Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel London and hotel was good especially when considering the size of it and staff were very friendly. Breakfasts good and room recently refurbished. The train See More  Read more information journeys to London and back were perfect too exactly on time. Brilliant location a coupler of minutes from Russell Square tube station. All in all a very enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
V & A Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London but hotel let us down

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at Russell square in the Royal National before no problems, decided to go back. Our first night we thought it was the people in the pub laughing and talking. Second night about one See More  Read more information o'clock we realized it was in the entrance square, anyone talking it seemed to carry around the rooms. My husband went to reception and the person on reception knew our problem and we were givenanother room, by the time we found it it was nearly two o'clock in middle of the night. We ended up being downgraded from a newly refurbished room to one of their older rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chambeli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

VISIT TO SEE THE POPPIES

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

HOTEL IS VERY CONVENIENTLY SITUATED. GETTING AROUND IS QUITE EASY BY FOOT, BY TAXI VERY EXPENSIVE. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Covent Garden  
Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas theatre trip

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a one night stopover close to Euston and the theatre, this hotel was ideal. The room was quite small and plain but provided comfortable beds, adequate bathroom and all we needed. The room See More  Read more information and the rest of the hotel was clean and well staffed. Breakfast is a bit canteen buffet style but was good and plentiful, the tables were kept clean aad cleared by a large group of attendants. This isa no frills hotel which is well looked after and there are plenty of facilities available nearby within the other Imperial Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe rouge,Tottenham court road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fab short break with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 11/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Royal National great location ,rooms clean and nice and warm.tube less than 5mins walk and central to wherever u want to go .fantastic 3 day break again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Icebar  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar Restaurant  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spending time in London is always good fun, but was extra special as it was my sons 18th birthday. But hotel disappointing needs updating. Dining facility was very much like a canteen in 80's and See More  Read more information need to be bought up to date. Premier Inn which is also a three star is way above Royal national. Don't think I will stay there again, it's a shame as good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two days and nights in London not really enough time to see and do all you want, structure what you want to see and you will not be disappointed. The hotel (Royal National) has a great location for See More  Read more information getting about. Its clean, functional and the english breakfast sets you up for the day. We have stayed here before although on this occasion we had a noisy room there was a taxi rank outside and thenight time revellers were noisy. The museums are free and have good interactive displays, Imperial war museum has recently been refurbed worth a visit something for everyone as was the London Museumplenty of facts and fun for all ages. A walk along the south bank finds the Christmas market with a lot of quirky ideas and gifts, plenty of food outlets and a good atmosphere. London never disappoints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Poppys tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was disappointed in the hotel we stayed in, (royal national) we checked in at reception and headed to our room but I couldn't get in, there was a note on the door asking when the occupants were See More  Read more information going to check out!! On returning to reception it turned out we had been given a room there were people still using... we were given another room, which didn't have a kettle, I called reception torequest one, after an hr and another call to reception one finally arrived.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel but Great Days out in London

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel rooms need a serious refurbishment, they were tired and shabby and the windows let in the noise and cold. With some money spent on them, they would be fine as they are a good size and the See More  Read more information hotel is in a v. convenient position, just 10 min. walk from Kings Cross Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
National Gallery  
House of Illustration  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed two day our trip. Bought Oyster cards for getting around on the Underground trains etc. very easy to use. Look forward to planning another trip to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
Circular Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1411 - 1420 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:24:52

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:24:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.