Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location, great hotel

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel itself was in a great location, two tube stations in close walking distance and Trafalgar Square/Leicester Square and Covent Garden were also walking distance. Check in was quick and hassle See More  Read more information free and we were pleasantly surprised our room was ready for us upon arrival at 10:30am as the booking info stated check in was 3pm so this was a welcome surprise. We were also given a complimentaryroom upgrade which again was a welcome surprise. The room itself was spacious with a extra large double bed, two seater sofa, television, mini fridge, dressing table and coffee table with a good sizedbathroom which is as nice and clean. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and I would definitely recommend / return to this hotel. Good choice at breakfast time with a good selection of cookedbreakfast items served buffet style, the usual cereals, a good range of yogurts/natural yoghurts, croissants and a wide choice of fresh fruits and fruit juices. The breakfast certainly set us up for theday ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Leicester Square  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleecker street burgers  
Cinnamons soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old time elegance

Stay Date: 05/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A bit tired in places. What we could have done without after eighteen hours travel was banging drum music that went on after midnight from an Indian wedding reception being held in the hotel on a See More  Read more information Sunday night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend saw everything easy access by buses everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Horsguardes Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patissary Valarie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel's location in London was excellent. Just round the corner from Russell Square tube station. We also used Uber to get about. The hotel was smart so we're the staff although most of them we See More  Read more information very sad looking and found it hard if not impossible to smile. The food was very nice and I must say very cheap for London. Obviously 3 days is not long enough. London makes me proud to be English. Somuch heritage so many great sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London by Night  
Lunch in the Thames  
Chelsea design center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time I've used SuperBreak and will definitely not be the last...excellent organisation and could not have done it cheaper booking independently. Hotel was fine ...good location in Russell See More  Read more information Square...rooms clean and staff friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London birthday SuperBreak.

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location perfect to get public transport in to City. Walking distance to Covent Garden. Dining very good. Breakfast, enough to set you up for day out. Bedroom good if a bit small (bed a bit See More  Read more information hard). Very clean and tidy. Staff at hotel were spot on. (Concierge very helpful.) Buy an Oyster Card from shop at hotel to travel around. We used bus and was amazed how little it cost for thedistances we covered. Bus outside hotel down by Covent Garden then pick your direction. (as far as Tower Bridge.) Another bus over from Russell Square to The Royal Albert Hall. Had a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but quite dated. The staff were excellent and so was the hotel location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Natural History Museum  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London weekend

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak proved to be the perfect choice for seven ladies on a weekend away in London. The Imperial Hotel was a good value hotel in a convenient location. The staff were excellent and made our See More  Read more information stay enjoyable. We were upgraded to executive rooms which was a real bonus. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine for the price, more fresh fruit and pastries would be a nice addition.Coffee lounge was pleasant, reasonably priced and again the service was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Theatre  
John Lewis rooftop garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four have fantastic fun

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were four ladies of a certain age having a theatre weekend in London. Train on time, coffee served good journey and back apart from the gentleman having an hour's conversation on the phone for us See More  Read more information all to hear about his work ethics. Stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Road, ideal for walking from Kings Cross and to the river, bus stops opposite. We were on the top floor, lovely view overgarden looking towards Post Office Tower. Very clean, bedding spotless, plenty of room. Staff very polite, efficient, helpful, nothing too much trouble, everyone - reception, restaurant, bar, especiallythe porter on Saturday. Evening meal lovely and reasonably priced, breakfast hot, plenty of choice and attentive staff. We managed a trip to Greenwich, sightseeing, evening theatre, Petticoat Lanemarket and a trip on the river. Although we had sunshine and rain we had a really good weekend, transport, accommodation as booked. Roll on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Greenwich  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Witherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Week in London

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However a few things let the Montague down. 1.The first top class hotel we have used that had no fridge in the room. 2.Confusion with the lighting switches' See More  Read more information combinations. 3.Live piano playing clashed with our going out to theatres- and Sunday night when no shows to go to, no live piano playing. No live piano playing during the day, on any of the days. 4 The TVremote control, although nicely wrapped up in a plastic cover marked sanitised (or something similar) was very poor having to repeatedly press buttons to get any response. Finally the room itself,-although we had apparently been given an upgrade, the 'aisles' between the bathroom and wardrobe, end of bed and dressing table and floor space around the bed very limited resulting in problems moving the5 legged swivel chair anywhere other than under the dressing table. I think the hotel could have stepped in and offered advice on the best ways and costs to get to the shows. O2 cost £100 there andback by taxi. Traffic all the way there, return trip 'hit' by night time tariff rates that started at 10pm. We we told by a member of the Concierge that the fare there would have been about £15, towhich I responded "£50?". The Concerge man answered back" No - One five" Also ripped off by taxi driver taking us back to Euston. Incoming journey came to £8. Return - by zig-zagging between the roadsaligning with Woburn Place and the roads aligning with Gordon Street, with all the extra traffic lights this zig-zagging incurred, managed to inflate the £8 to £18 at the same time wishing to drop usoff in Melton Street. I insisted he dropped us at Euston's Taxi set-off point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
_02 arena Barry Manilow  
Beutiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1911 - 1920 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 05:49:55

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 05:49:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.