Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely time in London

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On/Off Bus  
Harrods  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Doubletree. Rooms extremely comfortable and breakfast very enjoyable with a great choice of foods. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ST Martin's jazz  
greewich great hall and chapel  
Dke of York theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/08/16, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went for our 55th Wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time - hotel room was lovely and the food was excellent. Staff extremely helpful and told us that we could use our Scottish old age See More  Read more information pensioners card on the buses in London. As buses were easier than tube we used them this time and also saved a lot on taxis. We always stay at The President because it is very near the tube station with alift at Russel Square however this time the buses were better. It is an excellent situation for getting anywhere and the staff direct you and show you bus stops etc. It is our 4th stay at ThePresident and we would stay again. With SuperBreak you also get a complimentary first night meal. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
River Trip  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
Hotel near theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent room. Atrium bar had great ambience. Prices very reasonable. Dining experience at breakfast very good. Very good hotel in excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent garden  
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandudno who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good hotel with a contemporary feel. Located near to theatres & Covent Garden, Oxford Street & Euston station. Comfortable room and facilities. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Hotel Restaurant  
Morellis covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel in Russell Square, clean, great staff, great evening meal and a great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Changing of the Guard  
Big Ben  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is an annual event for us, and as always very enjoyable. The chosen theatre show was 'Beautiful ' and we loved it, as seemingly did the whole audience. We chose to stay in Russell Square again See More  Read more information as it is very convenient, and the hotel as usual was welcoming and comfortable. The only negative comment I could make is that the traffic is noisy all through the night and as it was very hot it wasnecessary to have the windows open ...........air conditioning or even a fan would have been lovely. Having said that it was a really lovely weekend and we will of course be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Trip  
Catty sark  
Theatre Beautiful  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Pizza Express  
Cafe arouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great - not happy with SuperBreak over how they handled my train ticket loss. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Billy Joel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great short break in London

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square is very well situated for sightseeing. Only 12 minute walk from Euston and close to a tube station. Reception staff / concierge were pleasant and helpful. Our See More  Read more information room was ready when we arrived at lunchtime, it was clean and had everything we needed. Not a good view but that didn't matter. Breakfast was good. Hotel offered to look after our bags after we checkedout which was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
The West End  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Proms weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent train journey, hotel and area top job. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:46:33

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:46:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.