Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great couple of days away in London hotel good close to attractions and theatres great trip as always. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London deal

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fulford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazing value Superbreak deal, excellent time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial  
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, comfortable rooms. Very busy with groups of students who although not verbally rude thought nothing of pushing past you in breakfast room etc. Breakfast was lukewarm and staff too See More  Read more information busy to give much attention. Staff throughout rest of hotel happy to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to Euston

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Royal National is so convenient for Euston Station, and on several good bus routes. It has also had a makeover. Though still quite basic the rooms have been upgraded, very clean, and all one See More  Read more information needs especially for a 1 night stopover. Good breakfast though restaurant a bit canteen like however no problems with that. Good value for money and within walking distance of the British Museum!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel - Nothing better than a Youth Hostel

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was more like a Youth Hostel than a hotel. The staff in general looked disinterested and the overall presentation of the communal areas and hallways was terrible. The room See More  Read more information was average but the en-suite had mildew stains on the ceilings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is in a good location, but that and the fact it has a good pub attached to it are the only things we liked about it. The breakfast was only just edible and it was like a See More  Read more information packed school dinner hall! However, the Italian restaurant is very nice (limited to pizzas and sandwiches) but it we had a lovely pizza and garlic bread. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from thetube station and it is a nice area. The Jack The Ripper Tour we went on was nowhere near as good as the 'Ghost Bus Tour' we went on last year. I would recommend the river cruise down to Grenwich, we gota free River Cruise with Superbreak then it was only a £7 supplement per person to go to Greenwich. I would say the quickest way of getting around is by tube, but only if you're able bodied and ok incrowds because it sometimes gets like a cattle market!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Grenwich Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well over run with foreign students out of control. lack of leadership all round concierge staff really not helpful but check in staff and bar staff extremely nice. Went for breakfast never See More  Read more information experienced anything like it before total mayhem !! the attractions we went to and Mamma Mia show was extremely amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No sleep

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two nights with no sleep due to very noisy school kids. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean and also our bedroom. Breakfast was no more than average. Getting around London was easy - we found the people very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Victoria Embankment Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Delaunay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You Theatre Show and 2 day hotel package

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband, 14 year-old son and I enjoyed a family treat to celebrate our birthdays, one 65 year-young, one 50 year-young and one 14 year-old (I'll leave you to work out who's how old?!) We went See More  Read more information to see the show 'We Will Rock You'. It was brilliant, go and see it, now as finishes May. We went back to the hotel, aptly named the Royal National Hotel, for a complimentary evening buffet meal,which they served till 1am! Very good selection, quality and lots of it , only complaint is that they don't offer soft drinks or alcohol, only water. Our triple room at the Royal National Hotel,4th floor, was clean, contemporary and more than suited our needs. The separate bath/shower room had piping hot water at anytime of the day or night, despite the inevitablly high demand from so manyvisitors; the beds were really comfy and we slept extremely well. Our only suggestion is drinking water in the room, in addition to the tea/coffee making facilities. There was an interestinginternational mix of people staying at the hotel, which was great for people watching and practising my pidgeon French and Spanish...we met all sorts, from all walks of life; a great deal of students(coach-loads, infact, from abroad - French, Spanish, Italian, German, Austrian, Lituanian, Guyanese, Goan, Indian, Bangladeshi, Phillipino, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Australian, New Zealand, Tibetan,Maldives, St Lucia, Cuban, Barbados, Greek, Tunisian, Moroccan, Swiss, Swedish, Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham, Cornwall, Sommerset, Isle of Wight, Isle of Skye and Glasgow! Every one was friendly and chattyand keen to practice their English! I hadn't realised I knew so much about British culture, ways, norms, traditions and colloquiums than I gave myself credit for! We'd agreed to be tourists forthe week-end, walking, using the bus and train and underground and generally absorbing the atmosphere and discovering the wealth of sights, we'd not really bothered exploring, as you don't really, asfar too busy, getting on with life's demands! We took in the British Museum, Portrait gallery, Covent Garden, the exceptional variety of artistry and crafts (I bought loads of things...necessitatingthe acquirement of a large, light-weight, 4 wheeled suitcase with exciting, colourful British icons on it ...hay, ho, isn't that what credit cards are for?!), enjoying talented musicians, streetenterainers and sitting in pavement cafes', people-watching, the never-ending stream of ecclectic international visitors, my goodness, London really is a cosmopolitan melting pot and this makes me proud tobe British! Despite the typically changing British weather, I braved the City Cruise (husband and son had decided to head back home after check-out, because of the increasing cold and wet typicalBritish weather; I however, braved it out, mainly as I am made of hardier stuff, being a woman and all, and secondly, I was determined not to waste the free City Cruise! I carried on chatting toall and sundry, shopping all the way to Westminster Bridge, sat on the boat and despite the Captain's witty banter and explanation of the sights, (though couldn't see much as the plastic side drapeshad to be rolled down as by then raining quite hard), but again, the weather didn't distract from my personal enjoyment, as I met some really interesting people and basically chatted and laughed allround the tour! I paid the £3 supplement to return to Tower Bridge and gravitated, without planning to Covent Garden. There, amid the juxtaposing classical and operatic arias by busking musicalstudents, feeling quite cultured, enjoyed a late lunch at the Le Pain Quotidien, attentively but discretely, looked after by Mauizio; We agreed, we will definitely be booking again, in the summerholidays to see The Commitments and Les Miserables and would like to stay at the Royal National again. Definitely a massive thumbs up, for a fabulous family treat! Thank-you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
We Will Rock You  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patiserie Valerie  
Waldorf Hotel  
Wong Kei, China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1521 - 1530 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:15:45

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:15:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.