Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5982

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location and facilities. The hotel was ok but the room was too hot for comfortable sleep - probably due to hot pipework running up the wall but would be fine in the winter! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Break

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff in a good location for rail, bus & underground links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cote restaurant St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London.

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London - always lots to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balfour Marchmont Street London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Sunny Afternoon, absolutely brilliant. Hotel room was small and basic but sheets and bathroom were clean and the bed was really comfy. The only disappointment was that the hotel smelt of See More  Read more information fish and the hallways were very dark and shabby. They looked like they hadn't been cleaned for a long time. It was a shame because the room was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunny afternoon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed in the Radisson Blu Kenilworth, very good hotel, breakfast first class, rooms very good and no noise heard from outside. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Bought a See More  Read more information day pass for the underground, really good value for getting around London with ease.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel to go and see the show Sunny Afternoon - the show was fantastic and we also visited Harrods and the Cenotaph for the day. The hotel staff on reception were polite and See More  Read more information helpful. The staff in the dining room were not so, they always rushed and left tables dirty and unfinished. The food was very average and the bread is like rubber - very cheap - in general a belowaverage hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was quite old fashioned but we had no issues. Location was great. We visited London as one of us was taking part in the London See More  Read more information Marathon. We bought visitors Oyster Cards for the tube, they worked really well and I would recommend those.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Convent Garden  
Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break at President

Stay Date: 05/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Whilst we enjoyed our stay, the corridor to the bedrooms need a bit of TLC. The staff in the dining room need to be a bit more pleasant, and need to know the correct etiquette on serving, e.g. Not See More  Read more information reaching across people's faces when serving & collecting dishes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Twins 21st

Stay Date: 05/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel and found it excellent - the breakfast was fine and the staff were good. The location is excellent and we would definitely return. We have stayed at the Imperial See More  Read more information before but we preferred the Tavistock. It was the first visit to London for our twin daughters and they loved it! We went to see Wicked and we all thought it was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Here We Go - Again!

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally take a SuperBreak to London a couple of times a year, staying at one of the Russell Square hotels. This time it was the President, a stones-throw from the tube station. As usual, the See More  Read more information hotel was great value with comfortable rooms and good choice for the included breakfast. All too soon our visit to the capital was over but on the train home, we were already planning what we must seeand where we must visit the next time we're in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 5982 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:55:04

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:55:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.