Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Day Bargain Break

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked accomodation and train travel with Superbreak, staying at the Royal National Hotel - clean, comfy, good basic breakfast - not fancy, but ideal if you're planning on spending most of your See More  Read more information time out exploring London. We also booked tickets for 2 shows. Decent seats for both shows for less than £40 each and the total all in for 2 nights came to less than £200 each - an absolute bargain!Good location for British museum and the area we planned to explore around grey's and lincoln's inn, the temple and Fleet Street and close enough to walk back from the theatre! Walked a lot, but usedthe day travel card on the last day which was excellent value. We're quite frequent London visitors, but this has to be the best deal - and best short break - we've had in a long time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
British Library Map Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno, Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Theatre Love Never Dies  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
 
 

Short Trip To London

Stay Date: 29/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A chance to bond with my daughter, with a show, some retail therapy and a visit to the sights of London. Stayed in Royal National Hotel just off Russell Square. It was basic but adequate. Great See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Show----Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan- A Pub Just Off Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Rest Next To Hotel  
 
 

60th In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I decided to take our mothers to see Billy Elliot in London for they both turned 60 this year. The show and train down fabulous as usual but the accommodation very disappointing and See More  Read more information not up to the usual standard from superbreak. The hotel staff were unfriendly and we had to ask for our breakfast table to be cleaned. A waiter reluctantly cleared the previous occupants things away andthen flicked the mess onto the floor with a napkin instead of wiping the table properly. The hotel room did not have a hairdryer and we were asked for a £20 deposit just to use one. We had to go andfind housekeeping ourselves and when we tried to return it to reception on our departure we were told to go and return it to housekeeping which we refused to do!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bily Elliot  
Bus And River Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Fine For A Base

Stay Date: 08/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms fine, beds comfy, breakfast ok. Excellent value. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Churchill Cabinet War Rooms  
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Sister Act  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Location Very Good

Stay Date: 06/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location for London is very good. Looking at photos, we didn't expect much of the room etc. But at least thought the staff would be professional. The front of house team - reception and See More  Read more information concierge were terrible. No aknowledgement, greetings, smile or care to the customers. The porters were rude and arrogant, don't ask them anything it will spoil your day! However though, the housekeeping, barand breakfast staff were much more friendly. They should swap roles with reception as the reception team and porters are your first point of contact. I have scored this hotel good because of locationand price for London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1901 - 1910 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:17:26

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 20:17:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.