Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic from start to finish. Tube travelling a little daunting. We shopped in Harrods and saw Victoria Beckham's car parked outside. That's our claim to fame. Service in the Blue Elephant is See More  Read more information fantastic. Followed by going to see Mamma Mia! at the Prince of Wales Theatre. Absolutely Brilliant!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Prince of Wales Theatre  
Thames River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
The Blue Elephant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London By Tube

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The ease of getting around London is totally enhamced with the provision of the tube. You can do lots more sight seeing etc because the tube is always available.... No waiting around. Plan your See More  Read more information journey before hand is a great tip, and time saving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in the Capital

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stopped at the Hotel Russell, Russell Square for 1 night for my 40th. First time my wife had been to London. It was excellent the bed,room and service was excellet. Walked everywher to see the See More  Read more information architecture fantastic. Went out in the west end at night again an experiance which we really enjoyed. All in all a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we got to our hotel (the Hotel Russell) we were given a room but it wasnt ready but that was no problem for the staff as they were very helpfull and changed the room straight away.from there on the See More  Read more information weekend just got better and better. thanks Superbreak we had a great weekend just what was needed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Drury Lane Theatre  
Tower Bridge and River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went to explore the capital and wanted to pack as much in as I could. I would definately recomned prepurchasing fast track tickets though as queueing want a great experience when we wanted to get See More  Read more information on and do more, plus they were definately cheaper thriugh Superbreak than purchasing when we got there through the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
National History Museum, London  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls treat

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 3 friends and I started our journey in various part of the North east and meeting at Newcastle, getting on the train which cost £10 each to London.Arrived in London a few hours later, having See More  Read more information caught up with all the gossip but refreshed and looking forward to out little treat. Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. £115 each this included a theatre ticket in the upper circle for Chicago and bedand breakfast. Lovely hotel.Nice surprise to be told we were all to have a free evening meal as well. My husband was earning a load of brownie points with the girls as he booked everything for us viathe internet.Total cost was £135 each for 3 days and 2 nights including train fares. Visiting the attractions was great fun, using the old shanks pony as well bus and underground.That transport dayticket saved us an absolute fortune. Away to the theatre, marvelous, wonderful, fantastic and any other superlatives used for this fantastic show of Chicago or Chic a go as Peter Kay says. Lovelymeal, well priced in a nice little pasta resturant near to the Cambridge Theatre. A slow walk back to the hotel and early night, before more sight seeing and our journey home in another £10 train rideback to the North East. Fantastic days out with lovely company a real relaxing and enjoying trip away.Mind you slept most of Thursday, but happy and contented.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various London Museums  
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Pasta Restaurant near Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Day in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Spalding who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Start the day with a great breakfast at the Hotel Russell.followed by a trip on the London eye.A bite to eat in Chinatown.followed by Mamma Mia! in the afternoon;finish off with a superb meal at the See More  Read more information maison touaregue complete with belly dancers and hooka pipe to end a perfect day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zaytouna, Frith Street  
Maison Touaregue, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Brackley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye and it was excellent, even if you don't like heights! Recommend that you book Discovery Tour as you get a guide. The London Tour Buses are well worth their money. You get a See More  Read more information 24 hour ticket and can hop on and off the buses, which allows you to see all of London. There are several different routes, colour coded, and you can do them all on one ticket. We also did a TheatreTrip, which was highly entertaining and I would recommend that if you have not seen The Mousetrap, that you do. It suits all ages, even children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour  
The Mousetrap, St Martins Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Oxford Street  
Starbucks, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultured Trip to London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

excellent siteseeing bus for 18 pounds for 24 hrs. saw London from the top of the bus with great guides. Thames trip a bit too long queing etc. and poor commentary. show at hemarket - fantastic, and See More  Read more information what a wonderful building. St. Paul's sunday morning - very moving with the bells and the prayers, also wonderful architecture and info around the church itself. nice that you could get a cup of teathere even on sunday. easy access with siteseeing bus, it dropped us outside venue. really excellent service. Fortum & Mason restaurant provides a wonderful service and choice on menu. great qualityfood. comfortable setting. scotch restaurant, Piccadilly a bit disappointing. steak a little gristly and door let the cold in terribly with seating too close to pavement, I felt. Costa needs moreseating for the amount of customers they serve!!! train and transport people all very helpful with directions and facts, particularly on the underground. felt that hotel could give better directionsfrom train station on arrival - went on a bit of a tour and its an old fashioned 3 minutes!! however, the staff were lovely. would spend another weekend in london anytime of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Open Top Sightseeing Bus  
Haymarket Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Fortum and Masons Restaurant  
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq. before and returned on this trip to London because opf the superb location, clean rooms, friendly staff and a breakfast second to none. I went to the See More  Read more information afternoon performance of Cabaret which was brilliant, I laughed and smiled through the first half and then found tears of sadness running down my face at the terrible conclusion. It was brilliant thecast was superb. I then went to the evening performance of a Moon for the Misbegotton with Kevin Spacey, and brilliant. Only problem because Spacey is so good his acting towers the other excellentmembers of the cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Moon For The Misforgotten - Old Vic Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1771 - 1780 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:19:53

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 02:19:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.