Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5613

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Night At The Thistle Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My husband and I had a night away from the children! We picked the Thistle Bloomsbury mainly because of the excellent cheap price! It was a good central location-particulary as we travelled by See More  Read more information train and it was easy to get to Leiscter Square for the night life. The hotel was of good quality and although our bathroom needed re-tiling around the bath the bedroom itself had all the things weneeded and the bed was wonderfully comfortable and the breakfast so huge-they served everything you can think of and it was great quality. The staff were so friendly, courteous and helpful that we willuse this hotel on many more occasions, why this hotel has been downgraded from a 3 to a 2 star I really don't know, with the exception of the lack of mini bar, which we would never use anyway, our hotelroom had absolutely everything we could want, a truly lovely stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxygen Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Driffield who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We came to London to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. We went to Piccadilly Theatre to see 'Grease' Fantastic show, loved every minute of it. Had a comfortable stay at Thistle Bloomsbury with See More  Read more information very helpful staff. Had a good full English breakfast next day. We were on/off tube all day very easy for getting around with a map. Enjoyed the stay, not long enough, will be back to do open top bus &river cruise, and another Show. Money well spent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames Embankment  
Grease, Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London is an amazing place and I cannot express how lovely the people were. We meet some really nice people from the lovely security guard in Harrods to the Attendant on Virgin trains. I would See More  Read more information highly recommend seeing the west end show Wicked. It is based on the good and bad Witches from the Wizard of Oz before they became good/ Bad. The singing was brilliant, the special effects fantastic. Wellworth every penny. I would advise to get either tickets for the bus tour that will take you and drop you off at the major attractions. Or get a day ticket for the tube, quick, simple and easy. Loadsof places to eat. I liked Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Colchester Essex who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

great hotel and area would stay again at the tavistock hotel .staff very helpfull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Gallery  
Arsenal Football Stadium  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short But Hectic Visit to London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good weather and a well situated hotel meant that we could walk to all our planned venues, avoiding the underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Hythe who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from Cwmbran who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we had a fab time. Getting around by tube was the cheapest and easiest way however this way you dont get to see the sights of london. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We thought the 2*Thistle Bloomsbury compared very well with the 4* Thistle Selfridge Hotel where we spent our last nights.In particular, the room was bigger and the air conditioning was far See More  Read more information superior.(Both were de luxe twin)Restaurant staff also friendlier and more competent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
London Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Chinese Buffet Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1341 - 1350 of 5613 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:03:59

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:03:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.