Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Communication Course

Stay Date: 30/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I was in London on a course for work which was enjoyable, I did also find the time to meet up with my brother and go out for dinner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great trip. Action packed but two days not long enough. The big bus tour of London was great value and the staff very helpful and informative. I was surprised at the prices! Not as expensive See More  Read more information as I thought it would be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Trip

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled down to London from Peterborough by train to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary on Sunday 20 May 2007. On the Saturday evening, our first night, we went to see Chicago at the See More  Read more information Cambridge Theatre which was absolutely brilliant. On the Sunday we had the day at Kew Gardens, also to be recommended. On our last day we spent the morning in Harrods which is always worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Day one arrived by Virgin train went to hotel and then onto theatre to see Billy Elliot excellant show well worth a looking. Day two missed breakfast in hotel as we had a late night went to Ballans See More  Read more information Compton Street great place to eat and meet peoplethen onto the shops Oxford Street hit the plastic but i was on a mini break.then out for a great meal and onto a club. Day three went sight seeingdown to the Thames went to Tower of London and the Dungeons and then a great meal Compton Street same a lot of the pubs close early in London but managed to find somewhere open till 2am.cant wait fornext break in London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We travelled around on London buses to get to our various destinations; National Gallery, Royal Academy and London Eye. Tip - get a day pass. Enjoyed the Unknown Monet exhibition and Renoirs See More  Read more information Landscapes very much. Great views from the London Eye - to be returned to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Nice London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for one night and used the tube both days, purchased travel cards both days from station at home to aviod the ques! (Was worth it Saturday morning) Madame Tussauds was £25 and even with buy See More  Read more information one get one free i thought it was expensive. It was good but not £25 good, Natural History Museum is better and its free. Hotel Russell is really nice and breakfast was great. There was a playstationcontroller attached to the TV but not sure how it was suposed to work? the retuarant looked expensive so we ventured out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fabulous time! Everything excellent apart from return train journey which took 5+ hours instaed of the 3 it should have taken due to work being carried out on the Virgin line. Instead of sittng See More  Read more information comfortably in 1st Class as booked, me and my elderly mother had to sit cramped up with hoardes of excited football fans from Wembley to Birmingham. Journey from Birmingham onwards was excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre - Sound of Music  
Lunch Cruise  
 
 
 

Showing 1461 - 1470 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:52:31

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:52:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.