Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Business stay

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, close to Russell square tube and connections to the central line. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days in London, saw War Horse at New London Theatre, absolutely fantastic. Great Hotel and quite central to everything. Ate in china town, best place for Chinese. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New london Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ne9 7Dz who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 14 year old daughter actually found this 2 night break on SuperBreak, and I must admit, when I first seen the price I thought there was a mistake, as some of the train journeys alone were a See More  Read more information similar price. I paid around ?350 and that was for 2 adults and 1 child, return rail travel from Newcastle and 2 nights B&B - AMAZING price! We were approx 15 mins walk from Kings Cross and found the hotelreasonably quickly (after asking a couple of people for directions). The hotel was nice enough, had all the basics we needed, the only thing I can say is it was so busy that there wasn't really timefor excellent customer service, but still, polite enough. The hotel was very very busy when it came to breakfast time, but even so, we were helped to find seats and enjoyed our food. I bookedonline tickets for Madame Tussauds & The London Dungeons as it was cheaper online, and I can honestly say they were both BRILLIANT, I would love to go back, and you definitely get value for money as eachattraction lasts for 1.5 - 2 hours. Madame Tussauds Marvel 4D experience is most fascinating, so realistic that you actually think the things happening on screen are right on the end of yournose! The London Dungeons are equally worth visiting, the acting is soooo good that I couldn't look some of them in the eye. We also had a ride on the tube, then walked from Tower Bridge back to ourhotel going past many places including the London Eye, Big Ben, Piccadilly Circus,and Shaftesbury Avenue. So this weekend break was fabulous, I will remember it forever, and would definitely recommendanyone to visit the same places that we did & I would love to do it again in the near future. One happy customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It wasn't ALL bad.....

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Felling, Gateshead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sadly I can't be altogether positive about this experience. On arrival the reception staff were pleasant. The room was clean, basic, but we didn't need much, just somewhere to sleep after our busy See More  Read more information day. However later that evening a group of barely dressed youngsters were talking rather loudly, running up and down the corridor talking to other room people which caused quite a disturbance. Notonly that..... at 5am we were woken to find someone trying to get into our room. On checking the keycard it appeared the night staff had given other guests a keycard to our room. When my partnercomplained the hotel staff were less than helpful and thought it was funny. The morning team on reception couldn't help and a Director was going to call us to discuss - this never happened. Thebreakfast team could not even mutter a good morning and were really quite rude. To say I was disappointed, was an understatement! The least I would have expected was decency in the corridors, theability to go to sleep and the need to feel safe without having someone else wander into our room in the middle of the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Could walk to Euston. Buses right outside and near tube stations. 15 minute walk to Covent Garden. Hotel set in a little horseshoe set back from road. Very attentive staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
National Gallery  
Observatory at Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out London

Stay Date: 18/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Buy hop on hop off bus ticket. Cheaper than taxis and tubes and many places to visit. Zoo is also a worthwhile day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Tavern  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the time we checked to hotel all the things we expected from a London hotel were there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mini break in London

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel has an excellent location 5 minutes walk from Euston station and yet close to the heart of theatre land. The British museum is excellent and 5 minute walk away. All the staff at the hotel are See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Trowbridge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good value for money and excellent location for access to the tube at Russell Square. Used an Oyster card prepaid for getting about which takes all the hassle out of queuing for tickets. Had See More  Read more information an excellent lunch on the Bateaux London cruise down the Thames. Also recommend the Night and Day bar opposite Russell Square for a good selection of baguettes and an excellent pint. Camden Lock wellworth a visit for it's markets and art & craft stalls. Miss Saigon at the Prince Edward theatre was superb. Those of you familiar with the original production will note some changes- not always for thebetter- but still a fantastic experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Miss Saigon  
Bateaux London lunch cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask -Grafton St  
Michel Blanc- Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a central London location, not too much walking or time spent on the underground, and we found the perfect combination in our Superbreak. The hotel had mixed reviews, being at the budget See More  Read more information end, yet we had nothing but good experiences at the Royal National. Teeming with every nationality, age and group size, the hotel is a melting pot of happy, excited people out to enjoy London. Thestaff were without exception willing and very hard-working, the breakfast a masterpiece of organisation, the food fresh and tasty, the room quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the locationperfect for travel to any part of London, with plenty of opportunity to sightsee and enjoy parks, shopping and even the British Museum within walking distance. Rail travel to London from the north-east, 2nights B&B and all this convenience for ?140 each-fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stables Market Camden  
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balfours Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1891 - 1900 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:33

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.