Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you’ll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you’re only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be enjoying a Eurostar break.

For those of you hoping to book a London theatre break, staying in Bloomsburg and Russell Square is a great option. Either hop on the tube or take the 15 minute stroll down to The Strand until you reach the glittering lights of the West End, where you’ll find a huge array of classic shows and brand new hits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5501

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Trip was my Niece's first trip to London, she was so excited and enjoyed every moment. she got to grips with the underground very quickly and became our guide for the stay! The Lion King was a See More  Read more information brilliant show for her and she kept explaining the story to me! Great service from Superbreak, I have put together a info sheet for trips to London for several friends to use with all your details on.thank you for making it such a memorable trip and for organising the weather so brilliantly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/06/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am 8 months pregnant and always book with Superbreak because of ease of booking.I travel to London around twice a year. on our arrival at the hotel in Russell Square we were given a meal voucher See More  Read more information for a free meal at any of the hotel restaurants in the Imperial Hotels group.We wernt expecting this and the meal was fantastic at the Poppadum Express next door to the hotel. We had booked a theatrebreak to see Chicago which was fantastic we had a fantastic trip as always.Thankyou Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
London  
Chicago Musical  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
Pontis Express, Covent Garden  
Bunch of Grapes, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab weekend in London, Bedford Hotel fantastic visited The Royal Albert Hall for back stage tour very interesting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery, London  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
London Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was returning from a holiday abroad and late arrival at Gatwick meant an overnight in London. I could not have been more pleased with the President Hotel at Russell Square. Great for the tube, See More  Read more information nice room and a terrific breakfast, will definitely stay again.Thanks Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/07/06, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see the Lion King a brilliant show, the best i have seen. Any one going has to go to see it.The seats were exellent only problem was we had 2 men 2 rows down who were very very tall so it See More  Read more information was difficult to see the show   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As this was a chance to take the kids to London, I planned the day beforehand. We walked from Victoria to Buckingham Palace then on to Horse Guards, Trafalgar Square and then through the main See More  Read more information shopping streets. This proved very useful as we did not have to hurry to make sure we were in time for the show. Rather than taking time finding a place to eat, we bought a light lunch at Tesco Express onthe corner of Whitehall and Northumberland Avenue. We then ate in Trafalgar Square. This meant we could each choose something different and had plenty of time to continue our day out. On the way homewe had booked an afternoon coach, this allowed us to walk the entire length of Oxford Street (most shops are open on Sundays) and get a cab from Marble Arch back to Victoria.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Horse Guards Parade  
Trafalgar Square  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/06, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked to as many of the landmarks which were within walking distance of our hotel. Also utilised underground. Main purpose of visit was to attend the Duke of Edinburgh's Award 50th. "anniversary" See More  Read more information Garden Party within the gardens of Buckingham Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Palladium  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Smashing Weekend Away....

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A whistle stop tour of London, staying in a 4-star hotel, just along the road from the British Museum. A fantastic hotel in Bloomsbury which gave us easy access to the West End. Visiting the See More  Read more information Haymarket Theatre to pick up the last two tickets for Friday evening's show was a stroke of luck. A wonderful performance from the cast including Judi Dench and Peter Bowles. Supper to follow at Rules andlate drinks in the hotel bar. Saturday, an early morning trip to Borough Market (just a tip, don;t eat breakfast before you visit, like we did as you miss out on some wonderful food experiences).Tickets picked up at the Garrick Theatre later to see Tom Conti in Jeffrey Bernard is unwell and a light tea at an ethic diner beforehand. Excellent service and standard. Sunday was for sightseeing in themorning and the most wonderful dinner I've ever had a Simpsons Chateau Briand to be recommended and a trip to the upstairs bar beforehand. Taxi to Euston for home early evening. Thank youSuperbreak.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Garrick Theatre  
Borough Market  
Haymarket Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons at the Savoy  
Rules Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

there was 7 of us, all girls and we had a fantastic time. the hotel was right near Russel tube station and it was so easy to find. thank you for making our weekend so great and so easy to book. i See More  Read more information would book with everytime we go away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1421 - 1430 of 5501 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:49:00

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:49:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.