Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

our holiday in london

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went to london to meet family and sight see, the london eye was worth all the effort to get there early, fantastic worth every penny. very easy to work out underground also easy to walk from See More  Read more information place to place, great idea not to take car,we also went to see a show which was fantastic and 2 minute walk from our hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House  
Jack Horner Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Food and Drink in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

When in the vicinity of Russell Square, Lamb's Conduit Street to be exact, try eating at Ciao Bella, an unpretentious Italian restaurant with an extensive,reasonably priced menu. We had a party of See More  Read more information 25 eating there and everyone left extremely satisfied. After your meal at Ciao Bella, why not pop next door to "The Lamb", a very traditional London pub that still retains a lot of original features.The staff are friendly and attentive, a good range of beers and wines are served, and the prices are reasonable by London standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Primrose Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
The Texas Embassy Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good accomodation and staff, noisy at night (noise from outside and inside the hotel). Great Meals, breakfast and evening. Hotel walking distance from Euston Railway Station and Russell Square, See More  Read more information perfect local for our family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in london kings cross at 11.13 on friday 27th july. The train was on time although thought to be a bit scruffy.service was good though. At the hotel russell we were greated by a doorman See More  Read more information who took our case into the hotel reception were the service here was very good. Giving us directions to our room. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In thesame weekend we went on a london tour bus which was excellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to londonbefore and is looking forward to next years trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London is still one of the most exciting cities to visit. Although we have been many, many times before we can still find new places to see, and visit places we have not been to for a long time. The See More  Read more information theatres are fantastic and we see at least 2 shows every time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York  
Farm House  
Salisbury Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

West End Show Trip

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at President Hotel. Great hotel with great location for West End. We saw Lord of the Rings in Drury Lane which is a short 15 minute walk away. Everything you need to see in London is within See More  Read more information walking distance of the hotel really. Rooms are of a budget hotel type with a nice comfy bed and a super powerful shower which is all you need really as you don't spend to much time in the hotel anywaydo you? Oxford Street is only a few minutes away as well which my wife was pleased about. Overall I would have no hesitation at booking here again and would recommend it to anyone. Big thanks toSuperbreak as well , top seats at the theatre and no problems with the train tickets either. Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rex  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I had a good time in London. The President Hotel was very good value and the rooms were much better than last year when we were on the 7th floor. If travelling on the tube it is much See More  Read more information cheaper and more convevient to purchase a Travelcard. We will book at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review of President Hotel

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel on many occasions clean friendly basic but value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Saint Joan, National Theatre  
Highgate & Kenwood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express, Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1561 - 1570 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:29

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.