Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London on a high

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the big City... never stopped, but everything taken care of by 'Superbreak'. Hotel great value for money and bang in the city and all the attractions. Thank-you we See More  Read more information certainly will use you again for a quick break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricks  
Blooms  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Clean and efficient hotel, nice clean room and en suite, plenty for breakfast, nice Full English, never noticed when we booked how large it was, so consequently its was very busy and very noisey in See More  Read more information the morning with doors banging from 05:00. Two minute walk from the Tube and half an hour if you want to walk to theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Disney Store  
M & M World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespears Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just come back from a couple of days in London. We went down by train which, though busy, was comfortable and on time. We walked to our hotel, the President on Russell Square. Excellent location. See More  Read more information Although we were early ( just after 11 a.m.) we could check in and leave our bags there. Then we went the short walk to the British Museum. Bought a Guide for ?2 which helped us find our wayround. In the evening we had an early dinner & went to the theatre. The following day, after a full English Breakfast, we checked out, left our bags with the concierge for a small fee (?1) and went back tothe British Museum to see the Vikings Exhibition. We came back home in the late afternoon. Once again the train was comfortable and punctual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
British Museum  
Ivy restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Easter break in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was well located for Euston Station (5 minutes) & not far to Russell Square tube station (8 minutes) The hotel was fine but rooms were a little small and internet connection wasn't good See More  Read more information but to be honest we didn't spend long in our room apart from sleeping as there is so much to see and do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location, at the Bedford Hotel, London. Welcoming staff, great breakfast, bright spacious room. Great tickets from super break for we will rock you. Fab view! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Sir John Sloan museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house, Southampton row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very satisfactory London stay

Stay Date: 20/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is well-placed for bus routes and close to Kings Cross, Oxford Street and British Museum. We asked for a quiet room and stayed on the 7th floor, very good. Although the Royal National See More  Read more information is an enormous hotel thronging with tourist coach trips, it is a very efficient operation. Breakfasts offer a good choice of continental and full English and the whole operation runs like clockwork.The catering staff are efficient, if impersonal, while reception are very helpful. The China City restaurant was a revelation, offering great service and a refreshing range of dishes which were a stepup from the usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Breakfast was really nice and there was lots of choice (cooked, continental, fruit, pastries). In-room safe which was free of charge. See More  Read more information Comfortable bed and d?cor was of a high standard. Would definitely recommend and it would book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Tower of London  
Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

All staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast, room a little small but bed very comfortable. Great central location for Oxford Street and theatre's. Would recommend the Commitment's at the Palace See More  Read more information Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Bus Tour  
British Museum  
View from Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Jamie's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel London

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighstone who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok for 1 night stay. I booked an executive double room & we were given a suite so that was a nice surprise, the suite was lovely, at the back of the hotel so very quiet. The hotel itself is See More  Read more information looking a little 'tired', corridors, room doors and locks need updating. Staff not the friendliest I've ever come across, no-one spoke to us in the dining room apart from 'is it for two' when we walkedin for breakfast, a simple good morning would have been nice. So for an overnight stay it was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip up the river to Hampton Court

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had the benefit of a beautiful spring day and our leisurely trip up the River Thames from Westminster to Hampton Court was super. It was a great way of seeing the sights from the river - the See More  Read more information cityscape and countryside. We arrived early afternoon at Hampton Court and had plenty time to see round the palace and the wonderful grounds. And after our leisurely cruise up the river, we were back incentral London within the hour by train and underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
The Shard  
Hampton Court by river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Savour Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:32:25

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:32:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.