Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very enjoyable visit to the Capital put together with the help of Superbreaks. Although the hotel was very well located it was unfortunately quite disappointing. The family room was clean and tidy See More  Read more information but only contained 3 beds and 1 rather uncomfortable folding bed. The noise outside the hotel night and day made it difficult to sleep. The majority of the staff were helpful given the number ofpeople they were dealing with. The most disappointing aspect was the breakfast. We were incorrectly informed on the first day that we weren't entitled to cooked breakfast, then when we queried this laterthe staff said we were and told us to take up the mistake with Superbreaks which I found hard to believe as it was their error. Both cooked and continental were shoddy - huge queues right from thestart of service, very poor quality food, no wholewheat cereals, no toast on Saturday, burnt white toast on Sunday and white rolls as an alternative. Rather regret paying ?15 for breakfast for mychildren. In the past all hotels we have tried via Superbreaks have been spot on for breakfast. Had I been able to anticipate the awful food I would have taken my custom to the local Waitrose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Trafalgar Square  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Grease was excellent - the 2 hour show just went too quickly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - Grease  
River Boat & Open Top Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cold, Cold London

Stay Date: 18/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

V & A coutoure exhibition very good also the British Museum Terracotta Army exhibition See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
The Golden Age of Couture - Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Gillingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we went to London, the hotel that we stayed in, The Royal National off Russell Square, was near the London Underground,so it was easy to get around. The hotel seriously needs updating, ill See More  Read more information fitting, aluminium windows means lots of traffic noise. The family went to see the stage show Mamma Mia, which was thouroughly enjoyed by all. The following day we caught a tube to the Barbican andvisited the Museum of London, learning all about the Great Fire of London and London's history. Would recommend as it held the attention of both my ten and thirteen year old.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Mr Won (China Town)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip Brilliant

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
 
 

Grand-Daughter's First Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set off so excited - just a pity the trains weren't performing!!! Due to road works the journey was twice as long, but all credit to the rail and bus staff on duty they were most helpful. We See More  Read more information arrived at the RNH, staff were ok but busy with no time to talk. Then off to see Grease what a fabulous show. I can't recommend it enough - thoroughly enjoyed by all the family. Due to the long journeywe were all tired so back to the hotel where we ordered room service. Fish and chips - plasticy, overpriced but hot. The following day was spent on the tour bus, Hamleys and Buckingham Palace beforestarting our epic journey bac. Would we do it again - absolutely, but not that hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Review

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The two days we had in London were great and well organised by Superbreak. the only let down was the hotel room. Although its supposed to be a family room thre was only 3 beds and a flod away bed. See More  Read more information I've stat at the Royal National before in a quad room and there were 4 beds so felt a bit let down this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaids Tail, Leicester Square  
Fiori Corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Lion King - Absolutely brilliant, a must for anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2021 - 2030 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:47:16

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:47:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.