Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Brackley who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye and it was excellent, even if you don't like heights! Recommend that you book Discovery Tour as you get a guide. The London Tour Buses are well worth their money. You get a See More  Read more information 24 hour ticket and can hop on and off the buses, which allows you to see all of London. There are several different routes, colour coded, and you can do them all on one ticket. We also did a TheatreTrip, which was highly entertaining and I would recommend that if you have not seen The Mousetrap, that you do. It suits all ages, even children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour  
The Mousetrap, St Martins Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Oxford Street  
Starbucks, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq. before and returned on this trip to London because opf the superb location, clean rooms, friendly staff and a breakfast second to none. I went to the See More  Read more information afternoon performance of Cabaret which was brilliant, I laughed and smiled through the first half and then found tears of sadness running down my face at the terrible conclusion. It was brilliant thecast was superb. I then went to the evening performance of a Moon for the Misbegotton with Kevin Spacey, and brilliant. Only problem because Spacey is so good his acting towers the other excellentmembers of the cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Moon For The Misforgotten - Old Vic Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

saw more sites on 2nd trip to capital, tred legs ensued, tip;dont try and too much See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Hyde Park  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Petticoat Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

from leaving Leeds by train via GNER to London the times were spot on and only took 2 hours and 15 minutes. President Hotel at Russell Square was excellent. will go again next time. have been with See More  Read more information Superbreak twice now and had no problems whatsoever.. will definately use again.thanks for a wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebration in London

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We got together as three couples to celebrate the fact that 4 of us had reached a big 0 birthday. We met up at Waterloo, having travelled into London separately, booked into our hotel and had a See More  Read more information snack lunch in the hotel bar. The hotel was the Montague on the Gardens, just round the corner from the British Museum, and it was excellent. We walked from the hotel to the theatre to see the matinee ofthe Lion King - a great show, but probably even better to take children to. Then we walked round Covent Garden and had tea, listening to the live entertainment and watching the world go by. Theevening was spent eating an excellent celebratory meal at the Ballerina restaurant in Covent Garden. We chose to spend most of the evening there, but lots of restaurants in the area offer pre-theatremenus that are particularly good value. The evening was rounded off with nightcaps in the hotel bar. A good night's sleep and a full English breakfast finished our joint venture very nicely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ballerina, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Location

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square is an excellent location for getting around London on the tube. We didn't experience any transport problems - even when we had to change to a bus due to station work. The hotel was See More  Read more information very comfortable and we will definitely be returning It was just a perfect weekend break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
General Sightseeing and Retail Therapy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Lunch at Oxo Tower  
Snack in Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

the best city in the world See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A True Superbreak!

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw an awful lot in our 2 days in London. We bought travel cards to make getting around easier on the tube. It was chance that we were in Covent Garden before our theatre visit and it was the See More  Read more information night the Xmas lights were switched on. The forecast rain didn't happen until late in the day on our second day so we were able to stroll around London and enjoy seeing many sights surrounded by blueskies. Great photographs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Design Museum, Tower Hill  
Embankment/Millennium Bridge/St Pauls  
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
EV, Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/11/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
BMI Training Centre  
Dancing In The Streets - Playhouse Theatre  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughters birthday and her request to see The Lion King. At 26 a strange request. Show good. Seats OK but very high although I did ask that they not be too high. Day spent shopping and See More  Read more information sight-seeing. Long queue to book into Hotel - difficult when you have to get out to the Theatre in a very short time. Would advise people to get there earlier in the day. Next day more of the same. CoventGarden, snacks on the go and plenty of coffee. Struck by the good feelings of all we came into contact with, mostly people from other countries. Finished up at London Eye - good end to the day. Then homeby train, which was delayed and had to travel by another route (no surprise there).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1561 - 1570 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:23:30

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:23:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.