Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak really is Super

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We use this Hotel by Superbreak regularly as everything is to our satisfaction. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracen President Hotel  
Nigght and Day Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon Weekend

Stay Date: 26/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Warm welcome from reception. All staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious, comfortable beds and spotless. Large walk in shower and nice toiletries. Breakfast excellent. Pleasant bar. Well placed See More  Read more information for West End and many local attractions. Russell Square tube station nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Gerard's corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance from Kings Cross rail station. The accommodation was comfortable and good value. The room and en-suite facilities were kept very clean. Breakfast was excellent See More  Read more information and staff were courteous and helpful. We found that we could walk to many of the attractions, museums or shops. There were also plenty of restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. We look forwardto returning for a future stay in one of the Imperial Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed trip to London

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a series of mishaps including arriving at Imperial Hotel without correct paperwork( it turned out that we we were supposed to be at Hotel Russell anywayI) but Staff at both hotels were See More  Read more information excellent and were most helpful. Also, we forgot our booking tickets for the Rembrandt Exhibition and again staff there were brill and we got in okay. We will endeavour to be more organised next time. Buyoyster cards before travel if possible and buses are also very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal court theatre  
Rembrandt exhibition  
Joe allens restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Chez Paul  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to London for Hogmanay, hotel just perfect and very central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip to Greenwich  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Oxford Street to view the Xmas lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
?  
Italian ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel is rather tired. Room was rather basic. Separate bathroom and toilet, both very small. Beds not very comfortable but adequate. Very poor supply of tea, coffee. No hairdryer in room. See More  Read more information Excellent lunch in the wine bar, but breakfast in the restaurant was a bit disappointing, the bacon and sausages were clearly poor quality, and the bread for the toast was quite stale. The Hotel was in agood position, but we were glad we were only staying one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best break here we've had. Saw new year fireworks and new year day parade. Took in 2 shows a palace and went to the cinema. Had great meals. Brilliant markets in Camden. Hotel brilliant this was See More  Read more information our 5th stay at the president off Russell square where the rooms are a good size, there is plentiful hot water and lovely comfy beds. The staff are extremely polite and keen to help. The dining roomhas been refurbished and serves an excellent English breakfast or continental if you prefer with a good choice. There is also an excellent carvery available in the evening. We look forward toreturning there later this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Palladium  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the tyburn  
The ice wharf  
Night day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant pre Xmas break to shop and then shop some more!

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot fault the Tavistock Hotel. Location superb just a few minutes walk to Russell Square tube station but walking distance to Camden and convent garden if you have comfortable shoes on. The main See More  Read more information reason we visited London this time was to do some Xmas shopping but also managed to visit Winter Wonderland which was lovely. The thing that makes the Tavistock stand out as I am sure there are somany hotels in equally good locations, is the staff, everyone was so helpful and friendly. I wish I had made a note of the lovely gentleman`s name to right of main check in desk. He was so great givingus directions - with the patience of a saint and a lovely cheery smile every morning !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always, The Montague on the Gardens was brilliant. Staff greeted us like old friends. Room beautifully decorated, quiet and supremely comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. The air See More  Read more information conditioning was perfect - instantaneous and quiet. Had breakfast in our room for once but due to unexpected circumstances, breakfast was delayed so a bit cold and dried up - but this is unusual - generally thebest breakfast ever! Spent our two days shopping and the hotel is in a good position for this very central. Love the Bloomsbury Centre nearby and we ate at Strada - delicious as always. A lovelybreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel rooms poor. Location good. Staff OK. Breakfast ok. Hotel too big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1511 - 1520 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:01:44

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:01:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.