Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you’ll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you’re only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be enjoying a Eurostar break.

For those of you hoping to book a London theatre break, staying in Bloomsburg and Russell Square is a great option. Either hop on the tube or take the 15 minute stroll down to The Strand until you reach the glittering lights of the West End, where you’ll find a huge array of classic shows and brand new hits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5501

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Highlights

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Bloomsbury Park in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We saw three fantastic shows - The Lion King, Glass Menagerie and The Entertainer. The hotel was well situated and within walking distance of several theatres. Just loved harrods. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
St Pauls  
The Albert Hall  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Room in Excellent Location

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Guardamar who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dinner voucher provided, much appreciated and led us to take advantage of it by using the Indian Express restaurant attached to one of your hotels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After a bad start, we were not actually booked into the hotel, on producting the superbreak receipt the reception staff rebooked us and upgraded. Chicago was great, hotel was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

April Fool?

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Dover who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The final gig ever at the legendary London music venue was the reason for visit to London The venue was the Hammersmith Palais, the gig, The Fall. It was unfortunately not an April fool joke, it See More  Read more information really was the last gig the 80+ year old venue would host and many dedicated fans bore witness and partied in celebration of years of trend setting bands from wearly tea dances to the punk/new wavescene. London offers a multitude of sights and experiences, caters for all interests and tastes, Bob Dylan at Wembley Arena is our imminent treat and where will will stay? Help us out guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Hammersmith Palais  
Shopping on Neal Street and Tin Pan Alley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We took our kids for their first trip to London. It was fantastic. Madam Tussaud's was the only disappointment, it was too busy and you could'nt get to see the exhibits. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Night Out

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We traveled to London using bus and tube, checked in to President Hotel. After a cup of tea at the Hotel, walked to the Embankment, sat and watched the wildlife for half an hour then on to eat at See More  Read more information Garfunkles in the Strand. Enjoyed a brilliant performance of Evita and walked back to the Hotel in the cool of the evening. After a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast we set of to Tate Britainusing travelcards that would take us home to Bushey later in the day. Enjoyed the Hogarth exhibition which we had planned to see for some time. After a quick snack on a bench in Pimlico, we went homehappy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Much Wenlock who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Croydon Trams  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Salisbury Wilts who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We usually use the tube to travel around but we used the bus this time and it was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant next to Royal National  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking Hubby to London

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband had never facied going to London, I have always gone with friends, but this Xmas my son and partner bought us tickets for a show and one night in a hotel. We decided to make it four See More  Read more information nights, the President Hotel was fantastic excellent value for money, even sent them a letter of thanks. We went on one of the London Walks (the Jewish Quarter) we are not Jewish but it was excellent and Iwould definitely go on more of them. On the last day my husband said I wish we were stopping longer, that was a shock, I thought he would have been glad to be going home. We would also like to thankyou Superbreak for being very helpful when we booked up, the theatre tickets we got from you were in an excellent position. I also loved the cd you sent with booking confirmation. Thankyou so much forhelping us to have a very memorable few days. P.S. we used a runabout ticket for the underground next time I will find out more about the "oyster" card.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London walk  
Theatre to see three musicals  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 
 

Showing 1341 - 1350 of 5501 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:52:46

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:52:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.