Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

went to Häagen-Dazs Ice cream was lovely my daughter lives in London so I stayed there the other 2 nights. I like to stay in hotels so I slways do for 1 or 2 nights first See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Solid Silver 60s Show, London Palladium  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nava Jojos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our trip was mainly to see Les Miserables which was excellent. The fact that we could get an under ground train straight from Heathrow to Russell Square near to the hotel was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
London Theatres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Farnborough who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A trip to the big city with my Grand Daughter for her 18th Birthday. A great Bonding Experience which we both enjoyed the Phantom of the Opera was terrific. I trained at the Old Charing Cross See More  Read more information Hospital now a Police Station, it brought back memories of those good old days We found the Bonnington Hotel came up to the advertised standards, The Staff very smart and friendly, it was so comfortablethat we almost missed. Breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Pricess Diana's Memorial  
The Old Charring Cross Hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Steak House  
John Lewis Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The London Eye is spectacular and if you have only got a limited amount of time it is well worth paying for the fast track service. The musical Mary Poppins is excellent and suitable for a wide See More  Read more information audience range. It's supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
Mary Poppins, Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell has been refurbished since our last visit. It was excellent, with very clean rooms and good service. Breakfast all you can eat set us up for the day! Spent 2 busy days sightseeing, See More  Read more information wizzed around on buses and u'ground. Took our 2 teenagers to below zero restaurant then onto the ice bar - a real experience for all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys, Tower Bridge  
Belew Zero & Absolute Ice Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visit London every year and tend to walk around rather than go to specific places that we have been to before. We just prefer to 'be there'. We attended a concert at St Martin-in-the-Fields which See More  Read more information was excellent As usual, the Royal National Hotel was excellent in terms of comfort, location, breakfast and the fact that they gave us a voucher for a free 3-course evening meal at 1 of 4 of theirgroups' restaurants on the night we arrived   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant attached to Royal National  
Shakespeares Head Wetherspoons, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Trip was my Niece's first trip to London, she was so excited and enjoyed every moment. she got to grips with the underground very quickly and became our guide for the stay! The Lion King was a See More  Read more information brilliant show for her and she kept explaining the story to me! Great service from Superbreak, I have put together a info sheet for trips to London for several friends to use with all your details on.thank you for making it such a memorable trip and for organising the weather so brilliantly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/06/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am 8 months pregnant and always book with Superbreak because of ease of booking.I travel to London around twice a year. on our arrival at the hotel in Russell Square we were given a meal voucher See More  Read more information for a free meal at any of the hotel restaurants in the Imperial Hotels group.We wernt expecting this and the meal was fantastic at the Poppadum Express next door to the hotel. We had booked a theatrebreak to see Chicago which was fantastic we had a fantastic trip as always.Thankyou Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
London  
Chicago Musical  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
Pontis Express, Covent Garden  
Bunch of Grapes, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
 
 
 

Showing 1831 - 1840 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:54:24

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:54:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.