Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London for All

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend & I supported my son & his girlfriend (both with learning difficulties) for a weekend in London. We all had a great time!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London March 2008

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Yarm who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel disappointing -towels very thin and not enough for three people. Bathroom and bedroom could have been cleaner. Had to ask for exra cup and milk very few biscuits biscuits, no shampoo in See More  Read more information bathroom. Grandsons bed not particulary comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Day 1 british museum -we all enjoyed it DAY 2 02 to tutankuman exhibition - we enjoyed it, very interesting. My grandsonfound it enjoyable even though 9 rooms is a bit much for a 15 year old. Went to see Les Mis - Marvellous as I expected having seen it years ago. First time for my son and grandson who enjoyed it verymuch -especially my grandson, his first visit to a London Theatre and a musical marvellous. day 3 Went to The Eye - Quite good but I think they should have a commentary for young people -such as our 15year old who does not know London well - we could point most places of interest but a commentary or a guide - would make it much better   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House off Oxford St  
Thai Restaurant, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Break

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train travel very good, underground travel excellent, hotel good, clean breakfast - good food but restaurant rather crouded! Only problem with the hotla was that the room was too warm but we See More  Read more information couldn;t turn the heating down, had to sleep with window open but the road outside was noisy. Visited the London Eye with was amazing and went to see Dirty Dancing which exceeded our expectations. We didlots of shopping on Oxford Street and at Covent Garden. Overall it was a really good break, lots of walking but felt like we'd had a holiday! Would certainly use Superbreak again, excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant - Tavistock Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is ideally located for visiting all the sites in London. Hotel itself is comfortable, the rooms kept nie and clean. The food was ok, but the dining facilites, restaurant reminds me of a school See More  Read more information canteen back in the 50's 60's! Which at breakfast is a free for all. The tube station is 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel and goes to all destinations. Just get a day pass and hop on, hop off the tubeas many times as you like 'til 4.30 a.m! Great value! Overall the break we had was excellent value for money, just the hotel restaurant let us down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
O2 Arena  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliott

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Camborne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend to See Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was booked for my Hen do and we all had a great weekend. We have all said we will definately be organising another weekend away soon. Superbreak were extremely helpful and I will definately be See More  Read more information using them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant, near Royal National Hotel  
 
 

Royal National Hotel, Russell Sq

Stay Date: 27/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location and good value for money. Room was small but as it was only for sleeping it didn't worry us. Breakfast was disappointing and extremely crowded and noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Millennium Bridge  
Globe Theatre Tour  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus, Frith St  
Le Deuxieme, Long Acre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Joe in London

Stay Date: 31/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked to see Joseph and his coat with Lee Mead and to stay at the Royal National Hotel. The show was excellent of course but we were very pleasantly surprised by this vast hotel and the superb See More  Read more information service it provided. Central, great breakfast, efficient polite staff, clean room and a bar. What more do you want? Could not be more pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rodillians in London

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

14 ladies from a choir on their annual trip to London - we did so much, from shopping on Oxford St.,Harrods, Covent Garden to walking around Greenwich Market -a real find! - plus the Observatory, See More  Read more information St. Pauls, St. James' Park. The ladies who went to see the Terracotta Army were very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square Bar& Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1561 - 1570 of 5636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:39:39

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:39:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.