Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Always Something Different to do in London

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We'd been to London on numerous occasions and stayed at a variety of hotels. The Bedford, Russell Square (although not the most attractive to look at from the outside) is warm and welcoming. The See More  Read more information room was of a good size and the breakfast filling - well recommended. Basically, our 1 night and day consisted of a trip around London Dungeon as its been over 20 years since the last one. An Italianmeal, the theatre (hightlight), a bit of chocolate shopping and a visit to Harrods and Oxford Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel was fantastic great service clean lovely staff and a fantastic english breakfast.its situated central london 1 stop away from kings cross underground so easy to find.piccadilly circus See More  Read more information great night life and good restaurants.had a brill weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a great time in London , The Royal National Hotel was excellent , I really couldn't fault it. My friend moaned a bit about standing in the queue, but judging the amount of visitors I thought See More  Read more information it was excellent , the room was spotless and the food was great, you could go back for 2nd helpings to if you wanted, as I say I really couldn't fault it. I wish I was going back again ( have to saveup again). I really went down to London to trace my Genealogy , to find out where my mother lived in Holborn. I found that the Hotel was pretty central for everything and would recommend it to anyone.Well worth the visit . Regards Brenda Williams.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
SoHo  
Cinema at Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
The Coal Hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th in London

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

To celerbrate the 50th birthday of my best friends wife, three couples went to London for a show, Hairspray, more for the girls than the boys, but a good laugh all the same. The Russell hotel was See More  Read more information perfect, nice pub behind by the tube station. Everything was a bit of a rush, and six of the main tube lines were closed for refurb, which meant more walking. London eye is a must, and we finished up ina nice Irish bar near Covent Garden whilst the girls went shoping. Londons a bit pricey, but if you didn't know that...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
St Pauls  
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pressa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with Friends in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, always a special place service second to none and surroundings really good.Visited the theatre to see Dirty Dancing which was fun, had a lovely pre theatre See More  Read more information dinner at Browns. Saturday went on the Eye and visited the Absolut Ice Bar, what a laugh. Visited a German Market in Hyde Park it was as cold as the Ice Bar but worth a visit. Only blot on the weekendwas a a really disappointing evening at Chez Gerard in Covent Garden, couldn't recommend it to anyone. We had an excellent pre-theatre dinner in their restaurant, their breakfast was spot on also. Ican thoroughily recommend a trip to the Haymarket Theatre to see Dame Maggie Smith in action, I can also recommend the thai restaurant mentioned above and also a pub/diner Belgian place on Drury Lanecalled the Lowlander, quite atmospheric.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Absolut Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Covent Garden  
Browns, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend with show at tea at the Ritz

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Please see above I think it sums it up really See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tea at the Ritz  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thai Garden just outside the British Museum  
Lucianas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Love London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very relaxing journey by train all the way from Aberdeen.It takes 7 hours,but if you have a good book and an M&S picnic,the time passes very quickly. We saw two shows ,did our Christmas See More  Read more information shopping,admired the Christmas lights,visited Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park and ate far too much lovely food! Superbreak booked everything,and it only took one phonecall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Classical Spectacular  
La Cage aux Folles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russel Hotel in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Flint who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic.Room was very well laid out and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. A memorable stay which I would highly recommend. Easy access to trsnaport. Would See More  Read more information certainly choose this hotel if staying in London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
City  
Wicked Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
 
 

A Special Visit with My Son

Stay Date: 01/01/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My son turns 8 this month and as an early birthday present I took him to London. We stayed at The Bloomsbury Hotel which was a very pleasant surprise. I had known it as The Marlborough. It has now See More  Read more information been transformed into a very chic hotel in an outstanding location. The staff were superb, as was our room and breakfast. During the day we hopped on Thames Clippers for a trip to The O2, where wehad a great lunch at Spur Steak and Grill. We made it back to the West End in time to freshen up at the hotel, then took our seats at The Lion King. Wow, what a great show. I saw it some years agowith my eldest son. It has lost none of its magic and my youngest was transfixed from start to standing ovation finish. We walked back to The Bloomsbury through Covent Garden Market. I am not sure wecould have had a better trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
The O2  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spur Steak and Grill at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 
 

Showing 1221 - 1230 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:54:44

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:54:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.