Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Billy Elliot -Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Bonnington Hotel which was excellent.Good food and bar was not expensive. Billy Elliot was magnificent.A must see show.Taxi to show ws brill but return ripped us off. Did a quick walking See More  Read more information tour of a few places near hotel as we were only on a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I used Superbreak as I was able to get two tickets to the theatre and a night in our favorite hotel in London. It was for a Christmas pressent for my partner and the opportunity was perfect We've See More  Read more information been to London on many occasions so we new our way around very well anyway. It was nice to stay in our favorite hotel where we have stayed before and I new was close to the theatre. The theatre showwas excellent and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. In the morning we had to check out early and the concerge arranged a take away breakfast for us which was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Show was excellent but seats were very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Sudborough who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papageno  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 07/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Kenilworth Hotel just behind Oxford Street. It's in a great central location. I recommend the best way to get around London is by the tube, it's only £4.60 for the day and you can See More  Read more information use your pass for as many journeys throughout the day as you like. The London Eye is great, it's all over in 30 mins though. Madame Tussauds was the best attraction we went to visit. Worth paying £2.60to walk through the Chambers of Horror - not for the weak hearted!! Tower of London was good but you need a full day there and i would advise you to buy the headphones to listen to while you walkaround. We can't wait to go back again to visit London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Superbreak Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent show at The Dominion Theatre-We Will Rock You. Nice stroll to Covent Garden Educational visit to The British Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 60th Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A memorable weekend which began and ended with the excellent sevice at The Montague on the Gardens hotel.Walked as much as we could -from hotel to Covent Garden to Waterloo to meet 6th member of the See More  Read more information party. All the taxi drivers were helpful, took us round obstacles and delivering us on time. One of my country pleasures is hailing a London taxi! My 60th birthday so we visited the sixtiesexhibition at the V7A and constantly remembered what it was like to be young in the 1960s. I can recommend tea and sandwiches at the V&A. The Natural History museum is my favorite place, just to see thebuilding is enough although we always go and lookat the section through the tree. The dionsaurs are good if rather busy on a Saturday afternoon. tea at the Savoy, better than the Ritz - food very similarbut much nicer surroundings at the Savoy. Finished the day by seeing Billy Elliot, what a fantastic show. I love the film but the music adds so much atmosphere and feeling. On Sunday we went to TheBritish Museum then walked to Trafalgar Square and thruogh Soho, my daughter instructing us old ones to avert our eyes from some of the advertising! A great weekend made by the care and considerationwe received at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill  
Waga Mamas  
Tea at the Savoy Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother/Daughter Bonding Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My Daughter,Amy's, favourite film is Dirty Dancing and her other favourite past-time is shopping so as a surprise Christmas present we arranged a Superbreak weekend to include this show and do some See More  Read more information shopping. My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Marlborough hotel in Bloomsbury last February so I knew it was a good hotel with an excellent location, both for the theatre and for OxfordStreet. We had a fantastic weekend - arriving Friday lunch-time, we checked into the hotel and went for lunch and an explore around Covent Garden. After a nice cup of tea, shower and change ofclothes we went for a meal at one of the many restaurants near The Aldwych Theatre and then went to see Dirty Dancing. It was truly a fantastic performance. Saturday morning, still buzzing from the nightbefore, we had a lovely breakfast at the hotel and then walked to the Oxford St shops where Amy spent several hundreds of pounds! After this we spent a leisurely couple of hours in our hotel room,eating chocolate, watching a cheesy film on the TV and having a long soak in the bath before getting ready to go out. We had asked The Concierge for advice about local restaurants as we had booked to seeWe Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre, which is a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel. He recommended an excellent Italian restaurant which is a 3 minute walk from the Hotel and about 6 minutesfrom the Dominion. We had a truly excellent meal, followed by a fabulous show. It was a magical weekend. In fact, so magical that Amy and I hope to book to see Dirty Dancing and stay at the MarlboroughHotel again in September/October this year (once our bank balances have recovered!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1561 - 1570 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 13:08:02

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 13:08:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.