Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Montague on the Gardens - a little gem

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyed everything about our short break. The hotel was fantastic and the staff made us feel as though we were the only guests there.Lovely Victorian style decor and superb pre-theatre meal; dessert See More  Read more information was served out on the terrace when we returned from the theatre. Superb hotel, perfect location for theatre (about 10 mins walk, if that, from Dominion theatre)but a little far away from Piccadillyand the nicer shops on Oxford Street, though tube station very close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely apart from superbreaks offering the option of a smoking or non-smoking room when the Russell hotel is totally non-smoking and for some reason we were put in a room obviously See More  Read more information designed for disabled people. The train journey back from London to Durham was ridiculous, it was so overcrowded it was a health and safety hazard - over 100 people standing in isles and exits for 3 hoursfrom Kings cross to york was no fun being unable to sit down or move about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have added this information for the hotel. Thank yo

 

Bedford Hotel London.

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was lovely, all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel as it faces on to a busy road. The lounge looks over a very pretty See More  Read more information garden, nice for central London. It is within walking distance of many attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Staying at the Imperial Hotel near Russel Square is an excellent hotel and an excellent location to get around London. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube, about 7 minutes from a lovely little See More  Read more information shopping area called The Brunswick that has a great range of shops and resteraunts. We have stayed here about 5 times now and it is fab, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is more than adequate.This time whilst we were in the big city we visited the Ideal Home Show at Earl's Court. It was amazing! Using some 2 for 1 vouchers entry was only £14 and there was a lot to see and do whilst we werein there. It is great if you love shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ideal Home Show  
Wicked - Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Cafe (at the City Inn Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Dromore who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel excellent location for theatreland clean and quiet great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
West End Theatres  
The Royal Parks  
Thames Riverwalk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays  
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
TAZ Greek Restaurnt  
Italian Independent  
 
 

2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

location of hotel excellent, close to oxford street and theatre. central to all places of interest an excellent break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful break over the Easter Period Friday-Sunday. Booked the weekend break specifically to go and see Oliver at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane. The hotel was wonderful - and the Breakfast See More  Read more information was delicious. We had a busy time, but were able to relax in our room which was very spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to a larger room. The Hotel was situated very conveniently for the shows,Covent Garden and Euston Station. Would certainly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter short break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Newtownabbey who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at the Russell Hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff. To our delight one of our rooms was upgraded free of charge due to shortage of standard rooms. The upgraded room was quite See More  Read more information noisy due to the fact that it was facing the main road, but the lovely views over looking the park compensated for this. The hotel is conveniently situated beside the tube station. we went to see BillyElliot and The Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
Body World Exhibition - O2 Arena  
British Music Experience - O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top of the town china town  
Wasabi - O2 Arena  
Golden Dragon - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My trip to London

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After catching the train to Euston we walked to the hotel which was only a half an hour walk. Then we dropped our bags off and went in sight of the shops. We travelled the sights, covent garden, See More  Read more information trafalgar square, buckingham palace etc. On the wednesday, we went on the eye which was, as usual, excellent apart from the fact it was foggy and we couldnt see a great deal. we then walked alongWhitehall and Downing Street. Then before catching the train home we went shopping in Covent Garden once more. The people in the hotel were friendly enough to let us leave our bags and pick them up before wewent home. Overall, it was a fantasic trip   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1621 - 1630 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:16:00

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:16:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.