Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good view of Shard from 7th floor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
curzon cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
inane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a clean room and a comfortable bed. We slept very well. The location was convenient to the tube station and a short distance from Euston and King's Cross stations, which suited us. Tourist See More  Read more information information at Euston gave us a map of the bus routes and we enjoyed travelling around above ground seeing more of London in comfort. It was a rainy day. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Shard view  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Betjamin pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 15/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, lovely Indian meal included, great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve in London

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I like to stay at the President because it's good value for money and the location is superb - walking distance to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Shaftesbury Avenue etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NYE Fireworks Display  
NYD Lord Mayors Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Fire & Stone, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Butleigh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is an ideal hotel for a short break in London. We stay here every time we go to London because of its location, adequate breakfast & efficient staff. The British Museum is a 5 See More  Read more information minute walk away & many of the theatres are within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opso, Paddington Street, London  
Curry Garden, Surrey Quays London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Theatre Show

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The evening was most enjoyable except that the staff in the dining room refused to allow us to partake of the pre-Theatre dinner. This was advertised as available from 5:00 pm but at 5.05 pm the See More  Read more information staff in the carvery told us they didn't open until 5:30 pm. We visited a local Italian Restaurant and had an excellent meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was small and very noisy from the kitchen bins outside. The staff were great. The cooked breakfast was warm but not hot. Our evening meal for the price was not great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for a couple of days

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

There are renovations taking place at this hotel. Luckily they complied with my request for a quiet room in another part of the building. There is a radiator with an on/off lever. Despite being cold See More  Read more information outside no heating was required. My room had been modernised and was comfortable but the toilet was so close to the wall that the roll holder stuck into my side as I sat. I had to remove the roll tosit down comfortably. Even though I had a Do Not Disturb sign on my door Housekeeping knocked at 10.20. Breakfast was included but I didn't have time to try it. Overall I would choose this for abreak if it was a cooler time of year. London hotel rooms need air conditioning in summer. I got a great price from SuperBreak making this great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 30/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything went fine have used same hotel before and was not disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 01/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stated 0.4 miles from theatre but it was more than four miles away. We paid £12 in taxi fares there and £12 back. Would have liked to have been a bit nearer to theatre as we had two people See More  Read more information with us with limited walking. Hotel was nice rooms newly refurbished. Only downfall was a sighting of a mouse in restaurant when we looked in on way back from show. Staff didn't seem bothered when weinformed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1791 - 1800 of 6070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:11:09

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:11:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.