offered to refund the cost of our breakfast. This was a reasonable gesture, thought didn't make up for our disappointment in the standard of room we had. Overall our stay was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Shard  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I always make a weekend of it when I go to football at Wembley or elsewhere. Both the hotels I stay at were unavailable but your helpful agent Julia set up a search and found the Bedford hotel in my See More  Read more information usual area and in the same hotel group but not in your London brochure. It was excellent having just been re furbished. The dining room overlooking a rear garden was outstanding. My biggest tip formoving around is use your bus pass as it's free. (I'm 77)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marathon  
Thriller Musical  
wembley semi final  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Night and Day Impirial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel once before but on this occasion we were lucky to have a re-furbished room which was really good. Our room faced onto Russell Square but surprisingly not much traffic See More  Read more information noise. All the staff there were extremely helpful and pleasant. Checking in was a breeze and the waiters in the breakfast room couldn't have been more attentive. All in all, a great stay in anexcellent location. Getting around is easy, by bus or underground but we walked everywhere as it didn't seem to take very long to get to all the great attractions, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2071 - 2080 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:46:14

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:46:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.