Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Geffrye Museum  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
 
 

Flu Weekend

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately my wife had flu so we spent most of the weekend in the hotel with my wife in bed. Good job that the room was excellent! Hairspray -Excellent show, not to be missed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Christmas Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Sheringham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have an adult son with Asperger's Syndrome. This year I tried something different for Christmas - a Superbreak in Russell Square, London. The price was a bargain for what was offered and it was See More  Read more information situated in an area we could explore independently if desired. It proved to be better than I had dared to hope. The Hotel was comfortable and very friendly. Breakfast was a pleasure. The other hotelsparticipating provided excellent food and service and overall there was a Korean Host who saw that everything happened smoothly, guided us to our tables and was warm and friendly. Those who had been onprevious breaks greeted him like an old friend. We had plenty to eat, excellent food and other people to talk to. The trips were a little disapointing. Our driver for the Lights Tour was confusedand we had to ask to be dropped off at The Aldwych and walk back to Southampton Row as we did not wish to wait outside Westminster Abbey till the midnight service finished. Madame Tussaud's was socrowded that we did not enjoy our visit at all, until we got to the mock taxi ride in the basement (tour round old London) which we enjoyed very much. I have left these remarks till last so you canremove them from the rest if you wish. Thanks for a great break. We would certainly like to go on another!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Coach Tour of London for Christmas Lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Imperial Hotel, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Break,President Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

fantastic location, locl buses just round the corner,to take you anywhere.The food was always hot,and plenty of it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Sightseeing Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ending the Year in London!

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superbreak did us proud! The Hotel Russell was perfect for getting around and a superb place to stay. From the decor to the staff to the sheer comfort it was a pleasure to be there. The concierge See More  Read more information were particularly helpful and friendly. I'd really like to have stayed longer. and the suggestion of the River transfer to the O2 was a bonus! Thanks for that. It's really the way to do it in style!Taking in both the Terracotta army and Tutankhamun exhibitions, I was struck by the similarity in ambitions that left such a legacy of beauty and craftmanship. The search for immortality seems to havelong engaged people's minds, and there was plenty to reflect on as well as admire about the creativity and reourcefulness of humanity. Whilst different in lay out, both were well worth the visit andwell thought out. Good idea to get the recorded tour as well, to fill in all those details, not to mention having the sultry voice of Omar Sharif accompanying you for an hour or two!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from County Londonderry who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
Union Burger  
 
 

Weekend in London - Christmas / New Year

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Hotel - great hotetrl & great location for tube, British museum and restaurants. Shame the room service is soexpensive! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Big Ben, London Eye & Trafalgar Square at Night  
Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
China City  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1341 - 1350 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:22:21

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:22:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.