Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Still Has The Buzz

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The was our third time on a Superbreak to London in the last year. We find the Royal National Hotel ideal and well located. It is good to see that London is being 'cleaned up' and the city has a new See More  Read more information buzz about it and is not so threatening. If you are over 60 then take advantage of your free bus pass; a much better and quicker way of seeing London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
South Bank  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Cafe Rouge  
London Pub, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Few Days In London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel, Russell Square and what a good choice it was. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and very helpful with London directions and at breakfast we had a good See More  Read more information choice and was of an excellent standard. Well worth recommending it. The hotel was situated close to the Lyceum theatre where we saw Lion King - excellent production.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Theatre - Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Conwy who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great break. Hotel room was basic but good for the price. Hotel breafast (full english) was brilliant. We mostly used the red bus tour to get around but were shocked by the underground See More  Read more information price for one journey - we ended up in a taxi as it was cheaper. All our activities were good. The Lion King was superb. Rather long queues to get into the museums caused by bag searches not by ticketpurchases. I think a leaflet on underground charges/passes with our booking would have been helpful. Your staff were very helpful in cutting down the cost of our family break. I will definitely useSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus Tour  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King (Lyceum Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The only downside of the weekend was the parking. The website for the hotel said that parking was available, however we had to pay £17.50 per 24hrs....£34 in total. This wasn't stated on Royal See More  Read more information National Hotel website, so dissapointed with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Thames Cruise  
Open bus tour  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal London  
Imperial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Parking information is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

Last Minute Trip.

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean. The bedrooms were also equipped with all you could need for a short stay. In view of the price it was good value for money. The location was handy for buses (open top See More  Read more information tours) and cabs (we found fares reasonable.) Due to tiredness and walking difficulties we ate in the hotel first night (buffet), not very good. We should have checked out the other options. Original bustour, hop on, hop off, very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
The Original Bus Tour  
Big Ben And Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break To London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked a trip to London and see show Mamma Mia to celabrate 34years wedding aniversery. Hotel idealy situated and ok however a little sparse. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
River Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hamleys Toy Store  
National History Museum  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is a convenient location, and that's about as much as I can say about it. London was it's usual hectic self, great fo a couple of days. Be careful if you use oyster cards for London See More  Read more information travel, you must swipe in and out of the stations, the tube staff are very beligerant an unsympathetic if you encounter a problem because of this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
Victoria and Albert  
Shakesperes Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios Near Selfridges  
Wagamama, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean although was in need of refurbishment (and some double glazing would have helped with the traffic noise). The hotel advertises a free 3 course meal on the first night which was See More  Read more information poor. The open top bus was a great success with us and our two girls (8 & 3). It stopped right outside our hotel and we spent most of Saturday hopping on and off. It also provided a thames river cruiseticket, which we took advantage of. Buckingham palace was excellent. They provided both adult and children audio tours which were enjoyed by all of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Open Top Bus Tour  
State Rooms Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Calendar Girls  
Theatre Blood Brothers  
Theatre Mama Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Steak House  
Covent Gardens  
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:58:20

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:58:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.