Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5977

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked the hotel as a treat for my wife and took her to see les miserables, the hotel was great the staff were warm and friendly from the stepping into the hotel to when we left. The meal we had in See More  Read more information the restaurant was beautiful and very reasonably priced and breakfast was equally good value.The only thing that let the hotel down was they don't do family rooms as we were so impressed we wanted tovisit again with the children. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Day In London

Stay Date: 11/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at travistock hotel went 2 see the show stomp. Had a nice time in covent garden, left next morning to go home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show Stomp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the gardens is a real gem of a hotel. The staff was pleasant, very helpful and accommodating. Lots of personal attention. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and See More  Read more information family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V And A Museun  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules  
Cafe Rouge  
Labanese Restaurant Forgotten The Name  
 
 

Great Hotel, Central For Much Of London Centre

Stay Date: 10/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent one night at the Imperial to see matinee performance of Les Miserables. We were very early arriving at hotel but we were booked in, and even though our room was not ready were allowed to leave See More  Read more information our overnight bag. It was an easy 25 minute walk to the palace theatre, and back again after the show. If we had wanted to use the underground the russel square staion is only a few minutes walkaway. We decided to eat dinner in the hotel, and had an excellent meal in the sister hotel the president. (the restaurant at the imperial appears to be used only for breakfast, but there was a baravailable for snacks, or the dining room in the president which is accessed directly from the imperial) the room was very clean and in excellent decorative order; the staff were all very friendly andhelpful. The full english breakfast next morning in the imperial dining room was excellent. Although the hotel was full it was very calm and quiet. We will certainly use this hotel again for any future tripsto London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at victoria coach station after a very quick and quiet journey on the megabus from south wales. Found our way easily to the nearby tube station where we obtained tickets and made our way See More  Read more information via the tube to russel square. Then by using google earth on iphone walked a short distance, less than 5minutes to the nearby hotel. Initially this was confusing to find as it is not clearlysignposted from the direction which we approached, we managed to find it as we were aware that it was next to its sistering hotel which was easy to see. Then after booking into our room and dropping offluggage we made our way back to the tube station. Then we used the tube (which if you've never been before can be quite scary due to the amount of people who use it, and the constant rush they all seem tobe in) via tube we made our way around London seeing all the main sights. The views from the hotel were lovely, looking onto the park in the centre of russel square. The hotel staff were friendly andhelpful. The room was perfect for a night or two away, clean, quiet and tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Prime purpose was to see "the wizard of oz" at the london palladium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Feng Shui, Gerrard Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Flew from glasgow prestwick to stansted and took train and tube to hotel which went smoothly. Hotel was very clean and tidy but the room was very small and cramped. Apart from the room the hotel was See More  Read more information well located and within easy walking distance of tube station, british museum, dominion theatre, pizza express and ivy restaurant which we visited in a busy weekend. Highlights were westminster abbeyand the meal at the ivy restaurant (expensive but superb). Low light was the terrible meal at frankie and bennys at stansted airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy Restaurant  
Gallery, British Nuseum  
Frankie & Bennys, Stansted Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break In London.

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with friendly and couteus staff. Room was spotless and food excellent. As hotel was in holborn it was within an easy walk of the centre of london. A tube station was nearby for those See More  Read more information who may want to travel further. Would recommend this break to anyone. Saw jersey boys which can only be described as unforgettable. All in all a fabulous weekend which was even more enjoyable when ithink how much (or little) i had to pay for it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Chaplins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1371 - 1380 of 5977 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:04:16

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:04:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.