Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

we found the hotel and staff to be generally good however,our room(246)was disappointing.the mattresses worn out the covers were dirty and stained and there was a lack of hanging space for See More  Read more information clothes.the extractor fan in the bathroom wasnt working   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boxing day sales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
valeries french restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, but we struggled to sleep as the beds were so hard. The breakfast offered was lovely; a full English buffet. It was located within walking distance of most things so there See More  Read more information was no need to use any public transport to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

1st time we had spent Xmas away from home and the whole experience was excellent. Hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Lots of choice at meals and so much food and drink throughout the whole See More  Read more information stay. Very well organised and would recommend to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break (Second Christmas spent on same break) Staff were great the food was wonderful and our hotel - The Imperial - is very good although it could do with a little bit of TLC See More  Read more information and updating, but we did have a great time obviously otherwise we wouldn't have come back a second year!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel was near, bus routes and museums/art galleries. The rooms were warm and comfortable. The reception staff very helpful. Restaurant and bar staff, waiters and waitresses, were always See More  Read more information helpful, polite and friendly. This was also our experience at the Imperial and The Royal National Hotels. The London by night coach tour and the trip on London Eye were memorable. Overall we had agreat time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Veiw from hotel window was the back court yard bins and all, all facilities at the hotel where really basic breakfast was terrible once you got past the rubber fried eggs it got worse and when you See More  Read more information finally got to the soggy cold toast it was time to go hotel location great 5-10 min walk from all the sites in london Shall not be coming back to this particular hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sites  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sales Shopping in London

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Abbey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was great - 2 minutes to Russell Sq. Everything was good value for money. The room was spacious and clean and the beds comfortable with crisp white bedlinen. The fact the room had a See More  Read more information bath and plentiful hot water was a bonus. The reception and breakfast waiting staff were very helpful and attentive and the breakfast entirely adequate. I felt I got what I paid for but were Itravelling at a different time of year and could be flexible on dates and book in advance, I would try to get a brilliant deal on a more luxurious hotel simply to make my money go even further.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu , Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London by train and checked into our hotel, booked by Superbreak. WE visited an exhibition of Tudor portraits at the National Portrait Gallery then had Afternoon Tea at the Waldorf. See More  Read more information That was followed by a theatre visit to see "One man, Two Governors". The following day after breakfast we had a guided tour of the Royal Albert Hall and then enjoyed the afternoon and eveningsessions of tennis. On our final day, we returned for more tennis before travelling home. An excellent visit to London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Tennis day1  
Tennis day2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Waldorf Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wanted to see the Xmas lights in London and go to concert at The Royal Albert Hall which was a fantastic experience. Visited Covent Garden which was very festive. The London Eye was an experience in See More  Read more information itself. Travelled to London by train which was more relaxing than driving. All in all a wonderful short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
London Eye  
Xmas Lights in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel  
Spread Eagle Pub  
Heights Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent theatre trip. Hotel was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:56:30

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:56:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.