Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

February in London

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Planned the trip, got around easily by bus, went to and did many and varied things like British Museum. Loved our theatre visit. Loved it all. Hotel fine. Spoilt by appetising but cold English See More  Read more information breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Royal Academy  
Somerset house courtalds gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Time

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gillingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre seats were excellent as was War Horse. The hotel was fine although finding our room was like going through a maze! Once we found our room it was nice and clean and contained the usual See More  Read more information facilities, the water in the bathroom was piping hot and the room was nice and warm. We visited the Poppadom Express restaurant which was linked to the hotel. The staff were friendly and the foodexcellent. The whole trip was good value for money - thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Spice up your Life!

Stay Date: 03/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I met up in London for a girly catch up, cheeky drinks and gossip session. We hadn't seen each other for ages. The hotel was in a great location, was clean and basic but exactly what See More  Read more information we needed. We had the opportunity to explore and do a bit of shopping, went bowling and played pool in the local bowling alley just by the hotel and went to see Viva Forever. This was a great show asit reminded us of our school days together. We also found M&M World in Leicester Square which was good fun too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Forever  
Bowling advertised at hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 day Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from North Shields who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 3 day trip in London to celebrate my sisters 50th Birthday. We stayed in Royal Station Hotel in Russell Square for 2 nights. Great location room basic but very clean, ideal really for the time See More  Read more information we were in it. Breakfast a bit of a bun fight but very nice. The original Bus tour is a must which included the cruise along the Thames, fantastic. Cost ?26 but worth it. Your ticket lasts 24 hours.It allows you to hop on and off at your favourite places of interest. Great way to see the sights. We went to see The Lion King at the Lycium Theatre on Wellington Street. Absolutely fantastic. Priceof Drinks are shocking in Theatre!!! 3 small bottles of beer ?16.50!!!!! We had a lovely meal in the Bella Italian Restaurant first, just up the street from the Theatre. Camden Road Market is a mustif you like markets it is huge and so quirky! Absolutely brilliant time. Will definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Camden rd Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italian Restaurant beside the Lycium Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was Ok in a great location, easy to get to main line, underground stations and all central London attractions. Had a superb lunch at NOPI in Warwick Street just off Regent Street. British See More  Read more information Museum was great as were the Columbia Road Sunday flower market and the Borough market food market, right next to Southwark Cathedral and a short walk along the south bank and millenium pedestrian bridgeto St Pauls   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NOPI  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A short walk from the mainline station we found the hotel. This massive hotel was impersonal and noisey. the bonus was it was centrally located and a short walikng distance from Covent garden and See More  Read more information other shops. A different activity was a visit to the recently erected cable car over the Thames although a bit of a trek to get there. Highlight of the weekend was a show The Bodyguard which was wellworth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
The Bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar One  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Gathering

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful to meet up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Tour  
The British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

General sightseeing after visiting The Shard and London Eye. We also saw the Lion King and had excellent tickets as part of our package.This was our 55th wedding anniversary so had to be something See More  Read more information to remember and Superbreak came up with the goods. Our hotel was clean, comfortable and had very helpful and caring staff. Our breakfast set us up for the day. It was hot and freshly cooked. I willcertainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip tp London

Stay Date: 17/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very near everything and easy to get to from train station See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Aniversary Treat

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oh what a night! The Jersey Boys show is wonderful, would recommend this to all ages. With an overnight stay too it was the perfect treat for a birthday and anniversary. A very good meal with a See More  Read more information bottle of wine the perfect combination for a very special occasion loved every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Prince Edward Theater  
Russel Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1521 - 1530 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 20:00:32

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 20:00:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.