Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 22/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in Tavistock Hotel. 10 minute walk from Kings Cross. Rooms basic but adequate and breakfast was very poor especially the continental. Restaurant food good but again basic. 5 minute walk to See More  Read more information nearest tube which was great for reaching rest of London. Purchased an Oyster card which is a must for tube travel. Overall had a good two nights. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Covent Garden  
Beautiful the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is good value for money. I have stayed there before and knew what it was like so booked again. The rooms are adequate for our needs. The hotel is in a great location, near to the tube and See More  Read more information other local attractions in London. We came here for Christmas shopping and to the theatre. Would definitely recommend, and would also return again myself for future trips to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
M&M World  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Itslian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London trip

Stay Date: 19/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel stay was very good, some work being carried out on the fascia of the hotel but a very comfortable room. Staff overall were very good. Great location & handy for underground, theatres etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Elvis at the o2  
Fullers Brewery Chiswick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chipotle  
The Mawson Arms  
Nonna's Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Le Mis

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hook Norton who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazing at the Queen's Theatre. Well worth the money - you MUST go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and daughter trip

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a whistle stop tour for us so packed lots in a very short space of time. Our hotel was in a good location with friendly staff, nice rooms and breakfast was lovely. Although the hotel had See More  Read more information leisure facilities and restaurants we didn't get chance to make use of them but would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel is in an ideal location in London. It is central and is within walking distance to Theatreland and many other popular attractions in the Capital. Both English and Continental See More  Read more information breakfasts were of a high standard and the dining staff were very helpful and cheery. Our rooms were very cosy and warm and the bathroom facilities were just what we needed for a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Theatres  
Emirates Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Russell Square. Check in good and room was above average but wanted double but got twin. Good night's sleep. If you like school dinners and waiting around for somewhere See More  Read more information to sit this is the place to go for breakfast in the Windsor room. Tables laid out in straight lines very basic fare not very good overall not in keeping with the hotels average rating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lettuce Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around in London

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Seniors bus pass excellent for getting around city. Bus drivers so helpful and buses so frequent, reliable and cover every inch of the city, for example we went from Greenwich all the way back to See More  Read more information Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
The Foundling Hospital  
The 007 experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Occa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square was a nice hotel with friendly staff. It was in a good location for getting around. I would definitely recommend purchasing an Oyster card as it saves the hassle See More  Read more information of buying tickets every time you want to get the tube. We bought one each for our party (4) and preloaded them with £15 each and we used the tube a lot over the three days we were there. We went tosee The Lion King which was excellent. We also went to see Madame Tussauds which was interesting but the only thing was that one of our party suffers from motion sickness and vertigo so they didn'twant to go on the 4D ride. When we eventually found a helpful member of staff they let us through a side door to bypass the ride. The only thing was it meant we missed the Star Wars exhibition whichwas very disappointing and annoying when that was one of the reasons we had gone to Madame Tussauds. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our break in London and will definitely book with SuperBreak again.It was cheaper than anywhere else we looked and hassle free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Baker Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel in Bloomsbury and was very handy for all amenities. Good budget value hotel which was clean. Staff all very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient for the price paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2071 - 2080 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:04:55

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:04:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.