Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 20/11/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and tidy, staff friendly enough. However breakfast was chaos to say the least. No spaces to sit at tables and food cold. On second morning queue for breakfast so long we decided to See More  Read more information go elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer from Co Cork who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
TGI's fridays  
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel was fantastic great service clean lovely staff and a fantastic english breakfast.its situated central london 1 stop away from kings cross underground so easy to find.piccadilly circus See More  Read more information great night life and good restaurants.had a brill weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Super Super Break

Stay Date: 16/11/08, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is a short walk for the active person from King's Cross Station otherwise a short cab trip for less than £10. The hotel is big, lots of rooms over two sides and 7 floors. See More  Read more information The corridors and public areas are show signs of great use but clean and tidy. The room was clean and warm with comfy beds and a complimentry tea and coffee tray was available. The main areas of OxfordStreet and Theatreland are only a short walk for the active. The popular shows can be found in a relative close proximity. We had an excellent night at the Shaftbury Theatre seeing Hairspray withMichael Ball, an very entertaining show. Getting 48 hour passes for the Big Bus Tour was excellent value where you could jump off jump on at all the popular tourist sites of London, the ticket evenincluded a Thames Boat trip from Tower Bridge to the London Eye. We dined well at prices that were reasonable for the quality of food and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Dungeon  
Big Bus City Tour  
Christmas Lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
Aberdeen Steak House  
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a great time in London , The Royal National Hotel was excellent , I really couldn't fault it. My friend moaned a bit about standing in the queue, but judging the amount of visitors I thought See More  Read more information it was excellent , the room was spotless and the food was great, you could go back for 2nd helpings to if you wanted, as I say I really couldn't fault it. I wish I was going back again ( have to saveup again). I really went down to London to trace my Genealogy , to find out where my mother lived in Holborn. I found that the Hotel was pretty central for everything and would recommend it to anyone.Well worth the visit . Regards Brenda Williams.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
SoHo  
Cinema at Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
The Coal Hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very clean and tidy food good value,rooms could do with double glaze windows as very noise at night with passing traffic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/11/08, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I found the bus tour around London sites very good I found the hotel basic -customer service limited I found the people very self centred and not aware of people around them rude,unpleasent,no See More  Read more information courtsey at any time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sites  
London Sites  
London Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Christmas Lights  
 
 

Pre-Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

1 Great hotel -no views but Good room ,service and acceptable meals 2 Easy and quick acess to Theatre and Shopping Using the Oster Ticket on tube 3 The only meal we had out was a stall in covent See More  Read more information gardens which was part of the greal atmosphere there Thank you for a great 2days and I will be using you next Christmas if vnot before Regargs Sadie   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago at the Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Kirknewton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was large and mostly friendly staff, although reception were unable to sort our broken tv in our room. Met up with my brother for a concert and was thrilled by British Museum See More  Read more information but not enough time, so we must return to London, from Edinburgh as soon as possible, in 2009!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Festival Hall  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
Japanese restaurant, Queensgate, Kensington  
Riverside Cafe, Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1901 - 1910 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 10:08:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 10:08:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.