Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in London. The hotel was basic but provided exactly what we needed. A clean room with a bed and a shower. I didn't find the hotel noisy at all and the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The full English breakfast wasn't great. The food was only just warm and the toast very dried out but this hotel is very inexpensive. I wasnt expecting perfection. The hotel location is perfect.We walked to most places saving money on travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Choccywoccydoodah  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London City Break

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. Comfortable beds, decent size bathroom with gallons of really hot water throughout the day. Only lack, you need your own toiletries - not a real See More  Read more information problem. First evening dined at the hotel, really good three course meal, tasty curry. Breakfast quite adequate. Location excellent, Russell Square literally round the corner. Waitrose minutes away, greatfor snacks etc. throughly enjoyed our London break. Good value, would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum, parliament,  
British Library, Natural History  
Tower of London, Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hotel  
Various museums  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 13/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

although the hotel was clean I felt that the standard of daily cleaning was not up to standard as the toilet was not cleaned on a daily basis and there was no toilet brush so that you could do it See More  Read more information yourself. There was a hospitality tray in the room but only one teabag and one coffee each - too bad if you are a tea drinker and wished more than one cup per day. The breakfast was cold, no labels onthe cereals (my friend and I both took what looked like corn flakes to find the cereal was sweet therefore we were unable to eat it, if it had been labelled we would not have taken it in the firstplace. Only tea in machines and it was stewed, why can they not have loose tea bags as there was hot water available,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Experience

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location for visiting all parts of London, with bus and tube very close. Had seen blogs of hotel and feared hordes of screaming kids and tourists everywhere. Reception staff very See More  Read more information accommodating and rooms good although on the small side. Housekeeping produced extra pillows and hangers speedily. Breakfast left a little to be desired as it was more of a hostel setting although food O.K.Would prefer a more upmarket hotel for our next London trip but was fine for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Sir John Soames Museum  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graet time in London

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norfolk Hotel Russell Square, comfortable bed, clean, staff nice and polite , had pizza at the cafe- good value and breakfast (stick to the continental breakfast low quality food See More  Read more information for cooked breakfast), We were able to walk down to Covent garden not far ( 30 mins) Tube access good and can use buses if you prefer to see whats going on. Sarastro really worth a visit food reallygood service nice and the environment quirky, if you are there for more than one night this could make nice evening out ( book as they have opera three nights per week) Ripleys was expensive for whatit was even with the 2 for 1 offer with the train ticket Getting around is easy and you cannot get lost use any underground to get back to where you want to, taxi's and buses even rickshaws out sidethe theatre's. Lots of places to choose to eat and all sorts of prices. Next trip already booked June to see Dolly Parton. We always use Superbreak for our London trips always good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Buckingham Palace  
Ripply's museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital Fun in London

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Due to great location of Royal National Hotel everything within walking distance. Also due to great value for money rail fare and hotel able to afford tickets for shows of choice.Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Theatre  
Rosetta Stone British Museum  
Cambridge Theatre Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
M and S Food Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for a London visit

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was an excellent base when we introduced our granddaughter to the attractions of London. The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. The location made it See More  Read more information easy to access the attractions. It offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
theatre, Matilda  
Big Bus Tour/ River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well positioned just round the corner from Russell Square underground and about 10 mins from Euston. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated tv, coffee/tea making facilities See More  Read more information and a large bathroom with a good shower. Hotel breakfast was very good although the room a little crowded on Saturday. It was good to get the offer of a free 3 course meal on the first night as wewere a little unsure were to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacreans  
Pub by london bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend 2014

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gainsborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We planned where we wanted to go before trip,filled in our 2 for one train offer vouchers, already had an a-z of London so marked out which tubes we wanted to go on to get to everywhere. We bought See More  Read more information our tube tickets at the local railway station before we went everything to save time. Hotel very busy but friendly and helpful been before but it has much improved. Breakfast was fresh and tastyalthough we had to queue for 20 mins both days.Location 1st class for touring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Dungeons  
Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Some friends and I had a fantastic few days in the capital and found this hotel idea for our needs... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1401 - 1410 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:51

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.