Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just a short break for a married couple , our first visit to the capital although we've been together 30 years. Enjoyed it very much all the people we dealt with at the hotel and elsewhere were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We wished we had more time and were able to stay longer and see the sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel v good great time in london will go back many things to do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend and I often have a short break away and visit some interesting places in London eat out at a good restaurant and see a show or play. This time we stayed at the Montague on the Gardes, I See More  Read more information can't praise it enough - the room was superb, the staff more than helpful and so polite. We had an excellent pre-theatre dinner in their restaurant, their breakfast was spot on also. I can thoroughilyrecommend a trip to the Haymarket Theatre to see Dame Maggie Smith in action, I can also recommend the thai restaurant mentioned above and also a pub/diner Belgian place on Drury Lane called theLowlander, quite atmospheric.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
The Lady from Dubuque  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara Thai Restaurant In Greek St Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from Bishop's Stortford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Booked week-end musical break as surprise for one of my husband's 60th birthday treats. Hotel upgraded our room when I rang day before to see if this was possible at no extra charge. Thanks very See More  Read more information much to the Kenilworth for doing this. Have never stayed in London hotel before because we were both brought up in London and visit London quite regularly. However because of occasion thought it was anideal opportunity to do it. Found everyone at the hotel very helpful. Really couldn't fault anything (which is most unlike me!). Breakfast was included in the package, which thankfully it was, as Ithink ?16.50 is pretty expensive for a breakfast. It was however a very good buffet breakfast, with everything you could want and the food was hot. Hotel is ideally situated near Tottenham Court Road toenable anyone staying there getting around London on the tube. We have oyster cards which is the cheapest way to get around London. Gather you don't even have to pay the ?3 (returnable) fee now. Wewere very lucky with the weather which always shows London at its best. Felt like a real "tourist" with our ice creams walking along the Serpentine. To sum up a very enjoyable week-end and certainlysomething that we would do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Apsley House and Wellington Arch  
Serpentine  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto (Italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Communication Course

Stay Date: 30/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I was in London on a course for work which was enjoyable, I did also find the time to meet up with my brother and go out for dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolut Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Huttons Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

A Night In The West End

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal situation for the dominion theatre and oxford street for shopping. the hotel was great, a little bit noisy at night but we was only there one night so no problem, the See More  Read more information staff were pleasant and helpful. What I like about superbreak is, it is so easy to book and you get all the information you need on the hotel, proximity to where you are going etc., on the whole as usuala great break, this being my 4th one in the last year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Grange Over Sands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Shopping in London  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish. Rupert St.  
Chez Gerard. Charlotte St  
 
 
 

Showing 1621 - 1630 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 22:13:09

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 22:13:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.