Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Salisbury Wilts who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We usually use the tube to travel around but we used the bus this time and it was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant next to Royal National  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spencer's City Of London Ramble

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mary Poppins at the Prince Edward theatre was great. A slightly darker mood than the Disney version but still good. Wandering the city on a Saturday was strange, very quiet, most things were See More  Read more information closed. Lincoln's Inn fields and The Temple must be seen for their lovely archetecture. The Embankment and Southbank were lively, it was the day before the Marathon, but Sommerset House was a littledisapointing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Self Guided City Tour  
Mary Poppins, Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
Comedy Theatre- Boeing Boeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suffolk  
Cosmoba  
Oaza  
 
 

A Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was in london for the flora london marathon, so it wasn't exactly a relaxing break. The weather was great which helps,and we really made use of the parks,and cafe's,we travelled around by tube See More  Read more information and taxis,but found walking the best way to see the sights. The Hotel russell was excellent,we enjoyed it so much we are going back with some friends next week, and will try to get round some more ofthe museums and places we missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Flora London Marathon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking Hubby to London

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband had never facied going to London, I have always gone with friends, but this Xmas my son and partner bought us tickets for a show and one night in a hotel. We decided to make it four See More  Read more information nights, the President Hotel was fantastic excellent value for money, even sent them a letter of thanks. We went on one of the London Walks (the Jewish Quarter) we are not Jewish but it was excellent and Iwould definitely go on more of them. On the last day my husband said I wish we were stopping longer, that was a shock, I thought he would have been glad to be going home. We would also like to thankyou Superbreak for being very helpful when we booked up, the theatre tickets we got from you were in an excellent position. I also loved the cd you sent with booking confirmation. Thankyou so much forhelping us to have a very memorable few days. P.S. we used a runabout ticket for the underground next time I will find out more about the "oyster" card.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London walk  
Theatre to see three musicals  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just a short break for a married couple , our first visit to the capital although we've been together 30 years. Enjoyed it very much all the people we dealt with at the hotel and elsewhere were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We wished we had more time and were able to stay longer and see the sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

hotel v good great time in london will go back many things to do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend and I often have a short break away and visit some interesting places in London eat out at a good restaurant and see a show or play. This time we stayed at the Montague on the Gardes, I See More  Read more information can't praise it enough - the room was superb, the staff more than helpful and so polite. We had an excellent pre-theatre dinner in their restaurant, their breakfast was spot on also. I can thoroughilyrecommend a trip to the Haymarket Theatre to see Dame Maggie Smith in action, I can also recommend the thai restaurant mentioned above and also a pub/diner Belgian place on Drury Lane called theLowlander, quite atmospheric.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
The Lady from Dubuque  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara Thai Restaurant In Greek St Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from Bishop's Stortford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Booked week-end musical break as surprise for one of my husband's 60th birthday treats. Hotel upgraded our room when I rang day before to see if this was possible at no extra charge. Thanks very See More  Read more information much to the Kenilworth for doing this. Have never stayed in London hotel before because we were both brought up in London and visit London quite regularly. However because of occasion thought it was anideal opportunity to do it. Found everyone at the hotel very helpful. Really couldn't fault anything (which is most unlike me!). Breakfast was included in the package, which thankfully it was, as Ithink ?16.50 is pretty expensive for a breakfast. It was however a very good buffet breakfast, with everything you could want and the food was hot. Hotel is ideally situated near Tottenham Court Road toenable anyone staying there getting around London on the tube. We have oyster cards which is the cheapest way to get around London. Gather you don't even have to pay the ?3 (returnable) fee now. Wewere very lucky with the weather which always shows London at its best. Felt like a real "tourist" with our ice creams walking along the Serpentine. To sum up a very enjoyable week-end and certainlysomething that we would do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Apsley House and Wellington Arch  
Serpentine  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto (Italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1461 - 1470 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:43:54

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:43:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.