Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 06/02/08, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

5 mins from the tube, Word of advice, dont try to be clever and climb the stairs intead of waiting for the lift at Russell Square - there are 175!! Plenty of places to eat and drink. Restuarant in See More  Read more information the hotel didnt have much choice on the menu. Take your own tea bags and milk, the ones provided in the hotel are awfull!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with the Grandsons

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We traveled from Scotland on the overnight sleeper,booked as an offer through the Daily Mail, and spent two full days in London. the hotel deal included tickets to the King Tut exhibition and the See More  Read more information Terracotta Warriors exhibition.We all thoroughly enjoyed these, especially as we did not have to queue for the exhibitions. The hotel was conveniently located for Euston Station, where we arrived,and was most comfortable, with spacious rooms,large en suite facilities and even a telephone extension in the bathroom! The only drawback to the holiday was the fire alarm going off in the hotel at2.15 am when we had to evacuate the rooms. Apart from that, we had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown  
 
 

London Short Break - 3 Nights

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel. It was a very pleasant, clean and comfortable room with very helpful staff at reception. The hotel restaurant was inexpensive and several menu items we enjoyed. We See More  Read more information would stay at the hotel again. My partner had injured her back in an accident and so we got around London on a 'Big Bus' Tour, that covers the main sites of London over a 48 hour period. We were ableto leave the Bus at any time to visit places of interest and then rejoin the bus. This method of viewing London solved a personal problem and made it possible to visit and see the main sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Changing of the Guard  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Xmas Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer from Herne Bay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Royal National Hotel near Russell Square in London over the xmas holiday. We arrived xmas eve and after a short walk we were in Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street enjoying the See More  Read more information buzz of the holiday season. We particuarly like the little pub at the start of Oxford Street famous for being the only pub in Oxford Street. Christmas day Dinner was at the Imperial Hotel a short walkaway. The food throughout the 3 days stay was all of a very high quality with lots of choice and a free bottle of wine with every meal.We took a leisurly stroll around Russell Square on xmas morningand were delighted to be approached by the squirells which were so tame we were hand feeding them almonds! We took the tube to the hotel when we arrrived but took a taxi back to Victoria which was veryreasonable at only 11GBP. The hotel is well situated and the staff are very helpful. Be prepared to pay a 20GBP deposit for a hairdryer though unless you can bring your own. (You do off course getthis back when you return the hairdryer!) All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing xmas stay. I would thoroughly recomment it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Oxford Street Pub  
London Lights Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Xmas in London

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

3rd xmas in London and 2nd to the Imperial Hotel, London. Soooooo much to do and suprising how many people come back to the same place. First stop to Harrods where i was able to meet and shake hands See More  Read more information with Al Fayed. Then Hamleys, Oxford St ect. Would recomend the Ice Bar in Heddon Street. ALL made of ice You have to go on the Duck tours. Well worth the money and love it when the bus drives intothe Thames and turns into a river boat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
 
 

Ruby Anniversary Treat In London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel Russell - lovely room overlooking Russell Square. After an excellent breakfast at hotel spent time visiting galleries and museums. On first night we went to see We Will Rock you See More  Read more information - fantastic. On second night we went to Joseph - came out at interval - not our cup of tea. Had a great meal at Salieri Restaurant just along the road from Joseph.Overall Superbreak great value formoney - will be booking again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
 

Hen Weekend

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Lisburn who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

eight of us all met up in london for my hen weekend. we all had an enjoyable time, with the highlight being on saturday when we went to vineoplious then out for dinner to sugar reef, followed by the See More  Read more information theatre to see grease, which was a fabulious show. then we went to a cocktail bar and then ended up in an irish bar. travel around london was easy with the underground or else we walked. our hotelwas extremely central to oxford street and 100 yds from the nearest tube station. great for a girlie weekend!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Grease  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four Seasons  
Sugar Reef Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1331 - 1340 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:48:58

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:48:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.