Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally stay at the Bedford Hotel on Russell Square, but only doubles available on SuperBreak website for this trip. We chose The Royal National Hotel on Bedford Way, but hotel not as nice. Too See More  Read more information big, too busy and the breakfast room was like being back at a Dormitory in school. Show was great and whole deal was reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Traveling in London

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London bus transport is great for getting about. Grab a bus map you see lots, the bus lets you know where you are and if you're stuck in traffic you're not paying as taxis clock keeps and the money See More  Read more information up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking problem

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I upgraded our accommodation to a superior twin room, our trip was a special one to celebrate my Mother's 80th birthday. My mam, sister, friend and myself would be sharing twin double bedded good See More  Read more information sized rooms next door or adjoining each other, perfect. Unfortunately when we checked in at the Hotel Russell we were told our booking was for double rooms and they only had twins on differentfloors. This wasn't suitable and we opted for the doubles which were fine but a bit small and meant we had to share a bed. The hotel were very apologetic when I showed them our booking details and what wasexpected, and offered to refund the cost of our breakfast. This was a reasonable gesture, thought didn't make up for our disappointment in the standard of room we had. Overall our stay was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Shard  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant trip to London

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Alford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about our stay was great. The hotel was ideally located for our theatre trip and was exceptionally clean and suited to our needs. We dined in the Pizza restaurant and the food was See More  Read more information excellent and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel once before but on this occasion we were lucky to have a re-furbished room which was really good. Our room faced onto Russell Square but surprisingly not much traffic See More  Read more information noise. All the staff there were extremely helpful and pleasant. Checking in was a breeze and the waiters in the breakfast room couldn't have been more attentive. All in all, a great stay in anexcellent location. Getting around is easy, by bus or underground but we walked everywhere as it didn't seem to take very long to get to all the great attractions, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight London

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely room. Ample facilities. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Lincoln Fields  
Exhibitionism  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Sorrento Cafe  
Concerrto Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

65th Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the hotel for its location and although it was huge the staff and facilities were easily accessible! Our room was right for our stay. The Royal National is very handy for Russell Sq. See More  Read more information underground station. Having an oyster card is a must for easy access to the tube as long as you keep it topped up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
V&A  
Imperilal War  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hotel  
China City Bedord St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3 shows in 2 days, hotel well placed for the West End & handy transport links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our London break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel. Room at the rear was peaceful. Staff were very good and helpful throughout the hotel. Breakfast had excellent choices and service was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Olympic Park  
St Martin in the fields church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Scoff and Banter  
Marquis of Anglesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London Break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very good trip to London taking in the sights and entertainment London has to offer. Travelled by London buses around the city - excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2011 - 2020 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:45:26

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:45:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.