Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After a bad start, we were not actually booked into the hotel, on producting the superbreak receipt the reception staff rebooked us and upgraded. Chicago was great, hotel was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

spent one night at Hotel Russell on business As usual - clean , well appointed and good breakfast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sound Of Music 70th Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a trip with Superbreaks to take my Mum to The Sound of Music for her 70th Birthday. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel Russell Square, went to The London Palladium for the Show, & See More  Read more information visited Oxford Street & Regent Street for shopping. We had a wonderful time & everything went fantastically to plan!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium - Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fred's Cafe Oxford CIrcus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Britian - Hogarth  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Gallery  
Tate Gallery  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sine the tube is now so expensive (£4 per single journey if not booked in advance), we took taxis to the various places we visited. The most we paid was £6 - and you get to see all the sights on See More  Read more information route. Madame Tussauds was great but very crowded - get there as early as possible to avoid queues and if you can book in advance. The Hotel Russell is highly recommended. This was the third time wehave stayed there. The architecture is impressive, the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
National Gallery  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Nr Halesworth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was arranged by our friends inh our village and was a surprise 50th birthday present See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A First Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The jouney took just over 2hours 30 mins, this was our first visit to London, a treat for my birthday! The trip was very easy to book, we found the hotel easily, the staff were very helpful. We See More  Read more information found plenty of good restaraunts but settled for a small Steakhouse were we had a lovely meal before going to the theatre. We visited the Vauderville Theatre to see "Stomp" What can I say Fantastic, Icould have watched it again the following evening, Great Entertainment for any age. Something I will never forget. Although there were plent of buses, taxis,tubes etc we chose to walk everywhere. TheBonnington Hotel puts you in easy reach of all Londons major attractions.The only bad point was having very loud music echoing in our room until around 2am, a good nights sleep would have made the tripperfect !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehall  
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Stomp at the Vauderville Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Theatre - Dirty Dancing  
 
 
 

Showing 1651 - 1660 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:25:33

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:25:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.