Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a good reception on arrival at the hotel with efficient but friendly staff. The room was clean, well maintained and equipped. The hotel location was excellent, for theatreland, Covent Garden See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. Highly recommended!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasan  
Aubergine, Chelsea  
Pied a Terre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Outfit

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to London for a short break for shopping to buy an outfit for me to wear at her wedding in may. We stayed at the hotel tavistock in tavistock square London which was faultless See More  Read more information and I would recommend it to any one wanting a reasonably priced hotel with excellent full cooked or continental breakfast included. the rooms were clean and well presented hotel staff all helful andconcierge service exceptional. a thoroughly enjoyable four days. We did the London eye, tower of london and big bus tour as well and all were very enjoable and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Big Bus City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our room was very comfortable we were at the back of the hotel which gave us a view over the garden it was lovely and quiet we both sleep very well. We didnt do a lot as we were only there for a See More  Read more information day we had a walk to find theatre had some lunch had rest ready for our walk to theater later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I travelled with my ten year old daughter on our second trip to London and it was wonderful. The Hotel Russell was fantastic and all the staff were more than helpful. We were able to obtain tickets See More  Read more information at a discount for Josoph staring Gareth Gates and we both thouroughly enjoyed it. I recommend buying tickets for Madam Tussauds at the Tickets Booth in Leicester Square,thus avoiding a two hourQueue!! An excellent show, and a great choice for those with younger children for a first theatre experience,great performance and would go and see it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Joseph - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, near the Strand Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague on the gardens

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another excellent stay in London at the Royal National See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good day out in London

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Can access the tube easily and go to Knightsbridge for the day and a short walk from Harrods. Back on the tube and spend the afternoon in Camden Market with all the restaurants and street See More  Read more information entertainers then in the evening see a theatre show. Excellent time seeing Dirty Dancing - The show was amazing. Every song that was in the film was in the show and a few extra. Jonny Castle was definatelyWOW, Patrick Swayze had nothing on him!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague on the Gardens - a little gem

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyed everything about our short break. The hotel was fantastic and the staff made us feel as though we were the only guests there.Lovely Victorian style decor and superb pre-theatre meal; dessert See More  Read more information was served out on the terrace when we returned from the theatre. Superb hotel, perfect location for theatre (about 10 mins walk, if that, from Dominion theatre)but a little far away from Piccadillyand the nicer shops on Oxford Street, though tube station very close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely apart from superbreaks offering the option of a smoking or non-smoking room when the Russell hotel is totally non-smoking and for some reason we were put in a room obviously See More  Read more information designed for disabled people. The train journey back from London to Durham was ridiculous, it was so overcrowded it was a health and safety hazard - over 100 people standing in isles and exits for 3 hoursfrom Kings cross to york was no fun being unable to sit down or move about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have added this information for the hotel. Thank yo

 

Bedford Hotel London.

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was lovely, all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel as it faces on to a busy road. The lounge looks over a very pretty See More  Read more information garden, nice for central London. It is within walking distance of many attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1661 - 1670 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:49:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:49:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.