Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

4 days in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel, Russell Square. The hotel was good just round the corner from the tube station, we had dinner one night which was a Carvery meal and was good, then ate out at a See More  Read more information local pub. We travelled around using an Oyster card which was very easy to use and very convenient. We would highly recommend the tour of the Houses of Parliament both interesting and very entertaining.If you are able then we suggest you walk to the main visitor attractions because you see and can enjoy the people and the way they live.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed evening in restaurant. Didn't like having a separate toilet. There needed to be a wash basin in cubicle. All staff excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for the value. Clean. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Lovely dining bar areas. Would definitely stay again. Fab location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Of Art  
Theatre X 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Darlington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel well placed for Kings Cross station and the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Theatre Hobson's choice  
Theatre 1984  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, it's not luxury, it's basic and clean and that's all you want, for the amount of time you spend in your hotel room you can't complain. The breakfast at the hotel is See More  Read more information one of the best full English I have had fresh, hot and very tasty and not fatty not dripping with grease like some places. The staff were helpful doing their job. I would stay here again the locationis very central, literally ten minutes walk from Kings Cross and fifteen minutes to the West End, we also found that getting Uber taxi around was cheaper than the tube or the black cabs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre Royal drury lane Charlie and the chocolate factory  
Mamma Mia novelo theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
Cote French bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great couple of days in London, hotel had lovely art deco, had a lovely quiet room, enjoyed stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Cambridge Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city break

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the trip was excellent, hotel was clean and tidy, wouldn't recommend the restaurant though limited choice but can't complain as it was part of the package. The theatre was See More  Read more information really good but the seats were absolutely awful and we were very disappointed. But despite this we had a wonderful time and would certainly use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London super break

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Beaumaris who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our trip to London from Bangor, North Wales. We set off on a 6.18 train arriving at Euston at 9.40 then a short walk to the Tavistock Hotel which was very handy for Russell Square See More  Read more information tube station. The hotel was excellent value, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast we found was very good with quite a wide choice. The staff were courteous and chatty. All in all we had agreat time visiting the sights, museums, galleries etc. We will be doing it again very soon. Thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Royal Acadamy  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely birthday in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked on SuperBreak to go away for my girlfriend's birthday, as she has wanted to watch The Lion King in theatre for years. The hotel was initially troublesome to find due to the front of the See More  Read more information hotel not being on the street but apart from that the hotel was superb, we were also able to leave our bags after we checked out till when we needed to get our train home for a very small fee. Our seatsat The Lion King couldn't have been any better as we were sat towards the front and it made my girlfriend's dreams come true. I will be booking again with SuperBreak when I next head back down toLondon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bianco45 Trafalger Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel located in Russell Square, convenient and on regular bus route for theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square. The complimentary meal was excellent and drinks very reasonably priced. See More  Read more information Hotel was very clean and the staff were polite and most helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2041 - 2050 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:02:56

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:02:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.