Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break overall, Hotel was central only used the underground 1 day and the Big Red Bus tour. Other than that we walked from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Mama Mia  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppy visit

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super position used our bus pass 91 to trafalgar gt starting place. Russell Square cafe lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
tower poppies  
theatre sunny after noon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
benugo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend breakin London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Tavistock. Location v good from Euston Station. Excellent bus connections into City centre. Staff v helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
tower poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bodmin who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location near Russell Square. Able to walk to most places. Room adequate. Hotel bar and public spaces excellent. Food not good breakfast toast inedible. Vegetarian option at dinner See More  Read more information disgusting.Overall: package good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigmore Hall  
Hunterian Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Dishoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location in Russell Square, hotel good entrance but corridors in need of refurbishment. Also was very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Physic Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant, Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a very good Hotel, The Imperial in a great location on Russell Square making it easy to travel around London to the places we wanted to see. The rooms there were clean and we weren't See More  Read more information right over the street so no traffic noise! Thanks to Superbreak's suggestion I had pre-ordered Oyster cards which meant we didn't have to worry about getting tickets for each journey on the Tube. Notonly was it cheaper, it was really easy to use, making it possible for us to get around and see more places than we had thought we would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
The poppies at the Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express near Aldwych  
Zizzi on south bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was a big disappointment will not stay there again the food and service was very poor but the seats we were given and the show "war horse" were splendid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's at Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Bloomsbury, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is a true thing of beauty, and the beds are as soft as can be, this hotel lacks friendliness at times and the breakfast was a huge let down. The hotel staff are lovely, at times See More  Read more information they can be snappy but as a whole they seemed friendly enough. The rooms are beautiful, 10/10 for cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. Breakfast was the most disappointing thing about the wholeexperience. For the price we had paid for our breakfast, I was disgusted at the options available. We decided not to go on our final day down to breakfast as it seemed like a waste of time for a pieceof toast. All in all the stay was brilliant, I would definitely go again however, I definitely wouldn't opt for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great three day break, the hotel was great (2nd time we have stayed there). Fantastic location (Russell Square) within walking distance to King Cross, Covent Gardens, and other popular areas. The See More  Read more information room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful , food in the hotel was very good. Ordered our show tickets through superbreak and they arrived at my home in plenty of time for the trip. I give theexperience 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our children to London for the first time. We had a fantastic stay and was surprised by how friendly the city was. We explored everything we could fit into a few days: Billy Elliot, river See More  Read more information cruise, Wembley, Madame Tussauds. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
River Cruise  
Maddem tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1701 - 1710 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:28:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 17:28:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.