Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Time In London

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for the hotel, 5 minutes from everywhere!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek The Musical  
Original Tour Bus Company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Across The Road From The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Centre

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A friend and I chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the theatre we were going to. The hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs with no frills. Breakfast adequate although rather See More  Read more information like a school canteen. Arrangements through Superbreak seamless. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a walk from harrods to buckingham palace and when we arrived the was a parade on which we didn't know about. It was really enjoyable and unexpected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quite adequate, for our needs, and location for getting about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Wizard Of Oz  
The Mouse Trap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Garfunkels  
Blooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used this theatre break to book for the lion king which was a fabulous show on the friday night. Saturday we went to the west end and booked at the theatres for singing in the rain and chicago - See More  Read more information two very good shows so we saw 3 shows during the weekend! the hotel was very convenient for the west end and convent garden. The hotel itself is very tired and could do with some tlc and a lot ofrefurbishment. Very busy hotel with hundreds of people coming and going all the time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days In London

Stay Date: 29/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the royal national, nice clean and quiet room, the heating was to high for us and had the window continually open. We walked from the hotel every day and caught the bus back. We visited See More  Read more information british museum, regents park, the hub in regents park, speakers corner, the lido in hyde park, diana's fountain, albert hall and statue, kensington park, the orangery, dominion theatre, london eye,river trip, big ben buckingham palace, harrods, russell square, covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye and River Cruise  
British Museum  
Regents Park And Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Carvery At The President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 8th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed with our hotel, the room was very small we had to shuffle past one another. The towels were small thin and old (looked off white). Breakfast was like being in school large bench type See More  Read more information tables for eight people, self service which we do not mind but limited on the type of food you were offered. Just like a hostel. The only good thing at the hotel was the pub, very friendly staff, a goodatmosphere and reasonably prices drinks. All the other places that we visited offered excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tea at the Ritz  
The Lion King  
Chinese Restaurant In Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital London!!!

Stay Date: 08/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjaoyed the visit every bit as good as usual!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
The Eye  
The Jersey Boys  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skylon Bar And Grill  
Pierino Rest.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Girls Weekend Away

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a bit dated and basic but was clean and the reception staff could not have been better. The trouble with our room was not obvious until bedtime when we realised there was a constant See More  Read more information drone from an extractor fan or cooling unit or something like that outside our window. We could only drown out the noise by leaving the tele on all night on low volume. It was also far too hot with noway of turning the radiator down. The hotel was well placed for the tube station and made it easy to get around for the theatre and shopping. Breakfast was ok but a bit school canteenish and if youwere having the continental breakfast there didn't seem to be a lot of choice by 9.30. But this was minor complaints really and didn't stop us having a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not @Picadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracen Carvery @Russel Square  
Pizza Hut @ Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 04:59:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 04:59:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.