Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Basic but good value

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Peterborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value - probably comparable with a Premier Inn. Bed and pillows a bit hard for us. Good central location near tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie'sItalian Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very, very busy at times hence quite noisy, especially first thing of a morning. Tea & coffee at breakfast was stewed. Excellent location with easy access to the Underground and main line stations. See More  Read more information Second time we have stayed here and would stay again. Ideal hotel for what we want from a trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, the room was a little bland but comfortable and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Tea and coffee supplied in the room was poor quality. We only had See More  Read more information breakfast once - not very tasty. Apart from a few little negatives we had a great weekend sight seeing and going to the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ivy market grill  
Pre- theatre at Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sited in a good position, it has friendly helpful staff and the breakfast is good quality compared to other similar London hotels. The room was good and larger than some other London hotels of this See More  Read more information price range.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay at President Hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As always with SuperBreak, our booking & tickets arrived by post very quickly. The train from Leeds to Kings Cross was a breeze and it was a short walk from the station to the President Hotel at See More  Read more information Russell Square. The staff greeted us well and we were allowed to check in slightly early. The room was newly refurbished and well appointed with a view across the Square. The secondary glazing reallyhelped cut out exterior traffic noise but opened easy to allow in the fresh air. My only quibble was that the bed was a little firm although I am used to sleeping on memory foam so it's a minor point.The hotel itself is a short walk from the British Museum with many nearby eateries, supermarket convenience stores and retail outlets, especially the nearby Brunswick centre which also sports a Curzoncinema. It's also approx 15 minutes on foot from Covent Garden & Leicester Square which is a nice walk given clement weather. I'd have no reservations on staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal London Location

Stay Date: 11/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a great location, especially for Covent Garden and nearly all the great theatres. The rooms are well appointed and the evening meal and breakfast were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday stay in London

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

From the time we stepped on the train in Wolverhampton to when we left Euston on Sunday afternoon, everything went like clockwork. Our hotel, the Radisson Blu Kenilworth was excellent, both the See More  Read more information décor, the attention of the staff, and position of the hotel, which was central for everything. The Concierge was amazing, he stored our luggage, as our room was ready, because we checked in very early,he gave us directions to St Thomas' Hospital, where my friend, whose birthday it was, was able to visit her granddaughter. We sat and ate our picnic in the sunshine overlooking the Houses of Parliamentand Big Ben. On returning to the hotel, to our tastefully decorated and well appointed room, we had dinner, which the Concierge had previously booked. It was excellent, then off to the theatre to seeMotown The Musical, fantastic. After an excellent breakfast at the hotel, we went for a bit of retail therapy then we returned to the hotel where the concierge, again, got us a taxi. We boarded ourtrain, which was on time, and returned home. My friend thanked me for a wonderful birthday present, and thank you SuperBreak, for arranging it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
St Thomas' Hospital  
ShaftesburyTheatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Blu Kenilworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the location very convenient. The staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast good value. We got an Oyster card which was fantastic for avoiding purchasing tickets in queues and we were See More  Read more information able to get around so easily and quickly. There's so much to do so choosing is just personal preference. We didn't attempt to see many things superficially but chose a couple of places we didthoroughly. The Natural History Museum and Tower of London were our choices and feel we had a great time at both. Les Miserables on the evening and a restaurant on Russell Square made use of every minute of ourtwo days. Thanks to SuperBreak which made booking so easy! Fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value stay

Stay Date: 15/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love the President Hotel for its location, in Russell Square and within easy reach of shopping, theatre, Kings Cross, Central London attractions and the Thames. The restaurant is well presented See More  Read more information and the food is really nice. We got complimentary evening meal on the first night which was a very unexpected surprise. The meal was really great and we got loads, really full after that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Covent Garden  
Warner Bros Studio-Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 18/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel. Staff very good. Nice bar and restaurant. Room was good with view over Tavistock Square. Central position for attractions and transport links. Bus stops across the road. Underground See More  Read more information station was 300 yards away. All in all a very nice stay. Only complaint is there are no double bedrooms in the hotel and it is a bit noisy on the street out front during early hours which is a problem ifyou like your window open at night like me! But one of the best budget hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1951 - 1960 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 17:54:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 17:54:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.