Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

No sleep

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two nights with no sleep due to very noisy school kids. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel - Nothing better than a Youth Hostel

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was more like a Youth Hostel than a hotel. The staff in general looked disinterested and the overall presentation of the communal areas and hallways was terrible. The room See More  Read more information was average but the en-suite had mildew stains on the ceilings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is in a good location, but that and the fact it has a good pub attached to it are the only things we liked about it. The breakfast was only just edible and it was like a See More  Read more information packed school dinner hall! However, the Italian restaurant is very nice (limited to pizzas and sandwiches) but it we had a lovely pizza and garlic bread. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from thetube station and it is a nice area. The Jack The Ripper Tour we went on was nowhere near as good as the 'Ghost Bus Tour' we went on last year. I would recommend the river cruise down to Grenwich, we gota free River Cruise with Superbreak then it was only a £7 supplement per person to go to Greenwich. I would say the quickest way of getting around is by tube, but only if you're able bodied and ok incrowds because it sometimes gets like a cattle market!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Grenwich Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

Hotel reccomended as a 4 star, barely 3 star. Getting around London above ground buses good taxis very expensive paying for standing still tube crowded and smelly. Train to London good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well over run with foreign students out of control. lack of leadership all round concierge staff really not helpful but check in staff and bar staff extremely nice. Went for breakfast never See More  Read more information experienced anything like it before total mayhem !! the attractions we went to and Mamma Mia show was extremely amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

hotel/theater

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our trip, train taking us straight to Waterloo, ten minute walk to Drury Lane, we watched War Horse. Which was brilliant and highly recommend. We then had a 12 minute walk to our hotel, See More  Read more information which was very good, the beds were very comfortable, the service was great too . I would and have highly recommended Superbreak to my friends, we were in main London. Seeing every famous landmark,street entertainers, shops, it was all within walking distance of the hotel... I have not stopped talking about the trip, and how easy it was to book, and the swift response Superbreak had, in sendingconformation by email, and posting the tickets. I had changed my train plans just before the trip, and Superbreak were excellent at sorting the correct departure for us, and again, replacing thetickets and refunding the original in no time... I will be choosing another trip with this company in the summer...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel provided an excellent weekend away for myself and my wife. It has an excellent location on Russell Square and was within walking distance of Oxford street and the theatres. The See More  Read more information meals were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful . The room was of a good size and very clean. I would definitely use this hotel again the location is excellent,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Embankment  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluebird Restaurant Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, easy to walk to from train and close to the heart of theatre land. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time had by both of us. Top tip - get an oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
War Rooms  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
Lido, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay at the President Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideally situated in Russell Square this traditional style hotel really suited us. How nice to have cotton napkins and friendly waiters. It really made the stay one of genteel elegance and the Friday See More  Read more information night jazz pianist was a pleasure to listen to. The staff were attentive and whilst the room we had was pretty basic and maybe could have done with a makeover, it was very clean. We could not haveasked for more for the price that we paid with Superbreak. The food we had for breakfast and for the complimentary dinner on the first night was of excellent quality. We will definitely stay again. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National Portrait Gallery  
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:30:31

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:30:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.