Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro'S  
Trattoria Verdi  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wellcome Institute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Smolenski  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty's  
Ceramic Art London At The Royal College Of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehall  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luccianos, Brunswick Centre  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel russell 11.00 am. Booked in and left luggage. Headed for covent gardens. Went to oxford street for the shops. Went to hotel 5.00 pm. Got key for room washed and changed ready for we See More  Read more information will rock you. Show was very good and after went to a few local friendly pubs. Sunday morning went down by thames and westminster then to rail station and home. Pity there was a rail strike fromwolverhampton into wales by arriva. Got a lift from wolverhampton to shrewsbury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Thames Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgerking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had stayed at the hotel russell 26 years previously and returned with my daughter. We had an excellent weekend. Hotel very comfortable upgraded our room. Good location walked to oxford street. See More  Read more information Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
West End Show Wizard Of Oz  
West End Show Legally Blonde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From arriving in london on friday lunch time until we left on sunday afternoon my wife and i had a memorable weekend. The russell hotel was very clean and tidy with the staff very friendly. The See More  Read more information highlight for us was seeing les miserables at the queens theatre, a utterly superb show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Carnaby Street  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2-Night Break In London

Stay Date: 23/03/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at 12.45 and our room was available ahead of the official booking in time. It was a superior double with plenty of room and a huge bed. We had breakfast twice arriving just after 7.00 See More  Read more information each time. There was a good choice of cooked, cereals, fruit and toast and preserves. Service was excellent. We checked out early morning, but left our luggage until 5.00, so we had a full day beforecatching the train. We walked everywhere as we're very active 60 somethings, covering about 25 miles round most of the sights of london. We ate at tibits vegetarian restaurant in heddon street 3 times.Choice of more than 30 items in buffet-style. Put what you want on your plate and it's charged by weight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic!!

Stay Date: 23/03/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel russell was excellent and we will return. The breakfast was fantastic although had to que to be seated. The hotel is right round the corner from the tube station which we found a great See More  Read more information help. We used the tube for getting around, we found them easy and they allow you to see all the attractions of london in one day! we went to see dirty dancing on the evening at the aldwich theatre and itwas fantastic!!! loved it. This over night stay and show was a birthday present form my husband. Excellent present and will definatly be returning!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Old Bond Street  
Big Ben/ Houses Of Parliment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:32:45

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:32:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.