Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Dirty Dancing, it was brilliant and London itself is great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
London Eye  
Camden  
West Minister Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
 

Great Time In London!

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Park Inn hotel Russel Square was the perfect stay location, tube 5 min walk away, bus stop 1min... Next time: always this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Trafalgar Square  
Summer Opening Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Raddisson Edwardian Kenilworth. It is a super hotel and ideal for the numerous theatres in London. I would recommend the river cruise leaving beside the London Eye as the guide is See More  Read more information first class..The open top buses are an ideal way to see around London and I would recommend the Sherlock holmes Pub as an ideal stop for lunch in the upstairs restaurant. Excellent food and service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Hop On/Off Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Way To Celebrate A Birthday!

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and i went to London to celebrate her 18th birthday. She particularly wanted to visit the art galleries, which she thoroughly enjoyed, her favourite was the bp awards at the National See More  Read more information Gallery. The highlight of the weekend was the musical 'priscilla queen of the desert'-absolutely gorgeous! we would certainly chose the Montague On The Gardens again, it was a lovely place to go back toat the end of each day. The only thing that wasn't quite perfect was the sound of a loud extractor fan that fired up sporadicaly throughout the night in the external space outside our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days In London

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel was old, but very clean, staff efficient and very friendly. Meals were excellent and served quickly. Liked small garden at back. Near to underground. Only disappointment was Jewel See More  Read more information house in Tower of London, replaced now with videos and not many jewels to see (visited many years ago). Booking with Superbreak was hassel-free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Opposite Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it gets better every time. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were given complimentary afternoon tea, fantastic treat. See More  Read more information We waited approx one hour in comfort reading the papers and chilling out. When we did arrive in our room we were given an upgrade to a suite- gosh what a super room. This hotel is great and in aperfect location. Would definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver Theatre Break  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
The Wallace Collection  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We are regular visitors and again had a good stay. Hotel Russell a bit disappointing. Surely any 4 star hotel should have double glazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Museum  
The Misanthrope Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Stay In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well situated with tube station a few minutes walk away. Our room was comfortable and overlooked Russell Square. We have used Superbreak before for London breaks and as usual it was good value See More  Read more information for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Winter Wonderland, Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Chambelli, Southampton Row  
The Friend At Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1501 - 1510 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:21:07

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:21:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.