Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location but the reception staff were not particularly welcoming or helpful. We were given the wrong information when we enquired about breakfast times. The room was clean, a See More  Read more information little small and needed redecorating. The breakfast was disappointing, no Croissants were available only toast. The show was very good with good seats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel in Russell square. It was in a excellent location within walking distance to most tourist attractions the hotel its self was a modern stylish place to stay. I would See More  Read more information recommend this hotel to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70s Revisited

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This trip was a journey back in time. Planned around the Monty Python reunion show on Friday, we were lucky to secure last minute tickets to Mamma Mia on the Saturday night.. Sandwiched in the See More  Read more information middle was a visit to the British Museum bringing back memories of the Tutankhamen exhibition 42 years ago. Even the President hotel played its part in the 70s nostalgia. From the grey concreteexterior, the metal framed windows, secondary double glazing, lack of air conditioning, no extract in the bathroom, airline meal style cellophane sachets with one coffee and one tea per person and gaudy butworn red carpet everywhere, including the lift, it was everything I remember from the 70s. Even the pizza in the late night bar round the corner was a frozen special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello Theatre  
O2 Arena  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brill time and I am looking to book again. Imperial Hotel. Russell Square. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

16th Birthday treat for Granddaughter

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very successful weekend, she achieved all she set out to do - great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Design Museum  
Area between Tower Bridge & London Bridge  
Theatre Queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel was under refurbishment however this didn't spoil our stay our room was small but comfortable. Situated on Russell Sq its close to the station and tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
portabello rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time away

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've stayed at this hotel before! I keep going back because the location is perfect!! It doesn't take ages to get to and from all other attractions in London! Our stay for one night was good, we See More  Read more information didn't spend ages in our room only using it as a base to stay!! The hotel is massive and there are lots of people around so can be a little noisy at times!! But for a cheap room that comes with a decentbreakfast and a good location, it's easy to put up with!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouthshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all lovely. We paid to upgrade and the room was still very small but immaculate. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't find it noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely See More  Read more information strawberries, blackberries and other fresh fruit and a good English breakfast too. Hotel is very close to theatre land a 10 minute walk and bus stop yards from hotel. Would recommend this hotel. We didn'thave any other meals at the hotel but many people did and the food looked good. We thought the bar prices were fair and we paid no more than at our home restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Thriller Live  
O2 robbie williams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Photographic weekend

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent 2 days visiting various photographic locations and covered over 18 kilometres on foot and numerous tube journeys. An excellent weekend helped by the very good accommodation at the hotel See More  Read more information (the Tavistock). It was comfortable and friendly with a good breakfast. Bar prices were not expensive, and the whole package proved to be excellent. Travel times from Kings Cross was 15 minutes on footwith Euston station about 10 minutes away along with the British Museum. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cutty Sark  
The Tate  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

80th Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my mother on a surprise overnight break to London for her 80th birthday, we stayed at the Imperial hotel in Russell Square, our room was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very See More  Read more information helpful and friendly, we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast which was very fresh and hot. The hotel was very convenient to visit the St Martins theatre where we saw The Mousetrap as my mother is an avidAgatha Christie fan. We had a very enjoyable experience and would certainly do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:32:16

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:32:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.