Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very memorable weekend in London. We set off early on Saturday morning form Oxenholme Station (Kendal) just as the storm was beginning. We arrived in London over an hour late due to the See More  Read more information adverse weather conditions. The trip was fantastic. SuperBreak had made all the arrangements and all went to plan until Sunday. We were very impressed that the customer service team phoned to let usknow that due to the aforementioned storm we could not travel North of Preston so we were unable to get home. Without any fuss the company arranged a further night's stay at the Tavistock Hotel and theyoffered to pay. We were so impressed with the customer service. They made all the arrangements and made life easy! A very big thank you to the SuperBreak staff for making what was a very stressfultime (we saw all the press footage which involved many of our our friends and family) bearable. In our experience SuperBreak bare a very efficient caring company that I will certainly use again. I willalso recommend the company to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
V&A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel had been partially refurbished - the room was great -clean and comfortable with clean towels each day. Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant was a lot better than before - staff were helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Embankment Christmas markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Winter wonderland Hyde park  
Chamballa Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London and Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel - room was good size, bathroom a let down though, no shaving mirror near sink, no extractor fan and no heating in bathroom. The hotel lounge bar was good and reasonable for drinks, See More  Read more information and the day & night bar was also good and reasonable. We had a couple of meals from day and night bar - could not fault them or service. Hotel was clean and tidy all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just fab! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salt n Pepper  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Bloombury

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time stay in the Imperial Hotel which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 1-night Break

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love everything about the hotel from its location, the architecture, our bedroom and the friendly staff. Would certainly return and recommend to family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to The Imperial Hotel in London and went to watch The Lion King for her 18th birthday. We had the best time. The hotel was very easy to find when we got off the train. It was See More  Read more information also a very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it at all. Me and my daughter were very happy with our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lyseum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row. The whole weekend was excellent and the food was plentiful and tasty, with complimentary wine and pre dinner cocktails. We were surprised to find wine See More  Read more information in the room and were given free tickets to the London Eye. On the first evening we were treated to a two hour complimentary coach tour of London with a guide, overall a great week. Well done all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed with you in December and on both occasions we have been very happy with our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Royal Opera House  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Carllussos Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good venue for getting around London

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hythe who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff particularly pleasant and helpful. Their interaction with us was spontaneous and did not seem rehearsed or to a formula, unlike some of the large chains. We found the 91 Bus See More  Read more information took us from just outside the hotel to Trafalgar Square which was quick and convenient. We liked it so much we are planning to stay again in the Summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
L'Escargot  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2011 - 2020 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:16

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.