Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came down to London for a 2 night stay at the Royal National Hotel to see We Will Rock You. Upon arrival at the hotel we were impressed to be told we could check in earlier than normal, therefore See More  Read more information giving uds extra time to explore. From there we went onto the London Dungeons which we recommend. On our 2ns day we visited Camden town via a canal boat through Regents Park, which we would highlyrecommend, follwed by our show which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Texas Embassy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Bellshill who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
We Will Rock You  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My mum has been ill so as treat we decided to do a Theatre Break. It was fantastic. Will definitely be going again next year and would not hesitate to stay at the Kenilworth again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw The Sound of Music at the London Palladium and it was truly fantastic. We travelled the next day on the tour bus and all the drivers and guides were really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
London Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip to London And The Sound of Music

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this as a 40th wedding anniversary gift for my parents. They couldn't have been more pleased they had an outstanding time and really enjoyed themselves. I would definetly book with See More  Read more information Superbreaks again. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Night in London

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a night at the Russell Hotel so that I could go to the opera (Death in Venice) at the Coliseum. I have stayed at the Russell Hotel many times in the last 50 years. It has improved See More  Read more information enormously. The staff were all very helpful and the room comfortable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Savion Glover

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The trip was to see the American Tap Dancer of 'Happy Feet' fame and enjoy a week-end in the city. On Sunday morning before we departed for Yorkshire we went for a walk in the gardens and loved the See More  Read more information fountain, the squirrels and the cafe. The Bonnington is ideal for location with easy access to many of the places one wishes to visit in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sadlers Wells Theatre  
Russell Square Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is in an excellent location for a base hotel, only a short walk from Covent Garden and main attractions. If going for a weekend of drinking all the bars close at 11pm See More  Read more information unless you are willing to pay to go into a club. Hyde Park is a great place to go and chill with friends, especially by the lake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fuel in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1421 - 1430 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:22:32

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:22:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.