Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable Birthday Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From leaving our front door the journey to London couldn't have been easier. The train was on time, the hotel room was clean, fresh & ready & only a short distance from St Pancras. We found a chain See More  Read more information restaurant (Prezzo) which was nothing outstanding but was adequate for our pre-theatre meal. The hotel room was at the side of the hotel overlooking a side street, but was surprisingly quiet & we hada good night's sleep. We have used similar companies for a theatre break & this so far has been the cheapest without skimping on comfort & detail. We will use them again. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Prezzo  
Cambden lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury - great location

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury (2 Nights Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel is only 5 minute walk from Euston station and only half an hour walk to the West End. Rooms are small but nice. Not many facilities in room; no iron, bar, fridge etc. Staff were lovely and See More  Read more information accommodating and allow luggage to be left for the day after you check out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Ours  
Dalloway Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer from Woolverstone who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The President Hotel, a great improvement on the last time we stayed 5 years ago. The rooms have been refurbished. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. The only thing See More  Read more information that wasn't great was the tea and coffee at breakfast, this was from a flask. Although the room was clean and comfortable it was a bit noisy at times. Drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced. Ican highly recommend food at Steak & Co in Garrick St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend in London with my wife. Bedford Hotel well placed for getting to places. We walked miles and saw lots of the attractions. Our basic street map was very very useful in helping us See More  Read more information get to places. The Ice Bar was good fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always enjoy our visit to London. Our hotel was very good, but the breakfast was a bit cold and overcooked. The bar and staff were very pleasant and the seating comfortable. Our room was fine, See More  Read more information but the noise from late night revellers in the courtyard should be better managed, to allow early risers to have a good sleep. The Motown Show was excellent and the tickets gave us a good view andexperience. Thank you for giving us a very good visit to The Big Smoke!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Fortnum and Mason  
Motown Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stanley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel bedrooms were very basic but clean. Dining room was clean, nice food,waiters very friendly, we used the underground to get around which is very easy to use and quick. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Live strictly come dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PizzaExpress  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Duper London Break

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Patrington who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We both had a great weekend, from the outset the booking process was easy and professional, hotel was good and well located, food was good and the weather was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break like no other

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

With a little preparation, London offers everything like no other city. My wife and I had the most amazing time, and thanks to SuperBreak for their part in our city break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scotts  
Covent Garden  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated for theatreland and close to the theatre we had booked. It was comfortable and we had a quiet room. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room nicely decorated. Clean with fresh towels everyday. Breakfast was good. Complimentary dinner was ok. Location is excellent. Nearest tube 2 mins plus walking distance to some attractions. See More  Read more information Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cagneys restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1891 - 1900 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:49:40

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:49:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.