Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay at the President Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel excellent location next to tube station in Russell Square, hotel rooms clean & modern, room service daily changed towels, restaurant value for money excellent service. Friendly family See More  Read more information pub opposite hotel, hotel ideally located behind tube station which is one stop off Kings Cross & couple of stops before arriving at Covent Garden, Leicester Square & Picadilly Circus. President Hotelexcellent value for money & should exceed 3 star rating. We will be returning in the future, many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand ( pub next to hotel)  
Aberdeen Steakhouse (Leicester Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londonidium

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was OK but some of the staff were very poor to the extent that one waiter lied to me! The bed was comfortable but the noise that went on all night from a fan motor meant we had to keep See More  Read more information the windows closed. Breakfast was fine apart from the queue which trailed out into the reception area! Took ten mins to get a table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I think I have genuinely visited smaller towns than The Royal National Hotel. It was vast! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate. Lack of air con was not an issue See More  Read more information in October but I think it would be in the warmer months. Breakfast was basic and the dining area like a vast school dining hall. However the location was fabulous and for the money paid, representedgreat value for Central London especially given we received a free bus tour and evening meal on our first night with the super break package we booked. We were visiting with our nine year olddaughter and visited many of the tourist attractions London has to offer as well as a couple of memorable trios to the theatre. Wicked was just that, a real must see! I would not hesitate to book with superbreaks again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good visit to The Poppies

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mere who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel fine for one night. Directions from tube took us through The President hotel, which was unnecessary. It would have been nicer to arrive by the Imperial front entrance. Didn't like layout of See More  Read more information dining room - felt like a canteen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppies at Tower of London  
St. Martins theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pub near hotel ? name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buxton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely time with super breaks! Hotel very clean and food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. We walked almost everywhere because you get to see more of London although we did catch the See More  Read more information tube which was quick and easy and not expensive for a days travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just returned from a 2 day break at Royal National Hotel London -great location situated within walking distance of British museum. I travelled with my mother who has limited mobility and 2 sisters See More  Read more information we were on the third floor and had no problem with the lift apart from on the day of departure they became quite busy and had to wait for the lift. The room was basic but very clean and comfortablebathroom was adequate with plenty of hot water and lovely thick towels could have done with more milk in the room but no big problem just went to housekeeping to get more supplies where the housekeeperwas so helpful and we also got an extra pillow for mum. The food in the hotel was nice not a la carte but still nice breakfast was lovely something for everyone a bit manic as you can expect from ahotel this size. The only fault I have with the hotel is lack of seating in public places and bar area they only have tall tables to stand up and have your drink no cosy sofas or chairs to sit and relaxand have a chat there's just a few metal chairs and these are outside in a little courtyard area ok for a drink and smoke as long as its not raining apart from the lack of seating in the public areaseverything was lovely and we had a great time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
london tour buses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London for my Sister's 40th! Hotel was a great price and great package! Very central, staff excellent! Downside was that the show tickets we had as part of package were rubbish view See More  Read more information and restricted when we were told they wouldn't be! Traffic noise in hotel quite bad as no double glazing, and not enough tea/coffee milks in rooms. Breakfast was great food but like a cattle marketand you had to sit anywhere grabbing a chair wherever sharing tables with other families etc so not great. But we still had a great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion, Royal National Hotel  
Pizza Cafe, Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel within walking distance of Euston Station, quite basic but lovely and clean. Staff friendly and helpful but the evening dinner let them down a little. Having said that I would go back to See More  Read more information the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea of Poppies  
Cruise on the river  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fifth time to Tavistock Hotel ten minute walk from Euston Station and five minute walk to tube. Hotel is perfect for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Royal Mews  
poppy s at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good accommodation in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a fine location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the bluebell kentish town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1701 - 1710 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:25:21

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:25:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.