Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/03/09, a customer from Bellshill who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver the musical  
Tour of the House of Commons  
 
 

Superbreak Oliver

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was great. would recommend it to anyone going to a show. Walked to Drury Lane, ate at the Convent Garden Grill. Brilliant night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Royal Drury lane (Oliver)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersy Boys A Must See Show

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Jersy boys was the best show i have seen for years it is so fast moving that will apeal to all ages. The Imperial Hotel is spacious and the rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast was OK. Great See More  Read more information Indian restaurant close to the theatre and a lovely small Italian restaurant near to Russell Square tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Lisburn who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square ,enjoyed our stay.Hotel was clean and friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Les Miserables  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
Fish Restaurant Leicester Square  
Indian Restaurant Rubert Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superbreak!

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from Pershore who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Gardens is a delight, a Red Carnation hotel and knowing the connections I'm not surprised that it is so good. The staff were quite excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HasonRaja, Indian Restaurant, 84 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Eye On The Capital

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The fabulous weather helped to make the trip on the London Eye and the Thames River Cruise really great. Commentaries from the crew were first class. We learned a lot!! We saw Joseph and the show See More  Read more information was just made for Gareth Gates - his performance was great and as for the rest of the production, well, we just ran out of surperlatives! Good seats, great atmosphere in the Adelphi and a trulyfantastic show. We will be talking about it for a long time to come.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye and River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stringfellows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Roaring Success with the Lion King

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room we had was an upgrade from the one we booked, although we had to wait over an hour for it to be ready and it was still not ready so we went out to Harrods, where we had a great time. See More  Read more information Returning to the room it proved to be very well prepared and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Lyceum Theatre to see Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Large, confortable hotel. Room had a good view of Russell Square and was large and clean. TV not special but adequate. Show good and quiet good seats. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Chicago  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Small Portuguese cafe near theatre  
Cafe near British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a good reception on arrival at the hotel with efficient but friendly staff. The room was clean, well maintained and equipped. The hotel location was excellent, for theatreland, Covent Garden See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. Highly recommended!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasan  
Aubergine, Chelsea  
Pied a Terre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Outfit

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to London for a short break for shopping to buy an outfit for me to wear at her wedding in may. We stayed at the hotel tavistock in tavistock square London which was faultless See More  Read more information and I would recommend it to any one wanting a reasonably priced hotel with excellent full cooked or continental breakfast included. the rooms were clean and well presented hotel staff all helful andconcierge service exceptional. a thoroughly enjoyable four days. We did the London eye, tower of london and big bus tour as well and all were very enjoable and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Big Bus City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1621 - 1630 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 22:08:16

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 22:08:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.