Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

4 days in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel, Russell Square. The hotel was good just round the corner from the tube station, we had dinner one night which was a Carvery meal and was good, then ate out at a See More  Read more information local pub. We travelled around using an Oyster card which was very easy to use and very convenient. We would highly recommend the tour of the Houses of Parliament both interesting and very entertaining.If you are able then we suggest you walk to the main visitor attractions because you see and can enjoy the people and the way they live.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London Theatre break.

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great theatre break in London we have just had. Having chosen to include rail travel, hotel and theatre tickets it made everything so relaxed. Well done SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre district  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
Our Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for the value. Clean. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Lovely dining bar areas. Would definitely stay again. Fab location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Of Art  
Theatre X 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay at the Montague

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

If you are looking for a hotel in London, then look no further. What a fabulous hotel! On arrival was greeted by the doorman who helped us with our luggage immediately. We were able to check in See More  Read more information straight away and the receptionist was cheerful, helpful and just a pleasure to talk to. The doorman carried our luggage upstairs and showed us to our room which was a kind gesture. The room wasstunning, the decor was so unique and modern/ vintage. So clean and many amenities. We left our room to explore London for the day and when we arrived back there were chocolates on our pillows and a box ofhomemade biscuits with a personal note from the manager which made the hotel absolutely perfect! The breakfast had so much choice and was always being replenished. I can't recommend it enough, one ofthe nicest, friendliest and overall fabulous hotel and will definitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London super break

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Beaumaris who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our trip to London from Bangor, North Wales. We set off on a 6.18 train arriving at Euston at 9.40 then a short walk to the Tavistock Hotel which was very handy for Russell Square See More  Read more information tube station. The hotel was excellent value, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast we found was very good with quite a wide choice. The staff were courteous and chatty. All in all we had agreat time visiting the sights, museums, galleries etc. We will be doing it again very soon. Thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Royal Acadamy  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London football break

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazed at the quality, efficiency and value provided by SuperBreak. Would highly recommend to anyone, fantastic service which made our weekend so enjoyable and memorable. Many many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fulham F.C  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location - walked to everywhere we visited. Lovely weather, good food and a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Thriller Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel located in Russell Square, convenient and on regular bus route for theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square. The complimentary meal was excellent and drinks very reasonably priced. See More  Read more information Hotel was very clean and the staff were polite and most helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent days in London

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another great stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Always clean, with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and free evening meal in the Carvery restaurant, which was great! Easy access to See More  Read more information the tube and Kings Cross, getting around is so easy from this location. West End easy by tube to Covent Garden and Leicester Square etc or even by foot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckinham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Saracen Carvery  
Wagamana Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Hotel London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London many times over the years and often stayed in more expensive hotels, this one is an older style but full of charm, recently refurbished bedroom on the fourth floor was excellent only See More  Read more information lacking in a fridge, the staff were friendly and courteous and we got a lovely welcome when checking in with a room straight away even though we were very early. The buffet breakfast was as good asanything we have had before, escorted to a clean table, excellent choice of food and unending supply of fresh coffee. They have a luggage room so handy to leave our case at 10am and collect at 4pm sohaving a good last day without luggage to worry about. The location is excellent, Russell Square Underground not even two minutes walk around the corner and a handy Tesco across the road. This isdefinitely a hotel that I would stay at again as it does represent excellent value, on value log your bank account details onto the Transport for London Oyster web site and use your Contactless DebitCard for the tube, same discounts as Oyster and we went all around Central London on the tube for £6.50 per day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Brick Lane  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlo Chicettis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:10:41

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:10:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.