Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Larbert who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was first trip to London for a holiday and it was better than expected happy with location of hotel. Once worked out how the Oyster Card worked travelling on the tube was fine. Would See More  Read more information definately return at sometime in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
The Original Tour  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
Ace Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

April Fool?

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Dover who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The final gig ever at the legendary London music venue was the reason for visit to London The venue was the Hammersmith Palais, the gig, The Fall. It was unfortunately not an April fool joke, it See More  Read more information really was the last gig the 80+ year old venue would host and many dedicated fans bore witness and partied in celebration of years of trend setting bands from wearly tea dances to the punk/new wavescene. London offers a multitude of sights and experiences, caters for all interests and tastes, Bob Dylan at Wembley Arena is our imminent treat and where will will stay? Help us out guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Hammersmith Palais  
Shopping on Neal Street and Tin Pan Alley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Mary Poppins  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Accommodation

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the room was tidy. the outside of kettle was dirty . the toilet was very dirty and badly. stained it clearly had not beeen cleaned. as we did not check in until 10.45pm and there was no answer See More  Read more information from the room phone to reception i did not want to spend my time waiting at the reception desk to make a complaint   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kylie - The Exhibition, Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Wonderful Birthday In London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The weather was perfect and the Hotel was far beyond our expectations with a great room with a little balcony overlooking a park, we had a delicious breakfast that kept us going through the day See More  Read more information because we ended up almost eating on the 'hoof' most of the time because of all the things we wanted to do! See our list below and also we went to the Ballet at The Opera House in Covent Garden, DirtyDancing at The Aldwich and The Entertainer at The Old Vic. Just before we returned home on Easter Sunday we managed to get to a Service at St. Martins in the Fields. We were absolutely worn out but fullof super memories. Thank you. Aileen & John.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Tour of Albert Hall  
Kylie Exhibition at V&A Museum  
Renoir Exhibition National Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Night Out

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We traveled to London using bus and tube, checked in to President Hotel. After a cup of tea at the Hotel, walked to the Embankment, sat and watched the wildlife for half an hour then on to eat at See More  Read more information Garfunkles in the Strand. Enjoyed a brilliant performance of Evita and walked back to the Hotel in the cool of the evening. After a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast we set of to Tate Britainusing travelcards that would take us home to Bushey later in the day. Enjoyed the Hogarth exhibition which we had planned to see for some time. After a quick snack on a bench in Pimlico, we went homehappy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The best capuccino we had was across the Russel hotel at the Italian in the park.For first time eat Libanees, was great, nearby Russel Hotel. Also sitting on a boat on the Thames looking at the See More  Read more information bridge and London Eye, drinking wine, sitting in the sun was superb. Did a lot of shopping, enjoy artists on the street, easy come and go to/from centre from Stansted airport with StanstedExpress. Compliments for superbreak, invoice on time,no problems at hotel, cheaper than other booking sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Thames  
Shopping Centre London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Hotel London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our third trip to London. The Russell Hotel was half the price when booked through Superbreak so thanks for that. It was in a great location, with four of us, we travelled everywhere by See More  Read more information taxi which never cost more that £7.40 to all the main attractions. There was a lot to see in the Tower of London but we were disappointed with the 'politically correct' presentation of it's history. Thecrown jewels were worth seeing. I would stay at this hotel again, recommend it to others especially at the discounted rate through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's French restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge at Easter

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Every Easter I visit Russell Square with my husband and another couple to play bridge at The Royal National Hotel. We stay at The Russell Hotel so that we can also combine our trip with a quality See More  Read more information hotel - with excellent rooms and excellent service. We eat in the restaurants in Southampton Row simply because we do not eat from breakfast until about 5.30 - and we then only have two hours beforeplaying again - and the hotel would not be able to accommodate us for a meal at that time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi in Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1651 - 1660 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:28

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.