Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5638

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great trip. Action packed but two days not long enough. The big bus tour of London was great value and the staff very helpful and informative. I was surprised at the prices! Not as expensive See More  Read more information as I thought it would be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Two Days in London

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

excellent all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Original Tour Bus  
Shopping in Fortum and Mason and on Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We travelled around on London buses to get to our various destinations; National Gallery, Royal Academy and London Eye. Tip - get a day pass. Enjoyed the Unknown Monet exhibition and Renoirs See More  Read more information Landscapes very much. Great views from the London Eye - to be returned to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fabulous time! Everything excellent apart from return train journey which took 5+ hours instaed of the 3 it should have taken due to work being carried out on the Virgin line. Instead of sittng See More  Read more information comfortably in 1st Class as booked, me and my elderly mother had to sit cramped up with hoardes of excited football fans from Wembley to Birmingham. Journey from Birmingham onwards was excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabaret  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We go for 5 days/4 nights to London every year and spend much of the time walking around from place to place or sitting at points on the Embankment We bumped into Gilbert and George (the artists) See More  Read more information in Spitalfields The Indian Buffet within our hotel was very good on the (free) first night and our subsequent meals at the Shakespear's Head by Holborn Station on other nights were also good - it'sexcellent to go down to Piccadilly/Leicester Square on the Underground next door after dinner   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
Spitalfields  
Ballet on Big Screen in Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Shakespeare's Head Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London, City of all Cities

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London needs none to tell why you should visit here it is just London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Spaghetti House, St Martin's Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came down to London for a 2 night stay at the Royal National Hotel to see We Will Rock You. Upon arrival at the hotel we were impressed to be told we could check in earlier than normal, therefore See More  Read more information giving uds extra time to explore. From there we went onto the London Dungeons which we recommend. On our 2ns day we visited Camden town via a canal boat through Regents Park, which we would highlyrecommend, follwed by our show which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Texas Embassy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Bellshill who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
We Will Rock You  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My mum has been ill so as treat we decided to do a Theatre Break. It was fantastic. Will definitely be going again next year and would not hesitate to stay at the Kenilworth again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1341 - 1350 of 5638 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:55:12

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:55:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.