Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchestral Concert at The Barbican  
British Museum Babylon Exhibition  
Royal Academy Byzantium exhibition  
Shakespeare's Twelfth Night Wyndhams Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's Restaurant, Southampton Row  
The Old Amalfi Southampton Row  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Imperial hotel for two nights, checked in nice and early. Room spacious, clean and quiet. wish we had a double bed though, two singles on wheels is not exactaly romantic! Staff very See More  Read more information pleasant, breakfast well organised, lots of choice, Room on 9th floor, hotel was busy but not at all noisy. Two minute walk from Russell Square Tube Station. Oliver with Rowan Atkinson playing Faganfanstastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Dali Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Hamburger Union  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was central, comfortable and the service was excellent. However, I felt that the drinks in the bar and the mini bar items were extremely overpriced! We visited the "Italian Kitchen" See More  Read more information restaurant for our meal on the Friday night. We had booked in advance and the food was really good, services was excellent and the price was fantastic! Saw We Will Rock You. Fantastic Show! Would highlyreccommend that anyone and everyone see this show. Very funny, bang up to date and Queen music superb. My mum saw it and Brian May came out at the end, however he didn't appear for us. None the less andbrilliant evening. I couldn't wait to get to my ipod and sing along to the songs all over again. We are planning another trip in 2010 and will definitely go there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
 
 

Superbreak Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and i stayed at Hotel Russell, Russell sq. rooms were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast catered for everyones taste. We found it idealy placed in the middle of Kings Cross and See More  Read more information Theatre Royal. we visited the London Eye and seen Oliver at the theatre. the night was fantastic. We went round covent garden pubs after the theatre and found drinks to be expensive, then again they werethe same price all over, £5 for glass of wine or pint of lager. Not like up north. We would reccomend this hotel and are going to book with Superbreak again in dec to see the Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre Royal - Oliver Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/02/09, a customer from Tavistock who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 03/02/09, a customer from Nr Thetford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel itself is very grand and staff were friendly and very helpfull but our room wasn't to standard. There was chewing gum on the carpet, the room wasn't hooered and very hot. We turned the See More  Read more information radiator off but room was uncomfotable hot. The bedding wasn't clean looking although you could smell it was washed. But we guess at the end of the day it was only to put our heads down for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dirty Dancing (Aldwych Theatre)  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel, Great Location

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Banchory who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Gardens is a great hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful even when we arrived at midnight after a delayed flight. Very comfortable and quiet, but within walking See More  Read more information distance of musuems, Oxford street and Covent Garden   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant next to Russell Square tube  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was first class. Views from windows interesting.Our room was clean and comfortable.The staff were great and very helpful. Visit to Natural History Museum.River cruise to Greenwich.Theatre See More  Read more information to see OLIVER was fantastic.All these were in easy access from Hotel. London the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Oliver at the Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJs Bar and Grill  
Carver restaurant in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1661 - 1670 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:34:23

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:34:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.