Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Get Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The 'Tavistock Hotel' is a well placed hotel for access to Covent Garden, Theatre Land and Central London. The Hotel provided a comfortable room, very quiet situation if a back room. Adequate See More  Read more information breakfast. Will return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alfies Market  
Cadogan Hall  
Docklands & Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hard Rock Cafe, Old Park Lane  
Bella Italia, Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
 

Theatre Break - Hairspray

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived at The Montague early & to our surprise were upgraded to a king room - fantastic! The staff couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very good. Great location - 2 mins from the square See More  Read more information (the cafe in the park does the best cappuccino I have had for a long time!) Would return without hesitation - beware though, the only fault is the bar prices - steep!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break!

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Near Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Gardens is the best hotel that we have ever stayed in. The staff were so kind and helpful and everyone had time for us. Our room was delightful and the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information We chose the hotel for its location and we were able to walk to theatres and to Oxford Street. We really didn't want to leave our little oasis of calm in the middle of London and would recommend thishotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
City Cruise  
Grease  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in the City

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After managing to get some theatre tickets for West Side Story at short notice, we decided to make a short break of it and book an overnight stay. We decided on the Ambassadors Bloomsbury mainly due See More  Read more information to its central location and being based close to the mainline stations, Euston and St Pancras. On arrival, two hours before check in, the staff at AB kindly offered to take care of our luggage andcould not be more helpful. The room was superior to many others that I have stayed in at a similar price and the whole place had a clean and fresh contemporary feel to it. All in all a great weekend,would definitely recommend the AB - Thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
SoHo  
Saddlers Wells Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hampshire Bar and Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Only Way to Enjoy the Bard

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As an avid Shakespeare fan I have enjoyed many RSC performances in my native Newcastle, as well as Stratford upon Avon, but the richest experience is to be found standing in the Yard at the Globe See More  Read more information Theatre. Outstanding acting can be taken for granted from members of the Globe Company, but to stand in Elizabethan surroundings and indulge in eye-contact, and be party to every small aside, bridgesthe four hundred year gap between Shakespeare and his audience like nothing else. Breathtaking !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The North Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another great break organised by superbreak. The hotel was welcoming with hassle free reception. Superbreak selected excellent theatre tickets. The hotel was well positioned for the underground and See More  Read more information within easy walking distance of theatre land and a variety of restaurants to suit all tastes. Over all an excellently organised stress free break We chose our own route for a sightseeing day and witha cheap day ticket on the underground we took in a lot of sights. With so many cafes it was never difficult to stop for a coffee and danish (which we did several times). A special treat for myself,was that when we visited Harrods (and everyne has to go there) a special guitar show was on featuring guitars of stars from the 60's through to 90's. Over all an excellent trip, but now I need a breakto recover.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace - State Room Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Westbury who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Day 1 The warm welcome we received at the hotel kicked off a lovely break. Room was super and food and service excellent. We revisited the British Museaum to see the Hadrian Exhibition which we See More  Read more information found very interesting and then dined out in Covent Garden. A really good day. Hotel is really well located for all the attractions in Covent Garden and the West End Day 2 An early start , on the bus toWestminster Pier and onto the boat for Greenwich. Weather was terrific and we found Greenwich Martitime Museum, The Painter Hall, Chapel and the Queens House a super way to spend the day. Back to ourhotel and out again for dinner in a little french restaurant we found. Good meal and charming atmosphere. We will certainly use the hotel again as we found the management and staff really top notch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Mon Plaisir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
London Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Bertorellis  
La Tasca  
 
 

Quick Trip London

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel excellent location very clean good food and service easy access Russell square tube station two minutes walk only one stop on tube from Kings cross St Pancreas access to See More  Read more information all main areas of London Visited Tutankhamun exibition at o2 and science museum highly recommended for children   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu, China Town  
Place in O2-Build own burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1281 - 1290 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:35:21

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:35:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.