Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

london

Stay Date: 20/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

room not ready in hotel so they upgraded us. Breakfast suburb. Chilling in London-great. River Cruise spoilt because in the wrong half of the boat, therefore no music to watch or hear. Meal good See More  Read more information however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
bt river of music  
evening river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Trip

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Last minute break to see 'We Will Rock You', gave Superbreak the whole business from tickets, hotel, to travel, they were not the cheapest but did what they said they would do. Excellent seats in See More  Read more information the show, hotel was nice, but unfortunately a large group of Rugby supporters were also staying (through Superbreak) which if you don't mind load chanting, swearing and drunks it was fine, not ideal ifyou had the kids. However this was the only fault, we could of not asked for better seats in the show, specially as we only booked them four days prior.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out in London

Stay Date: 25/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

a hotel near the venue we are visiting really does make it better and we always use the local little pubs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
british museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shows we chose were excellent and the hotel convenient and good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Londons Shows

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

everything was great apart from the ceiling in the room started leeking water about 11.30 at night and the hotel could`nt offer us an alternate room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
londons west end  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Double Tree by Hilton London West End Restaurant  
Turkish Restaurant in London's West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell, a lovely hotel in a central location is an ideal place to enjoy a mini- break in London. the hotel is in easy walking distance of King's Cross and St. Pancras statoins. St. See More  Read more information Pancras itself is a lovely place to walk around with lovely shops and restaurants. There are also two lovely bronze statues to admire: one showing the history of the station, the other of John Betjeman. Afew yards along from St Pancras is the British Library, a fascinating place where in addition to the permanent exhibition which is free there are special exhibitons throughout the year. there is alsoanexcellent, reasonably priced cafe. The hotel ovelooks Russelll Sqare which is a very pleasant place to sit and relax or enjoy refreshments at the park cafe. A short distance from the sqare is theBritish Museum with its world renowned collections. You can pop in for a short visit to view a specific galllery or while away a whole browsing the collections. For refreshment there is a goodself-service cafe and also a first class restaurant. To end your day, the hotel is well placed for the West End theatres which are a short tube ride from Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Queen's Gallery  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery Cafe  
nationa portrait Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey boys theatre trip

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great night out in the west end after a great steak at Hawksmoor in Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend & I have been going to London every year for nearly 20 years. This year we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Southampton Row - nice hotel - our room was a little on the small size - we See More  Read more information couldn't fully open the room door as one of the single beds was in the way. Hotel within walking distance from Covent Garden, Oxford/Regent Street and Theatreland. On our first night we went to theHarold Pinter Theatre and saw an excellent play 'A Chorus of Disapproval' - with Rob Brydon in the lead role. Second night was another play at Theatre Royal Haymarket 'One Man, Two Guv'nors' which wasmarvellous. I spoke to the lady at Superbreak and she found me a really good deal on the hotel and rail package - cheaper than last year by ?100. Hotel (4*) good, trains on time, weather lovely,theatres supberb - roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell was really central and very close to the underground, so we could get around with ease. We had a great time walking around London, shopping and sightseeing at the same time. We See More  Read more information also went to watch Maltida, which was fantastic, the children in the production were little stars, what a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend.

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Drayton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at Hotel Russell for a long booked and paid for break,we were told that they had no twin or doubles available.We accepted two singles as we were joining family and friends who were either See More  Read more information staying at the Hotel,or meeting us there. Breakfast was included,but after queuing for a long time we gave up.Not the Hotels fault,but I am disabled,and cannot stand for any length of time.Lots ofspace available which could have been utilised but presumably this would be inconvenient for the Russell. We used the bar on two evenings,mainly as a meeting place,but preferred the nearby pub,as thestaff there were trained to serve customers. All in all we had a good weekend,despite the hotel's management.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hay market Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Terra  
Maze Gordon Ramsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:58:33

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:58:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.