Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was a success. We were given a no smoking - quiet room and appreciated this. The value of the trip was excellent and we fitted in all the exhibitions we intended seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Henry Moore Exhibiton At The Tate  
Tour On An Open Top Bus  
Ferry To The O2 Building  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 16/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel in Russell Sq, the hotel is massive and could really do with a little bit of updating. The rooms were clean but dated, the windows outside were filthy even See More  Read more information though they turned all the way round to be able to be cleaned from the inside, a 2 minute job. Bedding was immaculate but the bed itself was rock hard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Nights In London

Stay Date: 18/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

TFL are excellent! Buses and tubes easy to understand - maps all great. Get an off peak daily travelcard that covers both. Hotel very busy, especially at breakfast but good base for buses and tubes. See More  Read more information Room service very competitive prices e.g bottle of house wine £9.95. Hotel room small but adequate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Use chain cafes and eateries, and then you know the prices. DoSouth Kensington museums 1 per day, as too much to see in one go. Keep your bags/purses zipped and close by. Fabulous week. Can't wait to go back to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Town  
Thames Clipper  
North Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Browns Bar and Restaurant  
Yo Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good it was well equiped and staff competent. Location for St Pancras ok and accomodation comfortable, I will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend To London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked with Superbreak and got a great deal, even when late in the day we needed to add an extra person the team were very helpful and sorted it out for us. The trip was to see a band play at See More  Read more information Wembley Stadium and it was a great experience, the hotel was well located and we had a great time seeing the sights in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our train journey was excellent. Train on time, clean and comfortable. Arrived at Royal National at 12.50 and were told that we could not check in until 2pm. We had a snack then went to book in. It See More  Read more information was horrendous, the large foyer was packed solid with people trying to check in. It took us 50 minutes to check in. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. Sheets nice and clean and crisp. Wentfor an italian meal, that was excellent. Then on to see jersey boys-brilliant!!! Had a drink in a molly's gay bar on the way back to our hotel. We are 4 sisters all over 60, and the people in the barwere so kind and well mannered to us. Went for tea at the ritz for my 70th birthday, that was an experience I will treasure my whole life! it was wonderful. My sisters and I had a happy couple of daysfull of laughter and enjoyment. But, we would certainly choose a smaller hotel on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Jersey Boys  
Fortnum And Mason Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms and unfortunately queues for reception etc can occur at certain times. Please be aware that standard check in times for any hotel unless otherwise stated is from 2pm.

 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time, the hotel was 2 minutes walk to the underground, the rooms were spotless, the food was lovely. No complaints would recommend to everybody. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
The London Eye  
King Edward Theatre To See Jersey Boys  
River Cruise No Room To Sit On Top Of Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Bargain Break

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked accomodation and train travel with Superbreak, staying at the Royal National Hotel - clean, comfy, good basic breakfast - not fancy, but ideal if you're planning on spending most of your See More  Read more information time out exploring London. We also booked tickets for 2 shows. Decent seats for both shows for less than £40 each and the total all in for 2 nights came to less than £200 each - an absolute bargain!Good location for British museum and the area we planned to explore around grey's and lincoln's inn, the temple and Fleet Street and close enough to walk back from the theatre! Walked a lot, but usedthe day travel card on the last day which was excellent value. We're quite frequent London visitors, but this has to be the best deal - and best short break - we've had in a long time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
British Library Map Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno, Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Theatre Love Never Dies  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:02:25

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:02:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.