Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy time in London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room clean, tidy, shower fantastic. Indian meal plenty of choice and staff very helpful. Russell Square excellent location within walking distance of theatre land and we walked to Trafalgar See More  Read more information Square and then along the river to the Tate then over Millennium Bridge to St Paul's Cathedral. Weather fantastic so walking meant we saw lots of places of interest. Had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
British Museum  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Square Cafe  
TFI Friday  
Hotel Indian buffet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, clean and easy to get to, staff helpful and pleasant. A bit of a walk from Kings Cross but all in all very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
London Pride  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Second time I have stayed at the President Hotel, first being about four years ago. Nice to see rooms have have a refurb since then and now have a fresher look. Excellent location just next to See More  Read more information Russell Square tube and 24 busses nearby, plus a 24 hour Tesco just outside. Staff very helpful and friendly and bed was very comfortable, tip ask for a quiet room as is near busy roads and ensures greatsleep every night. Nice powerful shower and free shower gel and shampoo was an added bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous location, lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Will definitely book a stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Buckingham Palace  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break - amazing

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel at Russell Square. The location was perfect for everything. The hotel room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good and was served until See More  Read more information 10am. Staff very attentive and helpful from the minute we walked into reception to the minute we left. Could not fault this hotel in anyway. They also allowed us to leave our cases there on our lastday for one pound charge until we collected them at 4pm to go to the train for home. Our seats for the show: Book of Mormon were ideal - front row of the circle. Just perfect. I loved this trip away andwould definitely do a SuperBreak again. Had an amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Did Big Bus Tour  
The Book of Mormon at Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel were friendly and staff very helpful, especially when some electrical fault occurred. It is a great hotel in the centre of London, yet very reasonably priced which encouraged me to visit See More  Read more information the city again. It's very reassuring to know their high standards are the same for each visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sushi bar in hyde park  
paellairia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London for Wimbledon

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London for Wimbledon. President Hotel had a warm welcome and a good night's sleep. Meal on first night built us up for a hard men's finals day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court Flower Show weekend

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were a party of 9 ladies who really enjoyed our stay at the President Hotel, London. The hotel/rail/Hampton Court Flower Show package from Plymouth was fantastic value for money. The hotel was a See More  Read more information great location, very clean and every detail was thought of and the breakfast was superb. We will be staying again! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London by day and by night

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic from beginning to end, easy site to use and stress free booking, helpful customer services with solutions, theatre tickets for an amazing production and hotel that offered luxury to whole See More  Read more information break. Central locations allowed for ease of access to iconic landmarks, and ease of access to tubes, most amazing experience had by mum and I. Would love to do again! Would most definitely recommendSuperBreak! And will use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Picadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Sussex  
The cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden wedding anniversary break

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our children bought us this break to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. The hotel was easy to find however we had to wait until our room was cleaned and made ready in spite of being given the See More  Read more information keys and sent up to the room. With the windows open it was very noisy when they were closed it was very hot and stuffy. On the first night we went to a sister hotel for dinner as we were going to thetheatre and they served from 5pm. It was very poor with awful roast potatoes and veg. swimming in water with gravy thrown over. Very disappointing and not to be recommended. We had dinner the nextnight at the President Hotel and it was beautiful as were both breakfasts we had there. All staff here were extremely helpful and polite and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal international  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:53:47

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:53:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.