Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Familt visit for my dad's 75th birthday. Had a good weekend break. Theatre was thoroughly enjoyed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre - Rat Pack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

See the Sights of London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went to seee the sights and enjoyed it all.It was a great experience for the kids (11yr and 15 yr)as they had not been before. They enjoyed the trips on the tube and the old routemaster bus.Best See More  Read more information part of trip was to see the sights. Although we did not havr time to visit all at least we have seen them all..eg Buckinham Palace from outside etc.We will go back to London again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
Piccadilly Circus at Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bonnington Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marital Relationship Restored

Stay Date: 16/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After many years of bringing up a family and putting their needs first, my husband and I felt that we could spoil ourselves for the first time in two decades. We looked forward to the break for See More  Read more information months and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed everything and came back feeling refreshed and hopeful that life after children after is out there waiting for us ....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant Company

Stay Date: 16/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thank you for arranging our theatre break at such short notice. It was absolutely excellent. Your staff were so helpful and willimg to be of service. The hotel was superb as was the evening meal and See More  Read more information breakfast. We are planning to have another theatre break using Superbreak. I have recommended the company to friends and colleagues   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
7 Brides for 7 Brothers  
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We got to London and registed in with no problems at all the staff at the Russel Hotel was excellent friendly and very helpful We used the Original bus tour to get around and the drivers helped us See More  Read more information find the places we wanted to visit, the sites was remarkable! we had lunch at the Sticky Fingers restaurant, me and the girlfriend had burgers hers a chicken mine a beef burger. it has to be the bestburgers we ever had !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
The Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. About 5mins walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube. Nice room, very nice bed! Got more sleep when we'd figured out the air conditioning and closed the windows! Lovely meal at See More  Read more information Italian Kitchen. Glad we booked tho! Found a lovely pld fashioned pub near the hotel, The Crown, served Samuel Smith. Excellent fun sight seeing. Spent 6 hours in the Tower of London. Definately worthwhile getting the London Pass. Got 20% off at the cafe in Tower of London too! Can't wait to go down again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Old Operating Theatre  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armouries Cafe , Tower of London  
Garfunkels  
Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 30/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used London Transport daily Travel cards (£4.90) to travel around - great value. Did tours of Buckingham Palace and Houses of Parliament- highly recommended Find somewhere to eat just away from See More  Read more information Covent Garden- better value. Don't have a cuppa at the Aquarium - expensive and paper cup! Great shows Blood Brothers and Les Mis. Lovely walk along south Embankment - caught a great free outdoor showat NFT - Puppini Sisters   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Underground

Stay Date: 11/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mum was scared of using the underground but i convinced her it was fine. From Paddington we went straight to Earls Court what an experience!!!! Upon leaving Earls Court my case was really heavy due See More  Read more information to all i had bought!!! There were loads and loads of stairs and no lifts! What a nightmare!!!! We got on and off, on and off, on and off, on and off, on and off, on and off, must have done this ahundred times in 2 days!!!!!Over all we had a fab time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
Oxford Street  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer from Royston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
The Adelphi Theatre - EVITA  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Film Theatre Cafe  
Pret a Manger  
 
 
 

Showing 1771 - 1780 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:18:57

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:18:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.