Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel v good. Food in hotel was good. Hotel so near to West End - v good. Kings Cross only 1 stop, West End 5 stops on underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
westend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub food in westend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was clean and the staff were fine. Room on 8th floor very nice. Tea making facilities (tip. Bring your own coffee). Great location well worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Towet of London  
A bank robbery goes wrong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away from it all

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival our check in was very easy, all documentation was correct and made our passage simple. Our room (a twin as requested) was lovely, very light and bright with a glorious view over a Russell See More  Read more information Square towards the BT tower. Only issue was the main road which was busy with lots of emergency services up and down. If this would disturb you, ask for a room at the back, for us the view was worththe sacrifice. We toured on the Golden Tours bus which was great but takes a long time due to such heavy traffic. If you are up to walking, my advice would be to walk. It's quicker!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Agassanti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room excellent. Every effort made by staff to to make us comfortable. Breakfast good. However the quality of the evening was not up to the standard of other hotels in the area. Would I go See More  Read more information there again, yes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family gathering

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great place to meet up with family. Hotel was just what we needed. Easy to get to where we needed. Tube station a 2 minute walk from hotel, very central. Staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for See More  Read more information you. Clean and friendly. Breakfast was ok but I am not a breakfast person. Attractions were really easy to get to, just jumped off and on tube all day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Horse Guard Parade  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't too far from the station, the location was very good -close to tube stations and the British Museum. We used the oyster cards which are very good value and the underground is a See More  Read more information great way not to get lost. The hotel was pleasant although single beds was something we weren't expecting, everywhere was very clean and welcoming staff we would stay there again. The Harry Potter Tourwas a bit of a trek to get to but was very impressive and well worth the trip. The Tower of London was also very impressive and there is a lot to see. We didn't have enough time to do the museumsjustice so we will have to go again. A very busy but enjoyable break. The London Pub does very nice fish and chips for a good price in genuine surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Autumn Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions of the hotel were not good. The entrance is in need of repainting and reception needs to be brighter to make it more welcoming. We asked for a room at the back which kept us away See More  Read more information from the busy road. This was quiet and bright and very comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was nice to have an ironing board and iron as we were attending a meeting and needed to look smart. We hadthe free evening meal on our first night which was excellent value. It was beautifully presented and we couldn't fault it. There was a very good choice at breakfast and all the cooked food was hot. Therestaurant is bright, cheery and spotlessly clean. It overlooks a lovely courtyard which is great for such a busy part of London. I would prefer to stay in a less busy area but there are many quietsquares and gardens close by for relaxing. It is ideally situated for the rail links and many attractions and theatres are within walking distance. Regents Park was beautiful with the Autumn colours andwe enjoyed our day at the London Zoo with many interesting talks. We found Charles Dickens museum fascinating and learnt a lot about his life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Charles Dickens museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Cosmoba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay in London

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Keep going back here - perfect location at a great price. Lovely Italian family run cafe in Russell Square & great tube links to all the attractions & theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Spitalfields Market  
The Orbit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Cafe in the Park Russell Square  
Woodin Shades Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is in a great location most places within walking distance. Breakfast good, rooms clean and staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of London, good comfortable stay with excellent location and breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1791 - 1800 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:43:44

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:43:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.