Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tavistock hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've been staying in this hotel up to 3 or 4 times a year for quite a while now. The hotel meets my needs, it isn't far from Euston, is walkable in to the West End too. The staff are friendly and See More  Read more information will always say hello. Yes the hotel is a little tired in places but it's clean, warm and safe, which is all I need when I stay as I'm out most of the day exploring London or at the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidden London tour disused parts of Charing Cross station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay in London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Imperial Hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. The room was OK, though air conditioning would have helped. The separate WC would have been a good idea See More  Read more information if there had been a wash basin to wash hands after using the toilet. That said, my sister and I would certainly stay there again. The location was excellent, close to Euston Station but within walkingdistance of the theatre district.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Globe Theatre  
Appleby House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins  
Pizza Express, South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in the Big City - London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel President is situated in a prime location - five minutes walk to the British Museum and fifteen minutes to the centre of the West End, restaurants theatres and all the rest. The hotel is See More  Read more information about a minute away from Russell Square tube station although we are seniors and were able to use passes when we needed to. The hotel is very clean and comfortable however in our room we could hearnoise from what we think were air con units all night. This did not affect our night's sleep but may do for a light sleeper. The drink prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable and better than thelocal bars. Try the cocktails. The hotel's Night and Day Bar is very reasonable and stays open 24/7 which is handy for a nightcap after a West End show. The food there looked very tasty and was also agood price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My 30th in London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

After spending nearly 4 hours travelling we got the the hotel to be told we were not on the booking list. We were eventually given a room, which obviously wasn't ready for our arrival because there See More  Read more information were dirty towels left at the side of the bed and the toilet was blocked. At 4am we were told that there were no one to sort the toilet out so we had to move rooms. A memorable weekend for all thewrong reasons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's basement  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend - most enjoyable stay at the Bedford Hotel - would definitely come back again. Great hotel in a great location. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend getting tickets for See More  Read more information "Original Bus Tour" - an excellent way of seeing London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Original Bus Tour round London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, in the right place for all trips out. Big Bus Tours are excellent value for money to view whole of London and the river. Get an Oyster rail card as they are also excellent value See More  Read more information for money and the underground is great to get around London quickly. So much to see and do you want to keep going back time and time again. The trains from Manchester to London and back arebrilliant, they leave every 20 mins. What more can you ask for?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Belfast Ship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Chinese Restuarant  
Indian Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Stay

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for my needs though a little hot and noisy. Theatre (Miss Saigon) was amazing . Hotel location good. Able to walk to theatre and use tube back as it was close by. Convenient See More  Read more information stop over and price good for one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in London

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel, Russell Square - very good hotel - my second visit within a year. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room good. Hotel location very good for my needs, i.e. close to underground and See More  Read more information central London venues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Lyceum Theatre  
Emirates Airline  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elgar Room, Royal Albert Hall  
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fun packed mini break

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked through SuperBreak for a mini break in London incorporating seeing Wicked and Miss Saigon. Wicked was part of the deal and we booked Miss Saigon independently. Stayed at The President Hotel, See More  Read more information very good location. The only two comments I will make about the hotel are that the tea and coffee both in the room and at breakfast were terrible, undrinkable and the towels provided were very thinand smelt very musty. I would highly recommend SuperBreak to anyone, in fact I have. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
madame tousards  
BBC Tour Broadcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream London trip.

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President was excellent value. We enjoyed our complimentary evening carvery so much we invited friends to eat with us on the 2nd night. They got us reduced price theatre tickets so we enjoyed See More  Read more information "Dusty the Musical" & "Gypsy" at the Savoy. A great direct to London train and everything ran like a dream. So happy we will repeat the exercise later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:53:34

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:53:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.