Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Science  
Chicago at the Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This october I took my mother and boyfriend to London. We all had an excellent time. The Royal National Hotel was more than adequate; with friendly staff, reasonable facilities and very good value See More  Read more information for money. However the accomodation, although immaculately clean and well cared for, was not exactly luxurious. Still, it was central, easily accessable and close to tube and bus connections. We weremost pleased with the accommodation. We went to the Body Worlds exhibition by Gunther Von Hagen. It was FANTASTIC! We also visited the Natural History Museum which had excellent exhibits on show. Wetook a tour of London called the Original Tour; it was enjoyable and convenient, however it was quite expensive at £22 per head. We also took in a show; it was called Wicked and was performed at theApollo Victoria Theatre. The performance was spectacular and I would recommend it to anyone. A++++++++++++++. Finally, we took a trip to the London Dungeons. We had to wait in line for over an hour anda half with our FastTrack tickets, but this was because we went on Hallowe'en (their busiest day of the year). The show/tour was excellent and worth the long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Natural History Museum  
Body Worlds Exhibition  
Vue Cinema, The 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caramel, 77 Wilton Road, London  
Bloomsbury Kitchen (Bloomsbury Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break in London (Shame about the Hotel)

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The transport to london was okay but reserved seating would of been better as we had to stand the whole way from pewsey to london ( not superbreaks fault. )The show was fantastic and the seating See More  Read more information perfect. The Hotel was poor, the outside looked super but the room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and the bathroom was covered in mildew, the beds were comfortable and clean though. The breakfastarea was like a school canteen and areas were seperated by written signs, continental only,Full english only. We had booked a full english breakfast which should of included a choice of breakfastcereals, pastries and full cooked but found it impossible to have the freedom of that choice as we were cattled into a line for only the cooked bit of the breakfast, It was very disappointing and felt likea school cafeteria, or a very bad B&B, seating was cramped and very limited with large shared tables.This compounded the state of the hotel and left me feeling more like cattle class than a specialtreat out to London.I do appreciate that London is expensieve but when these type of breaks are offered at a hotel the customer should be made to feel special regardless of the amount they have paid,not like cheap money, cheap service.( if you understand my meaning.) The break was good, but the hotel very disappointing and I feel next time I will have to be more careful of my choice of hotel, Ihave used superbreak for a trip to london before and chosen a more budget hotel price and had a wonderful hotel were you were made to feel very special, in fact my friend and I on that occasion felttruly pampered, which gave me the impression that all hotels chosen by superbreak were of a superior quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub next to Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was reasonably clean but very tired and in need of a good clean and a lick of paint. Room was very noisy as window did not close properly and was only single glazed. Breakfast was like a See More  Read more information bun fight! Tables not cleaned after people left and food was just left out, very uuhygenic. I did hear it campared to a school canteen but I have seen better food and better service in a schoolcanteen. Certainly wont be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Pub very close to St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Useful for Eurostar

Stay Date: 05/11/08, a customer from Cannock Staffs who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We only stayed 1 night at this hotel as we were travelling to Bruges the following day on the Eurostar. This hotel was in an excellent location for St Pancreas and was fine for this purpose, if See More  Read more information travelling from St Pancreas in the future I would use this hotel, but on a break in London I would use a different hotel. Although the hotel rooms were very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the weather was not too good we had a good time the Hotel was easy to find and only a short distance from the show Jersey Boys which was great and we are still singing the songs. LOrds See More  Read more information Cricket Ground tour was facinating only problem we had was the tube due to repairs to the track we had to change trains and walk to get to Lords.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Canal Museum  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Overnight Stay in London

Stay Date: 10/11/08, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fortunately we only stayed the one night, although the hotel room was clean, we didn't find it very inviting. The noise from the traffic kept disturbing us through the night. Wouldn't book again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Journey excellent, hotel gone down hill a bit, unlucky with restaurants this time. Best meal brought from Marks and Spencer at Euston, indivdual cheeses, crisps and small bottle of wine to have on See More  Read more information the train. Stll had a good break but will consider a different hotal next time with a more relaxing environment, although it is very convenient in terms of walking places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Shopping at Oxford Street Primark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer from Currie who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed a two night break in London and after visiting Leicester Square half price TKTS booth we throroughly enjoyed 'La cage au Folles' and 'Evita'. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 20/11/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and tidy, staff friendly enough. However breakfast was chaos to say the least. No spaces to sit at tables and food cold. On second morning queue for breakfast so long we decided to See More  Read more information go elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1901 - 1910 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:29:28

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 00:29:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.