Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6011

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel is excellent. Within walking distance of Euston station. Only 10 min walk to the theatre and the British Museum was round the corner. Plenty of places to eat which we have used See More  Read more information before but this visit we had a voucher for 3 course evening meal and we ate at the hotel which was very nice and the service was excellent. Plenty of choice at breakfast an everything was hot and cookedwell. The bar/restaurant and outside patio area are very nice and modern but the bedrooms, although comfortable, could do with updating to match the main areas of the hotel. All staff were verypleasant and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Bodyguard  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend.

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was 10 minutes walk away from Euston station. 30 minute walk into Covent Garden. We enjoy walking, and did not use any transport at all, saving tube fares which we normally buy See More  Read more information oyster card for. Room clean and comfortable, although friend found bed a bit hard. Food was excellent, plenty of choices, with big portions. In fact, the free dinner on 1st night meant I didn't haveroom for ice cream at theatre!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London museum  
Twynings tea museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal national hotel carvery  
Fumo Italian restaurant  
Russell Square Garden cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

11th visit to the Bedford

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel has had a transformation since our last visit and looked fantastic. The staff, as ever, were friendly and helpful and we were delighted to receive a complimentary dinner on the first night See More  Read more information of our stay, the quality of which was excellent. The garden has also had a makeover and looked great. We can't wait to go back next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knitting and Stitching show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Value for Central London

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is a little dated but the facilities, location and amenities were excellent. I have already recommended it and will definitely be booking it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Btitish Museum  
Newton Street Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 3 night break London

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens Hotel, is next to the British Museum and is a first class venue in all aspects. A significant and quite outstanding aspect is the service and approach of every member of See More  Read more information staff, quite superb. We were celebrating our golden wedding anniversary, there were several very nice touches the staff presented in recognising our situation. Would definitely recommend and wouldcertainly use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
British Museum  
Theatre, Kinky Boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Italian restaurant close museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel v good. Food in hotel was good. Hotel so near to West End - v good. Kings Cross only 1 stop, West End 5 stops on underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
westend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub food in westend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was clean and the staff were fine. Room on 8th floor very nice. Tea making facilities (tip. Bring your own coffee). Great location well worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Towet of London  
A bank robbery goes wrong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a London show

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent as usual. The show, The Bodyguard, was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
imperial hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family gathering

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great place to meet up with family. Hotel was just what we needed. Easy to get to where we needed. Tube station a 2 minute walk from hotel, very central. Staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for See More  Read more information you. Clean and friendly. Breakfast was ok but I am not a breakfast person. Attractions were really easy to get to, just jumped off and on tube all day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Horse Guard Parade  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Autumn Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions of the hotel were not good. The entrance is in need of repainting and reception needs to be brighter to make it more welcoming. We asked for a room at the back which kept us away See More  Read more information from the busy road. This was quiet and bright and very comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron as we were attending a meeting and needed to look smart. We hadthe free evening meal on our first night which was excellent value. It was beautifully presented and we couldn't fault it. There was a very good choice at breakfast and all the cooked food was hot. Therestaurant is bright, cheery and spotlessly clean. It overlooks a lovely courtyard which is great for such a busy part of London. I would prefer to stay in a less busy area but there are many quietsquares and gardens close by for relaxing. It is ideally situated for the rail links and many attractions and theatres are within walking distance. Regents Park was beautiful with the Autumn colours andwe enjoyed our day at the London Zoo with many interesting talks. We found Charles Dickens museum fascinating and learnt a lot about his life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Charles Dickens museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2021 - 2030 of 6011 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:30:03

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:30:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.