Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/04/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

A Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London as a birtday gift from our daughter to see a show, the Jersey Boys which was very good and stayed at the Russell hotel. We were lucky with the weather so was able to sit in the sun See More  Read more information to have refreshments did plenty of walking all in all an excellent time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was a bit noisy as we had no double glazing. Breakfast excellent. Great location. Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drury Lane Theatre & Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled by car to London and parked in the ncp car park Woburn place (£19 for 24 hrs). After the show we booked into the Hotel Russell, Russell Square which has a fantastically lavish marble See More  Read more information staircase in the foyer. Staff were very friendly with a good selection of quality meals available. The rooms were very comfortable and we had an excellent nights rest after a busy day! After breakfastwe ventured on a tour round London on the big red bus tour where we completed our sightseeing, incorporated within this tour (which you can take 24 hrs to use the ticket) is a river cruise and a spookynight tour around the dark secret corners of events such as the haunts of jack the ripper etc. A totally wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver, Drury lane  
Big Red Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To London

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagney's  
Denise Southampton Row  
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Airdrie who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell was a magnificant hotel - absolutely stunning architecture. The standard double room was rather small, just enough room for the bed and that was about it, just as well, we didn't spend See More  Read more information too much time in the room. The drinks were very expensive - £5 + for a small glass of wine, so if your a drinker - look for the tesco across the road and leave the hotel for the last drink of thenight. Breakfast was excellent, plenty variety & brilliant service. Apart from the small room and the pricey drinks, I would recommend Hotel Russell as its a beautiful hotel and your in the heart ofLondon, with easy access via tube to Leicester square + Covent Gardens. Go on spoil yourself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Thames Cruise  
London Marathon @ Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Express - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel In London.

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell hotel was in a very convenient location in London & is a very impressive old building. With lots of marble, chandliers & ornate decorations. I was asked if I wanted an upgraded room when See More  Read more information i checked-in,(£20), so as we were celebrating my husbands 60th, I said yes for us but not for my daughters room. Our room was fabulous, with a lovely view of the square. Had a glorious bed withcanopy, fridge, air conditoning, 2 armchairs & table & every luxury by comparision to the girls room. The food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Thames River Cruise  
Mamma Mia  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
Maxwells Grill Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Railway Children  
Thames River Ride  
 
 

London Wth Madre

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a mum and daughter trip to London and had a great time. Travelling 1st class from Glasgow by train was a great start and it just took 4 and a half hrs. Hotel Russell was chosen for its See More  Read more information location, 10 minute walk from Euston station, 10 minute walk from Covent Garden, 10 - 15 minute walk from Theatreland, 25 minute walk from Selfridges and tour bus stop right outside. It's also just a 2minute walk from the British museum. The beds were very comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was good and fuelled all the walking we did. The hotel's public areas are very grand. Our room wascomfortable and well equipped but perhaps a little old fashioned and in need of a lick of paint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Big Bus Tour Incl Boat Trip  
Liberty Regent Street And Surrounding Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ultimate Burger, New Oxford St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.