Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoying London

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second occasion we have booked with Superbreak for theatre breaks in London. The service is excellent but I wish there was a facility on line to book more than one theatee show. On this See More  Read more information occasion we managed to see Joseph (through Superbreaks)and Mamma Mia (independently obtained tickets) and both are excellent musicals and well worth seeing. The hotel (National Hotel)we stayed out wasin a excellent location close to Russell Square. However it is very touristy and busy with queues at receptions. The staff need to learn how to smile, especially those in the restaurant. Whilstbreakfast was OK and included in the price, it was very busy and seating was hard to find. We had dinner there too on the night we arrived - it was of poor quality and not advisable to dine there. Despiteall of this we visited London to go to the theater and see the sights again; we always find somewhere new to visit. Therefore in respect of the location, we could walk to the theatre in 20 minutes sofor this reason only it was worth it. We spend limited time in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Mamma Mia  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

my weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Royal National Hotel Russell Square, stayed there before on previous visits to London. Hotel very nice and clean but dining area a bit like a canteen but it doesn't put me off going See More  Read more information again. Got a day ticket to travel on the underground and buses. It is a great saving, went all over on the bus and tube. Visited Abbey Road had my photo took on the famous crossing. Transport Museum inCovent Garden well worth the entrance fee. National Portrait Gallery very interesting. Went to see Jersey Boys friday night very good show close your eyes and you could really believe it was FrankieValli and the four seasons. All in all a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
London Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

back after 40 years

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Sale, Cheshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I lived in London 40 years ago, what a change, busy busy busy, but loved just being there again, Oxford Street, Regents street, Hamleys toy store, all the tourist sights and more. Oyster cards, what See More  Read more information a great idea, its a must have for everyone. Royal National Hotel basic but clean, we had an inside room which proved to be very quiet, which suited us, and very central. A good point about the hotel,when you book out in the morning, you can still leave your luggage with them for collection later in the day. Would definitely use this hotel again. Superbreak lived up to their reputation, in thateverything booked, went without a hitch, will also use this company again. Thanks to all there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Original Tour  
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Thames Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi restaurant  
Poppadoms Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

royal nation hotel was good but rooms had radiators with no thermastats-----they were on or off. a bit far out from attractions. cost the earth in taxi fares. overall was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/09/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The royal national hotel is far from royal and was extremely disappointing. the rooms are a very poor standard and the hotel room is not good value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Smokey's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Trip

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre show brilliant, London Dungeon brilliant, hotel too noisy at night got no sleep at all - would not stay there again, shouting and banging all night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Never Forget  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First Class on the train, decent hotel but nothing special though we only used it for sleeping in! Took in 2 shows which were both excellent. Enjoyed the bustle of the City, just a shame the weather See More  Read more information wasn't better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

London Great Escape

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled from Glasgow to London by train for a 2 day break. The journey was trouble free. We have booked the Royal Hotel, Russell Square which we found very easily. Although the hotel location See More  Read more information was good, the room stank of smoke. The breakfast was just awful. The hotel is just too big. But hey we didn't expect the Ritz. I wouldn't stay here again plenty of hotels near Euston which looked verymuch better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1901 - 1910 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:12:47

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:12:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.