Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Large hotel, clean but in need of updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Picadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
presidential hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room and bathroom was clean which is a priority for us. The first night we had the complementary meal in the carvery. Could have done with a little more assistance from staff on first visit but See More  Read more information food was good. No complaints about the breakfast although the area was a touch "works canteeny" Excellent location for getting around. Buses direct to Trafalgar Square and other attractions fromoutside hotel and tube nearby Perhaps the receptionist could have directed us to the lift next to our room in the south building instead of telling us to us the lift in the north building followed by along, long walk down a corridor. Overall will probably use this hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable London trip

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotels central location was brilliant and very close to Russell square tube station. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned every day. See More  Read more information The bed was comfy but the rooms were unbearably hot even though there was no central heating on and it was November.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sore feet, sore tongues

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My best friend and I had a great weekend. Starting at Leeds with pre-booked seats saved us having to stand quick book in at the hotel. Room on top 7th floor a little small but adequate for our See More  Read more information needs, clean and newly refurbished. We walked and talked for 3 days & 3 nights till our feet & tongues were sore. The hotel Royal National was central for most things 15-20 mins walk in all directions,Soho, Leicester square, theatre land, Oxford street so close no need for a taxi. Plenty coffee shops around to rest your feet, try the family owned ones for a friendly welcome and use their localknowledge. Had a great time & booking again. Thank you super breaks for a hassle free value for money break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bananah tree?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poppies at the Tower

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic compared to our ordinary choice of hotel, but it had the location and lovely decor in the main hotel was lovely. The rooms were a decent size and very clean just maybe a bit too See More  Read more information basic, but on the whole we had a great break and would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Traditional pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, cannot fault this hotel have stayed there many times. The staff are well trained, beautifully mannered without being overly intrusive and sensitive to any See More  Read more information problems you may have. The rooms are comfortable, we have the same one each stay, it is always made available to us on request. The food is good, the afternoon tea splendid and breakfast menu coverspractically anyone's requirements. Their concierge service is second to none and I bet they could get you an elephant ride if you wanted it!! Can't praise it enough a tranquil oasis in the middle of abusy city what more could you want for a relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Montague On The Gardens  
Muti mahal Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We picked our hotel for its central location. Although our room was fairly small, it was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We went to see Les See More  Read more information Miserables which was fantastic. We also visited the Globe Theatre, our guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. We mainly used the tube to get around which was very convenient, if a little busyat times. All in all my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to London, she is planning our next trip there already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
globe theater  
Sherlock Homes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Angus Steakhouse  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London overnight break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean & comfortable. Refurbishment work being carried out & some noise during normal working hours but not overly intrusive. Good breakfast with fast efficient seating. Overall, good value for See More  Read more information price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled with Grand Central trains, great space and very fast. Arrived at hotel at 11am and were able to check in and unpack. Russell Square really central so walked along river to the Tower to See More  Read more information see the poppies, amazing! Made our way on Tube to Olympic Park to watch cycling at Velodrome. Next day, walked down 175 steps at Russell Square Tube station on trip to find theatre for eveningshow. Stopped off at V&A to see exhibition of wedding dresses and the men went to Science Museum. Attended Jersey Boys - amazing - then walked to Covent Garden to have meal At Tuttons which was as goodas our first visit! Next day walked to Embankment to see ship that had been hospital ship in war, strolled back to hotel to collect bags then walked back to station. Another excellent trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Jersey Boys  
Poppies at Towert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Toutttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National Hotel Russell Square, large Hotel but comfortable and in excellent location for Tube, buses, also tour buses leave from outside of the hotel. Hotel restaurants are good and See More  Read more information London Pub attached to Hotel is cheap with good selection of beers and food, buffet breakfast at hotel is very good, second time we have stayed here and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London field of poppies  
Bomber Comand War Memorial Green Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1541 - 1550 of 5944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:23:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:23:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.