Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic time a short break for my birthday turned out excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

65th Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location - great and staff excellent as were the public areas. The bedrooms were fine if a little on the small side. Nice to have a proper radiator and a window to open for fresh air. See More  Read more information Breakfast food good - but would prefer to have our own tea-pot - it was too strong and stewed from the communal jugs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Camden Passage  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's French restaurant  
friend at hand pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Clackmannan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I stayed for two nights and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and the dinner and breakfast was excellent too. The location from the the tube station was See More  Read more information ideal and also easy walking distance from many places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Emirates Stadium

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had the best day out at Emirates Stadium to watch Arsenal v Everton. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Leicster Square  
Emirates Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel Holborn

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel ideally situated for getting around near station and walking distance to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Covent Garden  
the comitments musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Hotel. Great place to stay. Easy walk from Euston. We found dinner there somewhat poor sadly. We had a great stay. The only small complaint I have is that our seats on the return train See More  Read more information journey were not adjacent. Otherwise well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bedworth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was very good apart from the windows being very draughty. The food was very good and the Carver Restaurant at their sister hotel next door was excellent. The hotel is only 10 See More  Read more information minute walk from Euston Station and only 2 to 3 minute walk from Russell Square tube station which gets you into the centre of London very quickly. We will most certainly use this Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Greenwich  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shirrell Heath who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was in Bloomsbury, it was the perfect location to walk to the theatre, shops, cafes, British Museum was just around the corner. The area was lovely. The hotel service was the best you See More  Read more information could expect, nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was relaxed. We had a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presedential Stay

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is ideally placed for theatres and the British Museum which is just around the corner. The hotel is huge and when I saw it I had my doubts. However it proved to be a very good base as we See More  Read more information were going to the Phoenix Theatre and the tube is at the next corner or it was within easy walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable and well decorated and the bed was king size, very good.The breakfast buffet had a big selection and I think it would please most people, there was fish, four kinds of eggs and very nice thick bacon, I was not keen on the tea though, but that is just mypreference. We used the bar on the second night and I would recommend a visit. It is very large but very luxurious and the prices were good. We did not have a view of the park but I think this side ofthe hotel may be noisy due to the volume of traffic on Russell Square. We were happy with the room and I would not hesitate to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Painted Hall  
Greenwich  
Chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dad and lad in London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great super break in London, Royal National Hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. We had a problem with cold tap in bathroom, concierge came up to room and moved us to different room nearby. Rooms, See More  Read more information refurbished, but small. Ok for our purposes, great location, 5 minutes walk from Euston station. I would stay at Imperial Hotel next time, good size rooms and bathrooms. We enjoyed our super break,have recommended you to many friends and business contacts. And will definitely use your services again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
book of Mormons  
Liverpool supporters club borough London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harrods tea rooms second floor.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1331 - 1340 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:05:45

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:05:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.